NMIT Bangalore Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Bangalore, Karnataka
  • 3.6

    Placements & Internships

    4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4.2

    International Exposure

    2

    Hostels & Food

    4

    Social Atmosphere

    3.3

    (56)
  • 8 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.6

    Placements & Internships

    4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4.2

    International Exposure

    2

    Hostels & Food

    4

    Social Atmosphere

    3.3

    (56)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC, NBA
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 8 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

NMIT Bangalore Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.6

Based on 56 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

37

>3-4 star

14

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

2

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

4

Fees and Scholarship

3.5

Academics & Faculty

4

College Infrastructure

4

Clubs & Associations

4.2

International Exposure

2

Hostels & Food

4

Social Atmosphere

3.3

Mmvedanth | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2013

Reviewed on Mar 24, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Placements & Internships

The placement department in NMIT institute offers pre-placement training to students in soft-skills and aptitude to all final and pre-final year students in order to enhance their performance at interviews.100+ companies from diverse sectors visit the college during the campus placement and all eligible candidates are placed every year. The college has signed MOU's with companies like Wipro, KPIT, Unisys, Infosys, Subex and GEIOM to provide excellent placement opportunities to students.

Academics & Faculty

I chose NMIT based on references and other parameters. This was certainly a very good choice as the college gave me a platform to develop as a well rounded individual. The academics, co curricular and extracurricular activities are well managed by the college. These factors along with the workshops and seminars help a lot when we start our career in the corporate world. The placements are good and guidance from the placement cell is a big support. The college also provides students wi

Vd | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2014

Reviewed on Jun 10, 2020

  • 4.7
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
College Infrastructure

NMIT is a great college; they have a huge campus that hosts the Engineering college as well as other colleges. The hostel, library, gym and canteen facilities maintain good quality standards. The faculty is good and supportive. Opportunities for innovative projects as well and Placement is good and the placement team trains and supports the students during the process. Many core companies visit the campus for all the departments. Anaadyantha our college fest is too good as multiple events are conducted, many students across Bangalore participate, celebrities are invited and the environment is electrifying! Overall NMIT is very good college…

Clubs & Associations

 

NMIT provides a well-rounded development for the students. In my experience, I have learned much beyond my management degree (NMIT-MBA ). At NMIT, the faculty, the industrial training sessions, the interactive events, training conducted by placement cell all played a vital role in my persona

Bhandarkardivya | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2010

Reviewed on Aug 03, 2021

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

I opted for this college through Karnataka CET.

In 2006, the cutoff was around 8000-13000 in Karnataka CET. Currently, the cutoff is CET rank between 4,000 to 6,000. 

Placements & Internships

We had multiple companies who visited for college placements. The key companies are Infosys and Accenture. Besides, the Indian Air Force was also a part of the recruitment drive.

The alumni network is great. 

Magodoflover | Master of Technology [M.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 03, 2021

  • 4.4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Fees and Scholarship

Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, [NMIT] Bangalore Fee Structure. Fee for my course was 2 Lakhs for two years. For Nepalese students, Indian embassy in Nepal provides scholarship for NMIT.

Academics & Faculty

The PG courses are well managed so as to prepare you for the current technologies and industrial needs. Experienced Professors and faculties guide you in the course and research work.

Sumantudandakar | Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 16, 2020

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The course I took was MTech in CSE.

The eligibility criteria was to qualify in PGCET examination by Karnatak Government.

I took PGCET examination.

Placements & Internships

I got internship in KPIT Technologies.

Key companies are Yahoo, KPIT, Accenture, Infosys, TCS etc. Roles being Software Engineer mostly

Salary ranges from 3.5 LPA to 9 LPA

Vineetsaini | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 21, 2020

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
Placements & Internships

College provides internship with stipend to students with well known companies. The placement cell of NMIT ensures that you get placed in top notch companies. For this they keep pace with the industrial requirements and trains you according to it. Average salary figures [3-5 lakhs per year], highest salary figures [25-27 lakhs per year] and 90%+students of batch gets placed.

Academics & Faculty

NMIT is a unique institution having six multidisciplinary Research Centers.

  • Center for Space and Research
  • Center for Robotics and Research
  • Center for Nanomaterials and MEMS
  • Center for Design Process and Simulations
  • Aerospace and Internet of Things
  • Power Engineering

The Faculties here are well educated and qualified, having knowledge of their fields perfectly. The student faculty relation is very healthy he

Tejasvedagiri | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 06, 2020

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The cut of rate for Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology for the CS branch was:

  • CET rank was 6000 to 7000
  • COMEDK rank was 15,000 to 16,000
Placements & Internships

Placements are really good where the CS students always get 90% of placements.

The average salary is around INR 30,000 per month and the highest package offered is INR 1 Lakh per month.

Siddesh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 12, 2020

  • 4.4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

KCET, PG CET & DCET, COMED K & by Management Quota

Placements & Internships

Placement training sessions for the students are arranged, in order to improve their competitive skillsand to successfully face the interviews arranged by different companies. During 2017-18, companies like L&T InfoTech, IBM, TECH Mahindra, Cap Gemini, Aryanka Networks and Skyfi Labs visited the college and placed nearly 10 students of our department.

Mandatory Internship

Students should undergo internship for 4-6 weeks in construction industries/ R & D organizations/ reputed academic institution (Table 2.7) during the summer semester after VI semester SEE examination is a mandatory requirement of curriculum. Industries are requested to accept students as interns and provide exposure and guidance.

Even the students of IV semester take up internship in Industry during summer vacation.

Students are required to p

Madhuri | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 12, 2020

  • 4.6
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Good ranking in CET or Comedk . I got seat on basis of my CET courses so I didn't attend any entrance exam. CET ranking within 17000 was cutoff for my course in 2017.

Placements & Internships

Our HOD was so helpful in getting internship in our 4th and 6th semister. I did my internship at L&T. Shobha, atkins ,prestige were main companies hiring civil engineers. I think IT sector got more salary benifits in campus selections. Our institute often sends us mails and contacts us and invites us for collage fest and alumini meet.

Vijay | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 12, 2020

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The eligibility criteria was only CET and the administration procedure was really simple and helpful for everyone. 

Placements & Internships

I finished two internships during my bachelors. The placements were a little low for our department which I hope has improved now. The alumni network is good.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...