Lady Hardinge Medical College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • 3.8

    Academics & Faculty

    4.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    3.6

    Clubs & Associations

    3.5

    (7)
  • Public 3.8

    Academics & Faculty

    4.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    3.6

    Clubs & Associations

    3.5

    (7)
  • Recognised by MCI
  • Affiliated by Delhi University [DU]
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Lady Hardinge Medical College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.8

Based on 7 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

4

>3-4 star

3

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

4.3

Placements & Internships

3.9

Fees and Scholarship

3.8

College Infrastructure

3.6

Clubs & Associations

3.5

Paras | M.B.B.S., batch of 2022

Reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

  • 4.2
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Clubs & Associations

There is an annual cultural festival. The hostel societies are involved in cultural activities. But that too is not very strong because of the limited number of hostels and residing fraternity.

College Infrastructure

2 hostels are there. The classrooms are very good. The campus is in the heart of Delhi. The nearby food outlets are famous all over the city. The inside canteen is available with cheap rates of food.

Tanya | Master of Physiotherapy [MPT], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 26, 2017

  • 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
Clubs & Associations

I love this college very much and wanted to fulfill my dreams through coming to this college. I think that its a good college for UG courses and gives us a good opportunity to succeed in the medical path.

Academics & Faculty

I want to take admission in this college because it is one of the best colleges for a medical career. It's a good college for youngsters for a medical career and also the best college for girls. 

Pragati | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Philosophy), batch of 2016

Reviewed on May 10, 2017

  • 4.2
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Fees and Scholarship
  • At Lady Hardinge Medical College,  New Delhi, the fees are not taken from the student as it's a government college and scholarship are provided to top ranking students. 
Academics & Faculty
  • At Lady Hardinge Medical College,  New Delhi, the class starts at 9 am till 4 pm and the quality of teaching is excellent. 

Abhilasha | , batch of 2019

Reviewed on Feb 27, 2017

  • 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Fees and Scholarship
  • My course fee at Lady Hardinge Medical College is Rs. 7,500 for the first year and Rs. 3000 for rest of the year.
  • Students who got a rank in semester exam got Rs. 6000 from DNC and the OBC, ST and Sc students gets  Rs. 19,500 per year as a scholarship.
  • The loan is not required but if needed it can be availed from the Central Bank of India.
Placements & Internships
  • There is a 6 months internship for the students with a stipend of Rs. 500 every month at Lady Hardinge Medical College.
  • The students passed out with this professional course degree can work as a health care giver in any sector like hospitals schools, railways, private firms, ordinance factory, army, nursing homes, colleges also as a nursing tutor in college.
  • The students got a job in abroad in all the leading nations and paid with very high packages. In India, they have been earning more than Rs. 80,000 p

Palak | M.B.B.S., batch of 2021

Reviewed on Aug 04, 2016

  • 3.6
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
College Infrastructure
  • I find difficulty in hostels because there is a common washroom which is used by 6 ppl atleast which is not convient.
  • We can find PGs but not nearby college.
  • Food is also not good.
  • Classroom is quite good am satisfied.
Placements & Internships
  • We can get jobs in govermment hospital itself We work in hospital and practice alot. Other than internship we are taken to hospitals in between the classes we have hospital classes also.

Princess | M.B.B.S., batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 11, 2016

  • 4.4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
College Infrastructure
  • Around 70-80 rooms are available for every batch.
  • Food is not good.
  • Wifi not available.
Fees and Scholarship
  • Around Rs 20-25000 annually including mess and hostel fees.
  • Scholarships generally is given to topper of college.
  • 2-3 students gets scholarship.
  • Yes sometimes loans are needed.

Lhmc | Post Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 07, 2017

  • 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
Academics & Faculty
  • The quality and method of teaching are good at Lady Hardinge Medical College

Similar Medical Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...