JGEC - Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

JGEC - Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

18

>3-4 star

6

>2-3 star

3

1-2 star

1

Academics & Faculty

3.8

Fees & Scholarships

4

Placements & Internships

3.6

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.9

Clubs & Associations

4.3

Entrance Exams & Admissions

1

Verified
Tonay Sen Batch 2021 B.Tech Electrical Engineering
4
Reviewed on Mar 09, 2023
4 Entrance

Entrance Exams & Admissions : You must have to pass higher secondary examination with pcm. Then you have to appear for wbjee. Then you will get your rank as per you results. Then an online counseling process will held. Then if you got jgec . Then you have to came to take admi

Read More

Verified
sowhambhuin99sb2020 Batch 2022 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
4.6
Reviewed on Dec 08, 2022
5 Placements
5 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have not done any internship yet. But from the 6th semester onwards, students are eligible for on-campus internships and full-time offers. Companies visited the college for placement like Ericsson, Cognizant, Rakuten, Cloudkaptan, Netmeds

Read More

Verified
Souvik Paul Batch 2019 B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
4.7
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2018
4.5 Fees
5 Campus

Fees & Scholarships : As it's a govt. college, so the college fees are not so expensive.. The figure is affordable. For ECE, CSE students the fees are INR 7510/- , for CE, ME, EE students the fees are INR 5510/- and for IT students INR 12000/-. Those students w

Read More

Verified
Anurag Bandyopadhyay Batch 2019 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.1
Reviewed on Feb 24, 2018
2.5 Placements
4 Fees
2.5 Academics
2 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : You can apply for FFS and HFS depending upon family income, must be less than 2.5L/p.a. As CSE background I have done 2nd year summer internship at IOCL Noida. Recently campusing is in downwards.

Fees & Scholarships : As per CSE, the fe

Read More

Verified
Aditya Pandey Batch 2020 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.5
Reviewed on Feb 15, 2018
2.5 Placements
5 Fees
3.5 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : Several companies come for the placement here like TCS, CTS. Average package is INR 3.2 lakh per annum. Alumni network is good. Placement is average here. 

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Students need to pass WBJEE 2018 entrance

Read More

Verified
Samrat Mitra Batch 2021 BTech IT
3.9
Reviewed on Jan 09, 2018
4 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have done internships with IIM Bangalore. Many companies hire from our college like ROBERT BOSCH, SHAPOORJI, PALLOJI, L&T, TCS, CTS, IBM, CAPGEMINI, TECH MAHINDRA, PAHARPOOR COOLING TOWERS, WBSEDCL, VEDA IIT, KOTAK, MAHINDRA, AMAZ

Read More

Verified
Pankaj Patra Batch 2016 B.Com Accountancy
2.8
Reviewed on Nov 24, 2017
2 Placements
2 Fees
2.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I haven’t done any internship yet.  I don’t know much about the companies taking part in the recruitment drive and salary offered by them. We have good alumni network.

Fees & Scholarships : Our course fee is

Read More

Verified
Vishal Yadav Batch 2018 BTech Mechanical Engineering
3.2
Reviewed on Oct 22, 2017
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Many reputed companies like TCS, Wipro etc hire our students with an average salary of INR 4 lakhs per annum and the highest salary offered by them is INR 10-12 lakhs per annum.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Candidate must clear the JEE MAIN exa

Read More

Verified
Priyam Samanta Batch 2016 BTech IT
Reviewed on Sep 24, 2017

Entrance Exams & Admissions : First of all, you should give WBJEE entrance exam then through the e-counseling process you can take admission in JGEC. There is nothing about cut-off because every year it varies. But I think you should rank lesser than 5000 if yo

Read More

Verified
Ritam Dutta Batch 2020 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
5
Reviewed on Sep 24, 2017
5 Placements

Placements & Internships : The college provides good placements to the students. It has a very strong alumni network as the college has been established on 1961. Different companies come for placements in campus and the top IT companies of India hire the stu

Read More

Other Colleges under MAKAUT

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Model B.P.Ed. College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

Ananda Chandra College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

Birpara College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

Loading...