Jesus and Mary College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Aug 29, 2022

Jesus and Mary College Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

43

>3-4 star

24

>2-3 star

10

1-2 star

1

Academics & Faculty

3.9

Placements & Internships

3.7

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.7

Clubs & Associations

4.2

Fees & Scholarships

3.5

Entrance Exams & Admissions

1

Verified
Anonymous 109737 Batch 2023 BA {Hons.} History
3.9
Reviewed on May 16, 2022
2.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : There is an internship society in the college; however, I don't know much about it. I can't really rate it but still 5/10.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria was marked percentage of the 12th standard. Our whole admission w

Read More

Verified
Swetha21A Batch 2015 BA {Hons.} Sociology
3.8
Reviewed on Jul 01, 2020
1.5 Placements
4 Fees
4.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Placement opportunities were not the same for all courses, eco honors and Bcom students got better opportunities. No internship is provided, if needed you can find and work somewhere by yourself, it's not compulsory.

Read More

Verified
Preeti Masih Batch 2018 BA [Bachelor of Arts]
5
Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
5 Entrance

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Hi, Preeti here. Actually, I went to Jesus and Mary College for my graduation. it is a great college in du, the eligibility criteria for getting admission are very high, only the intelligent and smart people get admission there. And als

Read More

Verified
Banavasi Madhu Batch 2015 MBA [Master of Business Administration]
2.1
Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
3.5 Placements
1 Fees
3 Academics
1 Infrastructure

Placements & Internships : Yes, there are placements in the college. Finance is the key company 3 lakhs package

Fees & Scholarships : 50000 Government scholarship. 10 students, No it's not needed loans. It's very good to give scholarships

Academics & Faculty :

Read More

Verified
Elsy Sebastian Batch 2019 BA History
4.2
Reviewed on May 28, 2018
3.5 Placements
4 Fees
4.5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Art students usually don't get placements. But we were provided with ample contacts in case we wanted to get internships in the likes of INTACH. The placement for courses other than Humanities is strong with good pay packages. The alumni n

Read More

Verified
Jesus My Friend Batch 2018 MBA [Master of Business Administration]
2.5
Reviewed on May 28, 2018
2.5 Placements

Placements & Internships : Yes the UNA Physical Education faculty are caring individuals who show concern to their students during their undergraduate work and continue to show their support throughout each student’s career

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The elig

Read More

Verified
Mittapalli Rakesh Batch 2017 M.Sc [Master of Science]
2.4
Reviewed on May 21, 2018
2.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
2.5 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
2 Campus

Placements & Internships : Finance companies are coming for hiring the students. 

Fees & Scholarships : My course fee is very low. The college provides the scholarships and the loans are available from banks

Academics & Faculty : Quality of studying in

Read More

Verified
Tabitha Williams Batch 2020 BA [Bachelor of Arts]
4.2
Reviewed on May 04, 2018
5 Placements
4.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I'm in my first year and I have done 3 internships and a certificate course and managed studies as well.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Admission procedure is quite simple in JMC. I belong to Christian community so, I had a quota. I had to show

Read More

Verified
Mounika Reddy Batch 2017 B.Com Computer Applications
2.9
Reviewed on Apr 09, 2018
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
2.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
2.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I don't have any internships.i have did a course on communication skills. B.tech students get the highest salary. good college

Entrance Exams & Admissions : A 12th pass is the eligibility criteria of our college. Admissions are open to all of t

Read More

Verified
Bhupendra Singh Batch 2017 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
2.7
Reviewed on Apr 04, 2018
3 Placements
2 Fees
2.5 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : No, I am studied right now so am not doing an internship in any companies but there are so many companies will come like IT, Marketing, sales etc will come on our campus. INR 3.2lakhs average salary per year.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The el

Read More

Other Colleges under Delhi University (DU)

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...