TKM College - Thangal Kunju Musaliar College of Engineering Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Kollam, Kerala
  • 4.2

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    4.3

    College Infrastructure

    4.2

    Clubs & Associations

    4.5

    Academics & Faculty

    4.3

    (34)
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

TKM College - Thangal Kunju Musaliar College of Engineering Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.2

Based on 34 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

21

>3-4 star

8

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.9

Fees and Scholarship

4.3

College Infrastructure

4.2

Clubs & Associations

4.5

Academics & Faculty

4.3

TASNIYA | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 27, 2019

Admission

Eligibility criteria is scoring above 1000 rank in Kerala engineering entrance examination.the entrance examination is Kerala engineering and agricultural examination ( keam). Cut off depends on the exam difficulty level.

Amith | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jun 04, 2018

  • 4.3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

You have to give KEAM entrance examination. No cutoff mark is needed.

Placements & Internships

No, I have not done any internship. IT companies are majority involved in placements. The average salary was INR 6 lakh per year. We have a good alumni network.

Amith | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jun 04, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

To get admission KEAM should be the qualified and good mark in +2. No cutoff marks in this college.

Placements & Internships

I have done an internship in KEL Kundera but I do not get any stipend. IT companies are the key companies. More than INR 12 lakh per year is the salary package. We have good alumni network in our college.

Tinu | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2011

Reviewed on May 30, 2018

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The eligibility criteria The candidate should pass in 12th with 60 % of the mark in main subjects like physics, chemistry, and maths. To get an admission in this reputed college we should pass the entrance examination with good percentage, if we have a low percentage in entrance examination it will be difficult to get admission here. The entrance examination which I took was Kerala entrance examination and I got good rank so I get easier to get the required stream. The difficult stream to get in this institution is mechanical, civil, electrical and electronics.

Placements & Internships

For the campus interviews lot of companies coming from various fields like IT, manufacturing, construction etc. As of now TKM is the best college in India and ranking is under 20 in India. Alumni network is good in TKM as if we go abroad for job seeking alumni of TKM in all countries are best and active in all sectors like leisure, helping, etc.

Anandhu | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Mar 14, 2018

Admission

Main eligibility criteria is keam and also management Entrance exam keam. The cut off for my course depends on the toughness of keam. It will be in a range between 2000 to 5000

Bompi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

  • 4.3
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
Admission

The entrance that you can take to get in this college is either JEE MAIN and or KEAM exam.

Placements & Internships

It is a government aided college so you won't get any stipend. 

Kk | Bachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

  • 4.7
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

To get admission in this college, the candidate must clear the NATA exam and must have passed the 12th from a recognized institute.

Placements & Internships

There are many good companies who offer better placement in our college for other departments. But architecture students don't have placement opportunities.

DRISHYA | Bachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Admission

To get admission in this college, the candidate must clear the NATA exam and must have passed the 12th with minimum of 70% marks from a recognized institute. The cutoff rank must be below 2,000.

Gopika | Bachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Admission

To get admission in this college, the candidate must clear the NATA exam and must have passed the 12th from a recognized institute.

Hamim | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Dec 08, 2017

  • 4.4
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The admission is done based on the 12th board marks.

Placements & Internships

I have done internships without stipends. The alumni network is really good.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...