St. Joseph's College of Engineering Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  • 3.2

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.1

    Academics & Faculty

    3.4

    College Infrastructure

    3.4

    Clubs & Associations

    2.7

    (13)
  • 3 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

St. Joseph's College of Engineering Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.2

Based on 13 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

4

>3-4 star

8

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.5

Fees and Scholarship

3.1

Academics & Faculty

3.4

College Infrastructure

3.4

Clubs & Associations

2.7

Manuel | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019

  • 4.7
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 5
Clubs & Associations

There are many clubs in our college, where many students participate in these clubs and win many prizes, our college also encourages the students to participate in it.

College Infrastructure

We have a nice infrastucture facility and good environment for concentrating and frequent cleaning of the surrounding is done here.

Melkin | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 21, 2019

  • 3.6
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Fees and Scholarship

Course for BE at St. Joseph's College of Engineering is INR 140000 per year. The scholarship is offered for students from Counseling and of backward caste.

Academics & Faculty

Classes start from morning 7.50 am to evening 3 pm The quality of teaching is good and the overall experience in the college is okay.

Ahamed | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2014

Reviewed on Mar 17, 2018

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

I had a cut off of 193.5 out of 200 in physics chemistry and maths. Above 193 cut off will get counseling seats. No extra course is required.+2 marks are enough.

Placements & Internships

We will get more IT companies than core company. Based on the company salary package may differ. But the college can assure you on a job before you complete your 4 years. Alumni will be good but rules are strictly followed even after you complete your college

Alvin | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 02, 2018

  • 3.2
  • Clubs & Associations 1
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
Clubs & Associations

There is no cultural fest no symposium nothing all you have to do is study for 4 years.

College Infrastructure

This place is 25 years old but they maintain it well. The only place that is proper in this place is Mess Hall and restrooms are world class

Gary | B.e mechanical engineering , batch of 2020

Reviewed on May 21, 2019

  • 1.3
  • College Infrastructure 1
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Academics & Faculty 1
  • Clubs & Associations 1
College Infrastructure

Hostel facility is available.

Admission

The student must pass the 12th grade with good percentage. There is no entrance exam.

Ajith | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jan 31, 2018

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The eligibility criteria are that we have to secure more than 60% in our board exams. The cutoff is around 95%.

Placements & Internships

Placements are good at this college. Top major companies like Zoho, L&T etc come for the placements. The average salary package is around INR 4 lakhs per annum.

Richard | B.E(cse), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

  • 3.3
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 2
College Infrastructure

Hostels are more facilitated than PG hostels. Foods in our college are very expressive.

Clubs & Associations

The main focus in this campus is just academics.

Sathya | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 21, 2019

  • 3.7
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Fees and Scholarship

Course fee for BE in Mechanical Engineering at St. Joseph's College of Engineering is INR 140000 per semester which include bus fee, breakfast, and lunch for the day. Hostels should pay extra Rs50000 per year for accommodation.

Placements & Internships

More internship is required. IT companies are key companies that hire you from campus. Salary package up to 3.0-7.0(INR) lakhs(INR) per annum.

Sherly | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on May 21, 2019

  • 2.8
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
Academics & Faculty

The class is from 8:00 am to 3:00 pm. We work on alternative Saturdays. Weekly thrice we have lab classes.

Admission

My course involved counseling to get into the college that I was eligible and it was one of the top-rated colleges. The average cutoff of my college for my course was 190 out of 200.

A | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Oct 17, 2017

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
Admission

The students can join this college through Anna University counseling or through management quota.

Placements & Internships

The placements are really good here.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...