The National Institute of Engineering Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Mysore, Karnataka
  • 3.5

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.1

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.3

    International Exposure

    4.5

    (32)
  • 9 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

The National Institute of Engineering Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.5

Based on 32 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

12

>3-4 star

13

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

2

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.3

Fees and Scholarship

3.1

Academics & Faculty

3.6

College Infrastructure

3.4

Clubs & Associations

3.3

International Exposure

4.5

Girish D S | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Mar 18, 2021

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Admission

You can get the seat through KCET COMEDK and through Management seats. Different cutoffs are based on different branches.

Placements & Internships

Different branches will have different percentages of placement. Circuit branches will have a good placement percentage and good companies will visit every year

Ujwal | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2023

Reviewed on Oct 20, 2020

Admission

We should secure a good score in KCET or ComedK. The cut off offered is around 5000, and it varies on branches.

Darshan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Sep 04, 2019

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The Entrance exam is KCET, COMEDK UGET, D-Cet only. I took KCET 2000-4000 is the cut off for general category and for OBC and other castes it goes up to 15000 rankings in KCET.

Placements & Internships

Google, Cisco, Accenture, TCS, Mahindra All these companies visit the campus every year and hire all most all the students from all respective branches. The college also provides support for the students enormously through various programs that are internships and educates the aspirants regarding everything related to placements.

Suma HR | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2000

Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

PUC completed or Diploma completed. Admission through KCET or DCET ranking within the prescribed year. DCET cutoff is 6000.

Placements & Internships

Yes, one internship and stipend will be given. Yes, many companies offer INR 5 LPA to 25 LPA.

Ranjitha Rai | Master of Technology [M.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 03, 2019

  • 3.1
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The candidates shall have passed the bachelor of engineering with 50% marks and preceding the m.tech entrance test. PGCET 50% MARKS IN B.E

Placements & Internships

internship in MEI BANGLORE Alumni is the backbone of our college. narayana moorthi is one of our alumni members.

Sai Venkat | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

No eligibility criteria it was based on rank cutoff I took CET entrance exam Depends on the category

Placements & Internships

No I haven't done any internship TCS,Accenture,Mercedes Benz,deolite 3.3lakh Ya it's gud

Suraj | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

  • 2.7
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

I got into through KCET, after securing descent rank I did optional entry and the cutoff was rank 5000 for my branch

Placements & Internships

Infact I wasn't much interested in corporate field, as my goal is to be a civil servant

Shivanand | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

  • 1.1
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
Admission

12th pass in science stream with maths as one of it's subject. I got into this college through KCET 5000 ranking for first round

Placements & Internships

Haven't done any internships and stipends. Robert Bosch, Mercedes Benz, TCS, Accenture, Infosys, Eveready, Vedanta etc

Hareesh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

Admission

Entrance exam is KCET Cutoff for General category is 5 to 6 thousand for mechanical

Somashekhar | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018

  • 1.8
  • Placements & Internships 1.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 1
  • Clubs & Associations 1
Admission

We should take CET exam to take seat in this college.i got mechanical engineering with CET score of 5242.

Placements & Internships

Due to high strength there is less probability to get placed.there is no contact of alumini in our college.average salary be 3Lpa.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...