KGEC - Kalyani Government Engineering College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Nadia, West Bengal
  • 3.5

    Placements & Internships

    3.4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.8

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    4.2

    International Exposure

    2.5

    (35)
  • 2 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

KGEC - Kalyani Government Engineering College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.5

Based on 35 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

14

>3-4 star

16

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.4

Fees and Scholarship

3.8

Academics & Faculty

3.8

College Infrastructure

3.5

Clubs & Associations

4.2

International Exposure

2.5

Pritam | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 16, 2019

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
Admission

In WBJEE I got 95 out of 200. My time period of B.tech is 2015-2019.

Placements & Internships

I have completed my 4 months internship program from Siemens Ltd Gurgaon Haryana. There was no stipend because through reference I got this opportunity and still I am unplaced.

Abhishek | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 30, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The eligibility criteria that one should hold to get an admission in our college is to hold the rank higher than 5000 in WBJEE exam for general category candidates and this will vary according to the caste category. There is nothing like cutoffs for the course but rank matters a lot as it is the 2nd ranking govt college in West Bengal after JU that a student can be admitted through WBJEE. HSC marks should be 60% marks.

Placements & Internships

I haven't done any internship but many of our college student done many internships in many places. The company like TCS, Wipro are the mass recruiting companies. The average salary is INR 30k per month. No comment on alumni work.

Rohit | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 02, 2018

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Admission procedure occurred on the besis of West Bengal joint entrance examination (WBJEE) for BTECH. There is another way to take admission for BTech, that is JELET examination for the students who completed polytechnic. Students and take admission in Mtech. Through GATE examination after BTECH.I took admission through WBJEE. The typical cut off of our college in WBJEE is 3500.

Placements & Internships

TCS is the now the top mass recruiter of our college. MN DDASTUR, WIPRO, DIGITAL DYNAMIC TECHNOLOGY, KREETI, BENGAL BEVERAGE, CUMMINS INDIA, TECH MAHINDRA, CAPGEMINI, ORACLE, ERICSSON and some another companys also recruites from our campus.

Arittro | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 10, 2018

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

1. You have to secure a rank between 1-4000 in general category in WBJEE to get admission in this college. 2. West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination 3. around 70 in 200

Placements & Internships

1. Tata Consultancy Services 2. Kreeti Technologies 3. Wipro 4. Tech Mahindra 5. M.N. Dastur Pvt. Ltd. 6. Dynamic Digital Technology 7. Sankalp Semiconductors 8. Veda IT 9. Bengal Beverages 10. Hindustan Unilever Pvt. Ltd. 11. IBM These are the usual companies that hire from our campus. The average salary is between INR 3.5-6 LPA.

Indrajit | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

  • 4.9
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

To enter this college student have to give WBJEE and should score decent marks and a rank of 2000.

Placements & Internships

Very good placements are there and good internships are provided to students.

Sayak | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Feb 07, 2018

  • 2.8
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The student must pass the 12th grade with good percentage. WBJEE is the entrance exam to get the admission in this college. The cutoff is 5000.

Placements & Internships

I have not done internships. Companies like TCS, Wipro hire for software engineer post. Average package is INR 3 lakh to 9 INR lakh per annum. Alumni network is also good.

 

Ayan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Oct 16, 2017

  • 3.1
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
Admission

I got admission in this college through WBJEE rank. Generally, the closing rank is about 3000.

Placements & Internships

I had applied for 4 internships earlier but couldn't attend because of the duration periods. Primary companies are from IT sector with an average annual package of INR 3.25 lakhs per annum. Alumni network is huge but we require more direct intervention by them for improving the placement cell.

Rahul | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Oct 12, 2017

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The students have to appear in WBJEE for the admission and the rank in WBJEE should be below 2000.

Placements & Internships

Top recruiters of Kalyani Government Engineering College are Techno Consultancy Services, Dynamic Digital Technologies, IBM, Wipro, Tech Mahindra, Capgemini, Ericsson, etc. The average salary is around INR 3.2 lakhs.

Debalina | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Oct 11, 2017

  • 3.1
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

We took admission here by WBJEE rank which was conducted by the WBJEEB. The admission process is gone through 3 rounds of counseling.

Fees and Scholarship

The course fee is INR 24000 per year.

Eshika | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Oct 11, 2017

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

I appeared in WBJEE for getting admission in this college. Rank in WBJEE should be below 2077 for admission in CSE.

Placements & Internships

Alumni network is very nice here. Maximum students get placed every year. Till now I have not done any internships.

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...