Institute of Engineering and Management Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Kolkata, West Bengal
  • 3.2

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    College Infrastructure

    3.2

    Clubs & Associations

    3.5

    International Exposure

    0.5

    Hostels & Food

    3

    Social Atmosphere

    4.5

    (48)
  • 24 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.2

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    College Infrastructure

    3.2

    Clubs & Associations

    3.5

    International Exposure

    0.5

    Hostels & Food

    3

    Social Atmosphere

    4.5

    (48)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC, NIRF
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 24 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Institute of Engineering and Management Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.2

Based on 48 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

26

>3-4 star

12

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.9

Fees and Scholarship

3.5

Academics & Faculty

3.7

College Infrastructure

3.2

Clubs & Associations

3.5

International Exposure

1

Hostels & Food

3

Social Atmosphere

4.5

Sristianandjamui | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jun 01, 2022

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria is that a student should be 12th passed from a recognised school/college. The admission procedure is done in both online and offline processes. Then you need to fill out an admission form with valid details as per the requirements mentioned in the form.
  • Yes, there is an entrance exam for selection. The entrance exam name is the Common Entrance Test (CET).
  • A person should have 60% or above in 12th standard and should also pass the entrance exam with ranks under 1000.
Placements & Internships
  • Yes, the college provides internships and an industrial visit to the college students. If you do better in a certain company's internship, then you even get a chan

Priyam | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
Admission

There are two procedures of getting admission in this college. 1. Through JEEs and 2. Through Management Quotas. But since I took admission through WBJEE counselling, so don't have much knowledge about management quotas. The college takes admission through two JEEs; 1. JEE MAIN and 2. WBJEE. I took WBJEE, well the cutoffs for my branch was less than 2500. And different branches've different cut-offs.

Placements & Internships

The mass recruiting companies do play the major role in placement scenarios in most of the private engineering colleges and so do in our college, but here in this college, the packages of the mass recruiters are a bit higher i.e. 5-6 lpa based on once merit and interviews. Apart from the general basis of mass recruiters to hire graduates, they do also set up certain extra rounds for some students who qualify certain examinations and their packages range from 8-10 lpa. Apart from that, the highest package of every year is around 17-20 lpa and the highest package offered

Shikha | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019

Admission

I gave jee the main exam in which I scored 40 percentile .

I wrote the 12th board in which I scored 62 per cent.

Dhriti Sankar | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jun 08, 2018

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

You have to get more than 60 percent in your 12th exam. Then You have to sit on Entrance exams like WBJEE and JEE Mains. You have to get at least 120 marks in Jee Mains so that you can get a chance to take admission in this college.

Placements & Internships

Yes, I am gonna perform an internship next semester. TCS, CTS, WIPRO, INFOSYS come to our college. INR 4 LPA is average salary students get. Highest salary is INR 12 LPA.

Anuj | B Tech, batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 10, 2018

  • 2.6
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 2
Admission

One has to give the WBJEE exam to get admission in this college and to have scored a rank up to 7500.generally cutoffs differ from time to time.

Placements & Internships

In key companies TCS, Wipro, Cognizant and other few were major. Average salary package goes around INR 30000-35000. While it depends on your qualifications also. Five star rating to this college

Archisman | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2012

Reviewed on May 09, 2018

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The admission is done via WBJEE Exam. In this exam, a rank is obtained by a student. Based on this rank, he/she can appear in counseling to get any branch in any college. Typically nowadays a rank under 800 might ensure a seat in ECE branch in my college.

Placements & Internships

Placement is very good. TCS, CTS, INFOSYS, WIPRO, SANKALP SEMICONDUCTORS etc. hire a huge number of students each year. Typical salary figure is around INR 3-INR 4 LPA at starting.

Dhairyya | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 20, 2018

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The entrance exam accepted are Wbjee, IemJee and also jee(mains). The college also rakes admission through management quota. The eligibility criteria vary from year to year but the person must have a minimum of 60 in PCM. The cutoff for WBJEE is around 5000 rank through which I got into IEM.

Placements & Internships

The alumni mostly go for studies abroad. Most of the students coming to the college are interested in further studies. The college does provide internship depending from case to case and stipend is also good around 5k-20k per month. Some product company such as Adobe and directly visit the college with a salary of 10lpa minimum. Also, smaller product and services company such as bazooka, fusion chart, nri fintech and soft kink visit the college with a package of INR 4-6 lac. Then the usual company such as Infosys, CTS, TCS follow with a package of INR 3.36 or 6.5 lac. Almost all the batch get placed. The alumni network is there but not so much in touch with the current batch.

Nibedita | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
Admission

The eligibility criteria is we have to get atleast 70% average marks in +12 level exam... This college takes there student through west bengal joint interance examination or JEE MAIN. For WBJEE you have to rank above 4500 for your admission .. and JEE MAIN you have to rank above 60000. Some management quota is also available here.

Placements & Internships

College organized some internship for there student. Basically IT companies hires for our campus. Per year package is around 3,00,000 to 5,00,000 Alumni are nicely placed.

SWAPNIL | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018

Admission

It's an overall good college, but we learn much more discipline than technology.

Dattatreyo | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 12, 2018

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Institute of Engineering and Management is one of the best colleges in West Bengal. Its admission is done through the entrances of WBJEE and JEE mains. In WBJEEjee, one needs to have a minimum rank of 5000 to get the chance to study here. However, this Rankings are tentative and are subject to change.

Placements & Internships

Our college provides 1 internship and 1 training to every student.our college organizes a large number of International conference and industrial training. However, it is a platform where all the efforts of the students are supported. There is a good alumni network who are always there to help us in any of our projects. Last year around 14 core companies came to our campus. We have more than 90% students placed. The average salary is around INR 4.5-5 lakhs per annum. The highest salary was 1 crore.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...