Motilal Nehru College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • 3.0

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.4

    College Infrastructure

    3.4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.5

    International Exposure

    0.5

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    Social Atmosphere

    2.5

    (67)
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Public 3.0

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.4

    College Infrastructure

    3.4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.5

    International Exposure

    0.5

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    Social Atmosphere

    2.5

    (67)
  • Affiliated by Delhi University [DU]
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Motilal Nehru College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.0

Based on 67 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

18

>3-4 star

42

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.3

Fees and Scholarship

3.7

Academics & Faculty

3.4

College Infrastructure

3.4

Clubs & Associations

3.5

International Exposure

1

Hostels & Food

3.5

Social Atmosphere

2.5

Pk | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2022

Reviewed on Aug 31, 2021

  • 3.3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
Admission
  • There is an entrance exam.
  • The cutoff is 94.4%.
Fees and Scholarship

Harshit | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 03, 2019

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

MLNC is one of the largest campus colleges of Delhi University, it consists of largest library and canteen in university. moreover, it has a good environment, finest cultural societies and a gender diverse crowd

Placements & Internships

Placement Cell is very active, there is both in campus and off-campus placement opportunities providing 3 to 5 lacs per annum. around 50 students got placed every year

Rajat | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 06, 2019

  • 2.8
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Placements & Internships

Placements are decent in our college. Many branded companies like E&Y come to college to hire students every year. They mostly hire students from Bcom hons. They gave a salary of about ₹25000 per month. Also, they hire very less students like out of 100 they place only 20 students

College Infrastructure

There is no hostel in my college. However, the best place to live near my college is Satya Niketan. If you live in Satya Niketan and came out from your pg or room you will see only students and restaurants there. Food is another best thing in my college after fees. We have the cheapest canteen of Delhi University ..food is also awesome there and famous thing to eat is samosa .. We have the biggest library of Delhi University. Almost all kinds of books you can get there.. library is fully AC. We have good labs also with all the equipment required. Wifi facility is aslo available . however, to know the password you have to make your friend a person hold a good position in the college

Rashi | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 04, 2019

  • 2.8
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
Admission

In order to get admission in this course, we had to get marks equal to or above the cut off percentages issued by du. Cut off percentage of my college was (3rd cut off) 94% and there was a relaxation of 3.5% to girls. It was in year 2015. I did not give any entrance exam for this admission and was just waiting for the cut off lists. Cut offs for b.com hons always go very high. It is always around 95% in all the good colleges and hardly reaches 93 or 92. I got admission because of relaxation.

Placements & Internships

First, i did an internship in hr department and i got a stipend of 5,000 (lump sum) from this internship and then i did an internship as a subject matter expert (accounts) and from this internship i used to get 12,000 p.m. Both the internships had a duration of 2 months. Companies like Exide life insurance came to hire us. They were offering jobs in different departments like human resource, finance, operations. The salary that they were offering was around 15,000 p.m (this was th

Reetika | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 21, 2018

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Admission

The students interested in pursuing 3-year undergraduate programmes from Faculty of Arts in Motilal Nehru College, Delhi University for the academic year. Our(Mlnc) college invites both online as well as the offline applications for its three-year undergraduate programmes in Faculty of Arts. – Based on marks obtained in 12th standard (10+2) and as per the individual cutoff list announced by various DU colleges offering BA programmes, you will be enrolled in Motilal Nehru College. If you are eligible for the course then bring your form and mark sheet and other processes will be happening in the college.

Placements & Internships

I have done the internship with NGO and received around INR 8k. Business Mangement & Marketing.  Average Salary - INR 4,50,000 per annual. Highest Salary- INR 10,00,000 per annual.

Inderjeet | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], batch of 2016

Reviewed on Apr 21, 2018

  • 3.3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
Admission

The exam style is unique the staff was very allert about exam in exam time they give extra time to student

Fees and Scholarship

My course fee is INR12000 for three month and the college give scholarship to student and help student in other many ways

VARUN | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

  • 3.2
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Bcom entrance on the basis of marks in 12th. I got the college with 94%. You need to submit all the documents received from the school.

Placements & Internships

Placements are good. Many big companies come to acquire ambitious students. Some of the big firms who had come are KPMG, etc.

Nitin | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018

  • 1.8
  • Placements & Internships 1.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Academics & Faculty 1.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

Eligibility criteria for admission were only the 12 class board exam percentage were taken into consideration, and the admission was based on the merit list. There is reservation for various quotas My cutoff was 88.4%

Placements & Internships

So far I have not noticed any company coming for campus placement And there is a shortage of teachers

Yatan | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Political Science), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

  • 2.6
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 2
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2
Admission

The admission is on the cut off basis.admission procedure is simple just visit d college wid all documents Average cut off is around 90%

Placements & Internships

There r no internships and placements for pol sc hons. One has to pursue further studies to get a better job or the only option left is d competitive exams

A | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Political Science), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Mar 20, 2018

  • 3.3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The admission process depends on the marks gain in 12 standards. The admission has-been done on the basis of cutoff list.there are 2 shifts in my college first-morning shift which starts from 9 am to 3 pm and second shift is evening which starts from 3 pm to 7 pm

Placements & Internships

There are so much placement opportunities are available in morning shift but so much lake of placement opportunity in evening shift.

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...