SITS - Sinhgad Institute of Technology and Science Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Pune, Maharashtra
  • 3.6

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    College Infrastructure

    3.3

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    (62)
  • 2 Questions Answered
Write a Review

SITS - Sinhgad Institute of Technology and Science Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.6

Based on 62 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

23

>3-4 star

31

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.5

Fees and Scholarship

3.3

Academics & Faculty

3.7

College Infrastructure

3.3

Clubs & Associations

3.8

Social Atmosphere

4

Chaitanya | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Aug 07, 2021

  • 3.9
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Fees and Scholarship

The fees in Sinhgad Institute of Technology and Science is around Rs 1 lac per annum for an open category student. However, the cost of the hostel, mess, and miscellaneous spending will add up to Rs 70,000 per year.

Placements & Internships
  •  The key companies arriving for the campus placements in Sinhgad Institute of Technology and Science are Nvidia, Accenture, cognizant, tata technology, xoriant, capgemini, L&T, Mercedes.
  • Average placement percentage of the college cannot be accurately determined but should be around 70-80%.
  • Average salary is Rs 3.5 lacs p/a and highest package should be around 8.5 lacs p/a.
  • Alumni network is strong and the alumnies guide the juniors throughout the year and placement period.

Saurabh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 06, 2021

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

I took my admission through Cap round. I took JEE MAIN which is compulsory for all students. The cutoff for OBC was approx above 70 percentile in cap round 1.

Placements & Internships

Many companies come for job placement in our college campus. Some major companies like AccentuMahindrandra, etc come to our college for hiring the students. The average salary is INR 3 lakh per annum.

Amey | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 06, 2021

  • 2.7
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Candidate must clear the JEE MAIN exam and must have passed the 12th from the recognized institute to get admission in this college.

Placements & Internships

I haven’t done any internships yet. Many IT companies hire our students with an average salary of INR 3-5 lakh per annum and highest salary offered by them was 11 lakhs per annum. Alumni network is not bad.

Sahil | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019

Admission

The admission process was through Dte-Maharashtra, Eligibility criteria was to score 125 marks in PCM group, I gave mhtcet entrance exam Cutt-off marks for mhtcet was 63

Monika | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on May 24, 2019

Admission

Our college is so friendly and huge no of opportunities. For admission in this college, we have passed CET exams. College decided ranks for admission. Our college decided marks for admission are above 65. So that students got admissions easily. My college is like my home town. I love my college very much.

Mitali | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Clubs & Associations

Many functions are there like Karnak it is the big festival of sinhgad. All campus students gather there.

Prajwal | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Jun 08, 2018

  • 2.2
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 2
Admission

The college accepted MH-CET and AIEEE scores. There was no entrance exam. The typical cutoff was around 120 for the first round of admissions. It dropped to around 90 by the third round.

Placements & Internships

The college did not provide any assistance for summer internships. There was no guidance from any of the faculty members regarding internships. The final placements had the mass recruiters coming in like Accenture, Infosys, Cognizant. The average package was around INR 3 LPA. There is no Alumni network to talk of.  

Akash | Jr collage of science,mba ,b.com, batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 23, 2018

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Eligibility: to pass 10th std with above 50% and apply for Pune university online admission form or you can apply directly.

Placements & Internships

Many companies as like Tata, Mahindra, and many companies Salary: minimum INR 20000-INR 60000 There is 100% batch is replaced per year.

Pranav | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 27, 2018

  • 2.9
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2
Admission

One can get admission through CAP round conducted by Maharastra govt, Management quota also Available for the same. Student of CET marks greater than 50 can apply for any branch of college. CET and JEE are two entrance exams for admission process, for computer engineering branch cut off is 60 marks in CET

Placements & Internships

Centralise Campus placement is one of the features of Sinhgad institute, so one can have lots of opportunities while placing. Average salary may be INR 2 lakhs. Placement criteria for companies are different but average 60 percent is required.

Pratik | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018

  • 2.7
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

Eligibility criteria for SITS is through the MAH CET exam which is conducted by Maharashtra government. The general cutoff is 130-80.

Placements & Internships

I had an internship at start-up. I didn't get any stipend. Average salary would be Rs. 3 - 4 lac per annum.

Other Colleges under UniPune

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...