Canara Engineering College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Mangalore, Karnataka
  • 3.6

    Placements & Internships

    3.4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    4.1

    College Infrastructure

    3.6

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    (10)
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Canara Engineering College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.6

Based on 10 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

5

>3-4 star

4

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.4

Fees and Scholarship

3.4

Academics & Faculty

4.1

College Infrastructure

3.6

Clubs & Associations

3.8

Vidya | Bachaelor of engineering , batch of 2022

Reviewed on Sep 21, 2019

  • 3.3
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
Academics & Faculty

Experience is good. yea off course we are getting quality education in our colleges our class start service from 9 to 4:30. we are doing only mini-projects.

Admission

We have to write a cet exam to join our Canara engineering college and get pass marks in PCM subjects in PUC. had around 40,000 for our course.

Sharanka | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019

  • 4.9
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Academics & Faculty

In this college teaching is very good, Lectures will give extra knowledge other than syllabus.

Fees and Scholarship

There are so many scholarships which students can get.

Arun | Bachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology), batch of 2014

Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019

  • 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Placements & Internships 4
Clubs & Associations

There were sports clubs in our college since our college was organising sports competitions. Apart from that they also organise intercollege technical fest. Life in college is chill if you pass the semester.

Academics & Faculty

Our classes were from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm. Most of the lecturers, who had taught us, were very young and just completed their post graduation. Quality of the teaching varies from person to person. However, it was average.

Akash | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Science & Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 21, 2018

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3
Placements & Internships

Key companies which visit our college are Infosys, Capgemini, Just pay, Vmware, Amazon, 99Games The average salary package is INR 4.5 lakhs The highest salary package is INR 12.5 lakhs Approximate 80% of the batch students gets placed every year.

Admission

The eligibility criteria for my course was 65% and above in PUC. The entrance examination through which one can get the admissions are KCET and COMEDK. The cutoff for my course was 70%

Hithesh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 13, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Clubs & Associations

The life at college is not that fun. But still, you can make it fun by getting into best friend circle.

College Infrastructure

The best location. The college is surrounded by greenery. It is quite. But It's not that luxurious

Shravan | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 12, 2018

  • 4.9
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Academics & Faculty

* 9 am to 4: 45 pm class Projects and exams based on timetable * Very good lecturers with helpful behaviour * Excellent

Clubs & Associations

* there are many clubs in terms of workshops which will be conducted by various student's and staffs * Akrithi,xatatic,onam,aayda Pooja .etc * It is excellent if u trust yourself

Kaushal | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 21, 2018

  • 4.2
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
Clubs & Associations

There are many clubs and activities Especially mechanical engineering have many activities.

College Infrastructure

The infrastructure and labs are really well maintained. Though the infrastructure is quite old.

KISHAN | B.E Information science, batch of 2021

Reviewed on Feb 12, 2018

  • 4.7
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Academics & Faculty

The daily routine is one of the best in this college.  The assignment is given on regular basis to improve our skills. The exam is, as usual, conducted. Quality and method of teaching are good. My overall experience is good.

Fees and Scholarship

The fee for management student is INR 1 lakh per annum. 

Harshith | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2015

Reviewed on Jul 21, 2017

  • 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Admission

hello everyone, Iam Harshith BE graduate ,2015 passed out. To get admission in this college you must have scored atleast 60% in your PUC that is nothing but in your 12 th . 

I have written the entrance exam That is CET to get into this Canara Engineering College . I had cleared the CET ,ranking the score 32,000 overall in Karnataka state. I got the CET seat in this Canara Engineering College with option called ' Rural quota' , it was difficult to get the admission in this college with ' General Quota' due to my Ranking in CET. Thus i got the seat in this college at first round itself. To get Admission in this Canara Engineering College was simple that normally all other college does.

Clubs & Associations

In this college there is  Students council associations, they conduct elections for the post of presidents and cultural secretary. But its of no use No authorities will listen to presidents .They will make thier own decesions. Just for the

Prajwal | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Nov 03, 2016

  • 1.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
Clubs & Associations
  • The college has several student societies and clubs and it is a plus point of CEC.
  • The college organises a 2-day fest, and it is an average one.
  • In general, The life in college is enjoyable only in the first 6 months, later it is boring.
College Infrastructure
  • Separate hostel for boys and girls, but the fee is high at CEC compared to the nearby PGs.
  • PGs cost less, and sum to around Rs 20000/- INR whereas Hostel fees are around Rs 40000/- per year.
  • Food quality in the hostel is worst and very costly compared to nearby hotels and lunch homes.
  • Classrooms are well equipped with projectors and comfortable seatings, Labs are best ( MECh) , Libraries are good and have a good collection of books.
  • No WI-FI connectivity, only the college boasts about it, no proper washrooms and not hygienic. 

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...