GRE Exam Date and Important Dates 2021

Exam Date

Jan 1, 2021

May 19, 2021 | Law, Management

    Share:

Graduate Record Examination or GRE is a standardized test conducted by Educational Testing Services. This test is taken for the sake of admission into various colleges across the world. Check out the GRE Reference Books to start preparing for the exam right away. All the GRE exam dates 2021 are given below. Due to the current pandemic, all candidates must take the GRE exams from home. The candidates must check the dates given below and make sure not to miss out on any important events.

GRE Exam Dates 2021

The GRE aspirants can appear for the GRE 2021 exam whenever they are ready to take the test. They must book the slots and can appear for the exam multiple times in a year. It is important for candidates to know various GRE Dates from the application process of GRE until when the scorecard is sent to the requested Universities.

  • Candidates are advised to have an idea of the ETS GRE dates along with other dates.
  • Candidates should Keep in their mind that GRE is not similar to Indian Exams where the entire process happens once or twice a year with fixed dates. In GRE there are a lot of factors like when they choose to take the exam when they are applying among others.
  • Candidates can take GRE 5 times a year with a gap of 21 days. Candidates have to choose GRE test dates so that there is a gap of 21 days between 2 consecutive exams. A candidate is eligible to appear for the GRE 2021 a total of eight times in their lifetime.
  • The date of the GRE Result or scorecard is relative to when the candidate chooses to write the examination.
  • Below mentioned are the GRE exam dates 2021 in India.

January


27 Jan, 2021 Wednesday - 28 Jan, 2021 Thursday

February

01 Feb, 2021 Monday - 02 Feb, 2021 Tuesday - 3 Feb, 2021 Wednesday - 04 Feb, 2021 Thursday - 05 Feb, 2021 Friday - 08 Feb, 2021 Monday - 09 Feb, 2021 Tuesday - 10 Feb, 2021 Wednesday - 11 Feb, 2021 Thursday -15 Feb, 2021 Monday - 16 Feb, 2021 Tuesday - 17 Feb, 2021 Wednesday - 18 Feb, 2021 Thursday - 22 Feb, 2021 Monday - 23 Feb, 2021 Tuesday - 25 Feb, 2021 Thursday

March

01 Mar, 2021 Monday - 02 Mar, 2021 Tuesday - 03 Mar, 2021 Wednesday - 04 Mar, 2021 Thursday - 05 Mar, 2021 Friday - 08 Mar, 2021 Monday - 09 Mar, 2021 Tuesday - 10 Mar, 2021 Wednesday - 11 Mar, 2021 Thursday - 15 Mar, 2021 Monday - 16 Mar, 2021 Tuesday - 17 Mar, 2021 Wednesday - 18 Mar, 2021 Thursday - 22 Mar, 2021 Monday - 23 Mar, 2021 Tuesday - 24 Mar, 2021 Wednesday - 25 Mar, 2021 Thursday - 26 Mar, 2021 Friday - 30 Mar, 2021 Tuesday - 31 Mar, 2021 Wednesday

April

01 Apr, 2021 Thursday - 02 Apr, 2021 Friday - 03 Apr, 2021 Saturday - 05 Apr, 2021 Monday - 06 Apr, 2021 Tuesday - 07 Apr, 2021 Wednesday - 08 Apr, 2021 Thursday - 12 Apr, 2021 Monday - 13 Apr, 2021 Tuesday - 15 Apr, 2021 Thursday - 19 Apr, 2021 Monday - 20 Apr, 2021 Tuesday - 21 Apr, 2021 Wednesday - 22 Apr, 2021 Thursday - 23 Apr, 2021 Friday - 26 Apr, 2021 Monday - 27 Apr, 2021 Tuesday - 28 Apr, 2021 Wednesday - 29 Apr, 2021 Thursday

May

02 May, 2021 Sunday - 03 May, 2021 Monday - 04 May, 2021 Tuesday - 05 May, 2021 Wednesday - 06 May, 2021 Thursday - 10 May, 2021 Monday - 11 May, 2021 Tuesday - 12 May, 2021 Wednesday - 17 May, 2021 Monday - 18 May, 2021 Tuesday - 19 May, 2021 Wednesday - 20 May, 2021 Thursday - 21 May, 2021 Friday - 24 May, 2021 Monday - 25 May, 2021 Tuesday - 26 May, 2021 Wednesday - 27 May, 2021 Thursday - 29 May, 2021 Saturday - 31 May, 2021 Monday

June

01 Jun, 2021 Tuesday - 02 Jun, 2021 Wednesday - 03 Jun, 2021 Thursday - 04 Jun, 2021 Friday - 07 Jun, 2021 Monday - 08 Jun, 2021 Tuesday - 09 Jun, 2021 Wednesday - 10 Jun, 2021 Thursday - 14 Jun, 2021 Monday - 15 Jun, 2021 Tuesday - 16 Jun, 2021 Wednesday - 17 Jun, 2021 Thursday - 21 Jun, 2021 Monday - 22 Jun, 2021 Tuesday - 23 Jun, 2021 Wednesday - 24 Jun, 2021 Thursday - 27 Jun, 2021 Sunday - 28 Jun, 2021 Monday - 29 Jun, 2021 Tuesday - 30 Jun, 2021 Wednesday

July

01 Jul, 2021 Thursday - 05 Jul, 2021 Monday - 06 Jul, 2021 Tuesday - 07 Jul, 2021 Wednesday - 08 Jul, 2021 Thursday - 12 Jul, 2021 Monday - 13 Jul, 2021 Tuesday - 14 Jul, 2021 Wednesday - 15 Jul, 2021 Thursday - 19 Jul, 2021 Monday - 21 Jul, 2021 Wednesday - 22 Jul, 2021 Thursday - 26 Jul, 2021 Monday - 27 Jul, 2021 Tuesday - 28 Jul, 2021 Wednesday - 29 Jul, 2021 Thursday

August

02 Aug, 2021 Monday - 03 Aug, 2021 Tuesday- 04 Aug, 2021 Wednesday - 05 Aug, 2021 Thursday - 09 Aug, 2021 Monday - 10 Aug, 2021 Tuesday - 11 Aug, 2021 Wednesday - 12 Aug, 2021 Thursday - 16 Aug, 2021 Monday - 17 Aug, 2021 Tuesday - 18 Aug, 2021 Wednesday - 19 Aug, 2021 Thursday - 23 Aug, 2021 Monday - 24 Aug, 2021 Tuesday - 25 Aug, 2021 Wednesday - 26 Aug, 2021 Thursday - 31 Aug, 2021 Tuesday

September

07 Sep, 2021 Tuesday - 14 Sep, 2021 Tuesday - 21 Sep, 2021 Tuesday - 28 Sep, 2021Tuesday

October

05 Oct, 2021 Tuesday - 12 Oct, 2021 Tuesday - 26 Oct, 2021 Tuesday

November

02 Nov, 2021 Tuesday - 09 Nov, 2021 Tuesday - 16 Nov, 2021 Tuesday - 23 Nov, 2021 Tuesday - 30 Nov, 2021 Tuesday

December

07 Dec, 2021 Tuesday - 14 Dec, 2021Tuesday - 21 Dec, 2021 Tuesday - 28 Dec, 2021 Tuesday

GRE Dates and GRE Exam Dates

There are two types of ways that the GRE exam is conducted. They are an online computer-delivered test and offline paper-delivered test. For GRE paper-delivered test the candidates have to appear the examination on the GRE specified dates. While to take GRE computer-delivered test, the candidate has to select the test date and GRE test centres according to their suitability.

The paper-delivered test is not available in countries that have the internet option to take tests. Thus in India, only GRE computer-delivered tests are available.

Unlike other entrance exams in India, the online GRE Test happens around the year at more than 1,000 Prometric test centre in more than 160 countries. So GRE Dates vary relative to the application time and GRE Exam Dates.

When to book GRE exam date?

  • First Come First Serve: To book a slot for GRE, candidates should remember that GRE Exam slots are scheduled on a first-come-first-serve basis. So. It is up to the applicant to decide the slot and GRE Exam Date of the GRE.
  • But with such flexibility offered for GRE Exam slot and GRE Exam Date arises another problem. During the peak season of GRE (generally around August to December) it is hard to get an appointment at the desired centre according to one's comfort.
  • GRE-ETS takes approximately 10–15 days after the test date to report the scores to the recipient universities. Although the scores will be made visible for the candidates on GRE Exam Date after the GRE is over.
  • But it will take 10-15 days as mentioned about for the score to appear on candidates ETS account. This makes the planning of the GRE Exam Date a vital part in the preparation of your GRE.
  • One can opt to take the next GRE Test attempt only after 21 days of the previous exam date. Students can take the ETS-GRE exam up to five times a year with a gap of 21 days.
  • The offline or paper-based GRE General Test and the GRE Subject Tests are available up to three times per year. The GRE Exam Dates comes in the months of October, November and February at limited test centres in selected cities. Know more about offline GRE 2021 Exam Centres.
  • ETS gives students the liberty to reschedule GRE Date or cancel the GRE exam registration in case of any inconvenience.

Note: When selecting an exam date for GRE make sure that you receive the exam scores in time to apply for your desired universities before the application deadline.

Rescheduling of GRE Exam Date

Candidates are permitted to reschedule their test dates within the testing year. The rescheduling should be done at least four days before the scheduled GRE Date or else the test fee will be forfeited.You must pay the US$50 rescheduling fee before you can register for a new test appointment.Y ou can only reschedule or cancel through your ETS account online or by phone. To find the appropriate phone number for your region and additional information, visit Reschedule or Cancel Your GRE General Test Registration. Be prepared to provide your appointment number and the full name you used when you made the appointment.

Cancellation of GRE Registration

Candidates can cancel the scheduled GRE test registration through your ETS-GRE account or by informing GRE Services by phone or email. Candidates can visit the above-mentioned link to get more details about Cancellation of GRE Cancellation procedure.

GRE Exam Dates: FAQs

Q. Given the pandemic condition, are the test centres operational?

Ans. A lot of test centres are not functional due to the COVID-19 situation. ETS has now started at-home test services in many areas. For more details, candidates can visit the official website of ETS.

Q. Is the GRE test available at home?

Ans. Yes, ETS has now launched the at-home test service for the students to give the test in the safety of their homes. For at-home test service, candidates need to fulfill some requirements and guidelines mentioned on the website.

Q. Can I take the GRE anytime?

Ans. Those applicants applying for the GRE at-home tests can give the exams at their convenience. However, if the candidates opt for test centers, they need to check the test center's availability before the exam.

Q. What is the cost of the GRE?

Ans. For Indian nationals, the GRE registration fee is USD 213. In addition, special requests like late registration and rescheduling come with additional fees.

LIVE APPLICATION FORMS

Colleges Accepting GRE VIEW ALL

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

AUSAT 2021

Exam Date: Jun 16, 2021

IUCET 2021

Exam Date: Jun 13, 2021

Result Date: Jun 15, 2021

Upcoming Law Exams VIEW ALL

KUFOS CAT 2021

Exam Date: Jun 19, 2021

Result Date: Jun 30, 2021

PU LLB 2021

Exam Date: Jun 20, 2021

Result Date: Jun 30, 2021

JUET 2021

Exam Date: Jun 25, 2021

Result Date: Jul 17, 2021

AIECST 2021

Exam Date: Jun 27, 2021

Result Date: Jun 30, 2021

Popular Exams

GUJCET 2021

Exam Date: Aug 24, 2021

Result Date: Sep 5, 2021

JEE Main 2021

Exam Date: Apr 27, 2021

Result Date: Mar 24, 2021

Loading...