Techno Main Salt Lake Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Compare

Techno Main Salt Lake Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

17

>3-4 star

18

>2-3 star

12

1-2 star

1

Academics & Faculty

3.8

Fees & Scholarships

3.1

Placements & Internships

3.6

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.5

Clubs & Associations

4

Verified
Titikhyachattopadhyay Batch 2023 BTech Food Technology
4.2
Reviewed on Jul 04, 2022
4.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
4.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have not done any interships yet. There are many companies that hire from our campus and this works on the alumni network.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : By giving entrance exams like JEE Or WBJEE. These exams were needed for the admission purp

Read More

Verified
Banerjeepubali4 Batch 2022 BTech Food Technology
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2022

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Eligibility criteria for Btech Undergraduate program was through either national level admission test JEE MAIN or state level WBJEE exams respectively. I took the WBJEE(West Bengal Joint Entrance examination). Cut off for food tech starts a

Verified
Ankit Roy Batch 2023 BTech Mechanical Engineering
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2022

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Jee main/ Wbjee with 60 percent is required for getting admission. I got admission on jee main result.

Verified
Alangkrita Banerjee Batch 2021 BBA [Bachelor of Business Administration]
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : After passing secondary examination, I got a direct admission for BBA in Techno India (main campus). Though I have to give an entrance examination called CET and had to submit my certificate to the college authority. There's no as such cut

Read More

Verified
Anshika Gupta Batch 2020 Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Computer Science)
Reviewed on Aug 07, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : For the eligibility, part one needs to be 12 pass out. Admissions can also be done based on the 10th results. One can be of any stream science, commerce or arts for BCA. CET was the entrance exam which was compulsory. The cutoff is that one

Read More

Verified
Trina Mahapatra Batch 2021 Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Computer Science)
3.5
Reviewed on Aug 07, 2019
3.5 Placements

Placements & Internships : I did not do any internship throughout. The average salary that our past batches got is almost Rs. 5.8Lakhs. Companies that hire students are Infotech, Wipro, Cognizant, Google, Microsoft, Software and Sales, TCS, TVS, Infosys and some MNC

Read More

Verified
Srija Adhya Batch 2022 BBA Finance
Reviewed on Aug 02, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria for the course was that the student has to secure 40% in the class 12 board examination.

Verified
Anirban Biswas Batch 2020 BBA [Bachelor of Business Administration]
4.1
Reviewed on Dec 09, 2018
3.5 Placements
4 Fees
4 Academics
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The avg salary is about 10-15 lakhs for BBA in Techno India. About 70 % had placement

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria were above 60 % marks, just an interview is needed for bba

Fees & Scholarships : The fees for the BBA

Read More

Verified
Soma Mukherjee Batch 2014 Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Computer Science)
3.8
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2018
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Companies coming for recruiting vary from year to year. TCS does mass recruiting, while the cutoff is generally 60% throughout. Other companies also come for recruiting, selectively taking the best of the lot. Salary of TSC is gene

Read More

Verified
Abhi Rup Batch 2021 BTech Mechanical Engineering
2.7
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2018
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
1.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Many big reputed companies come like Deloitte, TCS, CTS, Infosys, Microsoft etc. give good placements and a salary of about INR 6 lakhs per annum

Entrance Exams & Admissions : We need to get minimum 60 % marks in English in class 12 board exam a

Read More

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...