Osmania University (OU) Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Hyderabad, Telangana
  • 3.5

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.7

    Clubs & Associations

    3.4

    (50)
  • 13 Questions Answered
  • Public 3.5

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.7

    Clubs & Associations

    3.4

    (50)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC-A, NIRF
  • 13 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Osmania University (OU) Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.5

Based on 50 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

21

>3-4 star

17

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

2

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.5

Fees and Scholarship

3.6

Academics & Faculty

3.6

College Infrastructure

3.7

Clubs & Associations

3.4

Rajusimmollu | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Computer Applications), batch of 2022

Reviewed on May 24, 2022

  • 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
Fees and Scholarship

Per year 35k to 40k course fee for me, Scholarship option is very good for a poor student like me. The average number of students get the scholarships. Education loans are a risky option for a poor student.

Kadiramkavya | Bachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Dec 01, 2020

Admission

The eligibility criteria is based on inter marks and admission process is like government quota and management and some of the colleges coundct entarence exam of theie own.

Prashanthi | Master of Science [M.Sc] (Geology), batch of 2000

Reviewed on Nov 26, 2020

Admission

University admission entrance test for B.Sc geology and 45 pass marks in admission test.

Pravallika | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Eligibility is minimum of 60% in graduation and entrance exam I gave was TS ICET, Cut off was below 100 rank for OC.

Placements & Internships

Internship at MDS fabrics as an HR intern with a stipend of 4000. Companies come to our campus like Marketing, HR, Finance and Avg salary package is 3.5 to 8 lakh. The best place to learn and for career development.

Balu | Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Chemical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 16, 2019

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria for the course is B.Tech from a recognised university.
  • The admission procedure is through PGCET conducted by state government of Telangana
  • Typical cutoff mark for the branch is 95%
Placements & Internships
  • We don't have stipend and internship facility 
  • Key companies such as Dupont, TCS, Infosys Etc. come for placements
  • The average salary figures are INR 1,50,000.
  • The alumni network is good.

Juveria | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Applications), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 14, 2019

  • 4.6
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

It was very difficult for me to place myself in this esteemed university as it purely merit based. I took the ET for proving my eligibility that I could fit in and it worked out and now I can pursue my education from my dream university. As for My course it was tough to find a place in between all the other remarkable students

Placements & Internships

Many companies like Wipro, Dell, and top IT companies recruit students from our university as one of the top most recognized institutions in the world. The average salaries vary from packages 3.5-4 L/p.a.

Nitin | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering), batch of 1993

Reviewed on May 14, 2019

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

The student has to complete 12th standard and appear in EAMCET exam. 

Placements & Internships

There is no placement process.

Pravalika | Master of Science [M.Sc] (Statistics), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Feb 07, 2019

Admission

Degree qualification in statistics, past (entrance exam) for MSC statistics, 1/4th.

Sai | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2016

Reviewed on Jun 22, 2018

Admission

Osmania University is a reputed public college in Telangana. You can join the college through EAMCET exam. You should get rank of below 1000 in EAMCET to get seat in osmania University.

Saikumar | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Computer Applications), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jun 08, 2018

Admission

Anyone is eligible for our college if they get good marks in an intermediate min of 50% of marks in IPE. no entrance will be there to join in the college. My course cut off is min off 50% of marks scored in regular intermediate marks.

Other Colleges under Osmania University (OU)

Similar Science Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Nizam College

Hyderabad, Telangana

St. Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana

BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus

Hyderabad, Telangana

Loading...