VIT Pune Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Aug 29, 2022

VIT Pune Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

8

>3-4 star

9

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Academics & Faculty

4.2

Fees & Scholarships

3.5

Placements & Internships

3.8

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.5

Clubs & Associations

4.2

Verified
aditya.hanbar21 Batch 2022 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
4
Reviewed on Jan 19, 2023
4.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : So there is campus placement in VIT. And more than 80% students get placed in it. One of the reason why I joined VIT is the placement as one of mine friend placed through campus in reputed company and he is doing fine there..

Read More

Verified
Roshani Tighare210 Batch 2023 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
4
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2022
4.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : As per my seniors told me, college have very good placement scale. This is the plus point when you choose vit. Around 90% students get placement through campus only. I am currently in my first semester of second year so till now I have not

Read More

Verified
Sharyu Deshmukh Batch 2020 BTech IT
4.6
Reviewed on Apr 08, 2018
5 Fees
5 Campus
4 Placements

Placements & Internships : I m doing my internship in college. working on the college funded project soon they will be providing stipend Generally students get an internship at third year Visiting companies are, Microsoft, Nvidia, Vodafone, UBS etc. Lots of alumni me

Read More

Verified
Yash Chavan Batch 2021 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
5
Reviewed on Mar 04, 2018
5 Placements
5 Fees

Placements & Internships : 100% placements for the college. near about 160 to 170 companies visit every year. And offer A big price of about 30 to 40 lakhs per annum

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Best college in Pune. Autonomous institute which helps you to clear subjects

Read More

Verified
Nikhil Ghodke Batch 2022 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
Reviewed on Feb 21, 2018

Entrance Exams & Admissions : VIT takes admission through DTE cap round and management quota, only 80 % seats are allotted for cap round in which admission is done through MH CET and JEE marks. My branch cutoff was near 155 in MHCET

Read More

Verified
Pankaj Saharkar Batch 2020 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.9
Reviewed on Feb 17, 2018
3 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The placement of Computer science and IT department is very good. In the year 2017 average salary of cs department was up to 5 lakhs. Highest salary is 34.7 lakhs. A very good Alumni network is there. Every year Alumni meet took place.

Read More

Verified
Saurabh Shah Batch 2011 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.2
Reviewed on Feb 15, 2018
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
2.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : They hold alumni meet every year and have placement of around 75%. Core, as well as IT companies, come for campus placement.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Admission was through MHT CET and also through AIEEE. The usual cutoff for top branches wa

Read More

Verified
Ashutosh Patil Batch 2020 B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
4.5
Reviewed on Feb 07, 2018
4.5 Placements
4.5 Fees
5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have not done any internship. Placement is there. Average package is INR 4 lakh to INR 7 lakh per annum.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The student must pass the 12th grade with good percentage. JEE MAIN and MHT CET is the entrance exam to get

Read More

Verified
Anuja Mane Batch 2019 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.3
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2018
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
4 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : No, I have not done any internship. companies Based on different Streams like IT, ENTC, Mechanical, Computer comes for the placements in our college. The minimum salary package is INR 2.5 lakhs and goes up to INR

Read More

Verified
Sahil Tanawade Batch 2019 Others
2.3
Reviewed on Nov 25, 2017
3.5 Placements
1 Fees
3.5 Academics
1.5 Infrastructure
2 Campus

Placements & Internships : Internship possibility is good in our college. One can also get good placement.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Candidate must clear the MHT CET exam and must have passed the 12th from a recognized institute.

Fees & Scholarships : The fee is IN

Read More

Other Colleges under UniPune (SPPU)

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...