UPES Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Dehradun, Uttarakhand
  • 3.8

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.1

    Placements & Internships

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    Social Atmosphere

    4.3

    International Exposure

    3.7

    Hostels & Food

    4.2

    (145)
  • 16 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.8

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.1

    Placements & Internships

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    Social Atmosphere

    4.3

    International Exposure

    3.7

    Hostels & Food

    4.2

    (145)
  • Recognised by AIU, UGC
  • 16 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 29, 2021
Write a Review

UPES Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.8

Based on 145 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

63

>3-4 star

63

>2-3 star

3

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

3.8

Fees and Scholarship

3.1

Placements & Internships

3.8

College Infrastructure

4

Clubs & Associations

3.8

Social Atmosphere

4.3

International Exposure

3.7

Hostels & Food

4.2

Anilvishwakarma | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on May 24, 2022

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
Admission

12th passed with 87% and applied for Computer science & Engineering course, this is my first choice.

Placements & Internships

No internships and stipend. Key companies and role like IT. Average salary is 8,00,000 and highest salary 14,00,000 per year.

P | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Feb 01, 2022

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

UPES has conducted its own exam and also considers the 12th marksheet for admissions.

I took the UPES entrance exam.

There was no cut-off for my course.

Placements & Internships

I got one summer internship after completion of 6 th semester from the college itself, the stipend was 15.5k. 

IT companies like DXC, Infosys, Cognizant, Capegemini, SAP, Samsung, Microsoft, and my domain company AIRBUS were also hired this year.

The average package is of 4 LPA. The highest package is of 24 LPA.

The alumini network is good for conferences and mentorship.

GAUTAM | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Aug 30, 2019

  • 4.6
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

UPES conducted its own exam we must have to clear that test and 60%marks in PCM is the basic eligibility for admission. UPESEAT exam conducted on its own and also on the basis of JEE Main.

Placements & Internships

For computer science, the placement is top notched. Average salary is 8 lakhs per annum and the highest is about 50 lakhs. Bonding with alumni is weak but currently working on that.

Nikhil | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Sep 17, 2019

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Admission

Class XII and then UPESAT/JEE ,cutoff varied as it was based on marks scored in entrance exam as well as XII class

Placements & Internships

not yet, Microsoft , adventure, wiper google etc, come for placements. Average salary is upto 15 lakh, nearly 85-90% placement. Alumni network getting better with each year

Raman | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 13, 2019

  • 2.2
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

There was an admission test which was conducted by UPES and on the basis of rank, we were allowed to select the branches of our choice. The entrance examination is conducted by UPES itself. In my case it was like around I got at rank 3000 my branch which is electrical engineering.

Placements & Internships

I have done an internship in Larsen and Toubro electrical and automation in Mumbai, Maharashtra. There was no stipend given to me. I have been hired by an information technology company known as IBM. I got my package as INR 300000 per annum. UPES Alumni network is ok not very good.

Vaibhav | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jun 02, 2018

  • 4.4
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Placements & Internships

Placements are good. 98% of the students in my class got placed in the top companies such as L&T, Fiserv, VMware, Microsoft etc

Fees and Scholarship

Fees is high for BTech course in UPES so sometimes it becomes difficult to afford INR 1 lakh per semester.

Mayank | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Automobile Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 24, 2018

  • 4.9
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

If you have a minimum of 60% marks in your intermediate and also in matriculation only then you are eligible to apply for UPES and there are two ways to get admission first me is the examination pathway(online and offline) and the second one is through boards merit. If you are able to solve 80%of your UPESEAT paper then there are the chances that you can get the admission.

Placements & Internships

Currently, I am in the first year so I am not eligible for the internship but my seniors have applied for the I tern and they are pursuing the intern in the industries related to the domain. Many of them are going to foreign for the internship. Talking about the placements, UPES is well known for its placements and many of the core companies like Microsoft, Maruti Suzuki, Hyundai etc. Surely visits college every year for the placement and the average package is about INR 6-7Lakh rupees and touching the maximum of around INR 27 lakh rupees previous year. The Alumni network of our college is very stro

Muskan | Bachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}, batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 23, 2018

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

UPES conduct their own exam for the admission of the students. It is divided into three main categories i.e. school of engineering, school of law and school of business. The exam which I have given was ULSAT. UPES also gives admission on the basis of CLAT ranks and 12th board ranks which is supposed to be more than 75 percent.

Placements & Internships

UPES provides internships at the last year of the college. The percentage of batches which gets placements are very high.

Suraj | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 24, 2018

  • 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
Admission

The criteria is above 60% marks in 12. I gave the exam of UPESEAT. The cut off my course is above 60%

Fees and Scholarship

About INR 1 lakh is course fee. There are almost 100 students who can get a scholarship. Yes, the loan is needed from any bank if needed.

Anshuman | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 28, 2018

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The eligibility criteria for UPES is minimum 60% marks in CBSE boards. Also, admission is taken through UPESEAT exam too. I took the UPESEAT exam to get into the University. For my course cutoff is approx 9000 rank. This is because the University is having domain specific computer science branches due to which seats get increased.

Placements & Internships

Placements in computer science are quite well and the highest one can go up to INR 20 to INR 25 lakhs per annum. The University also provides internships to third-year undergraduate students as well. Key companies include Reliance, Schlumberger, Microsoft, TCS and many more. The average salary is about INR 4 to INR 5 lakhs per annum and the highest can go up to INR 25 lakhs per annum. Also, almost 99%of the batches get placed. The alumni network is very well in the campus and students often get to know about the success stories of successful alumni from the University.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Sardar Bhagwan Singh University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

The ICFAI University, Dehradun

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

School of Law, UPES

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Loading...