Hyderabad Institute of Technology and Management Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Hyderabad, Telangana
  • 3.1

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Placements & Internships

    2.3

    Academics & Faculty

    3.2

    College Infrastructure

    3.4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.6

    (9)
  • Public 3.1

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Placements & Internships

    2.3

    Academics & Faculty

    3.2

    College Infrastructure

    3.4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.6

    (9)
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

Hyderabad Institute of Technology and Management Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.1

Based on 9 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

2

>3-4 star

4

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Fees and Scholarship

3.3

Placements & Internships

2.3

Academics & Faculty

3.2

College Infrastructure

3.4

Clubs & Associations

3.6

Priyaerelli | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

To get admission in my college I qualified the entrance test which is called TSEAMCET. The eligibility criteria for the entrance test is nationality, age. One should pass the 12th grade with minimum percentage that is required to be eligible for writing the test. After completing the test I passed with good marks and got the rank according to the marks. There is minimum cutoff marks to qualify in the test. So after getting the rank I got seat in my college that is HITAM, the admission process was- I had submitted all of my certificates to the college during the counselling and got admitted in the college.

Placements & Internships

My college has placement companies like Wipro, silicon labs, mind tree, effiasoft, collaborate and many reputed companies. The average salary figures starts from 4 lakhs to 10 lakhs per annum. Coming to the percentage as we get good placements it would be at the minimum of 85%. Aluminies of our college have settled well in their lives and they contribute good resourc

Harsha vardhan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 25, 2018

  • 3.7
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Fees and Scholarship

The fee structure is INR 80,000 per year for CSE. You can get the government scholarship of INR 35,000 if you are eligible. Almost 70% of students get scholarships

Clubs & Associations

There are around 12 clubs in which the students can join. Two major fests will be conducted which are ESPARTO and BLISS. Apart from them, they will have a tech, sports fests and traditional days Life in this college is pleasant and the environment is cool.

Veera | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 12, 2018

  • 4.3
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Fees and Scholarship

As I am a passed out student my fee was INR53000 and got a scholarship of 35000 from government

Academics & Faculty

Classes start from 9:30 to 3:30 Mid exams and internals are conducted by the college, externals are conducted by JNTU Quality and method of teaching is good

Rakesh k | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Feb 20, 2018

Admission

The eligibility criteria for my course is the intermidiate entrance exam. I took AP EAMCET entrance exam and the cutoff is 30,000.

Varma | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Nov 17, 2016

  • 1.4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 1
Admission
  • The entrance exam is AP EAMCET
College Infrastructure
  • there is no option of PG

GADAMSETTY | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 04, 2021

  • 2.9
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria for admission is EMCET exam and through state, counselling is process of options entering into this college.
  • I took EMCET entrance exam. I entered into the course through EMCET exam itself.
Placements & Internships
  • I have done an internship with stipend Rs 3000 per month. Internship did in an organization a hopeful tomorrow. 
  • I don't know about the placement details exactly but they will try to place in number of all streams

Jaga | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Jun 27, 2016

  • 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
Academics & Faculty
  • Each period is of 50 minutes. We have mid term exams.
  • The teachers are good and clear all our doubts.
  • Over all experience is good.

Pavan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jan 01, 1970

  • 1.5
  • College Infrastructure 1
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
College Infrastructure
  • There are no hostels in college.
  • The meals in collge cost Rs. 50 per plate.
  • The classrooms are not good.
  • There is no Wifi facility.
  • There is no libraray in our college.
Placements & Internships
  • No internships are given.
  • The placements in college are very bad.

Mohmmad | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Aug 01, 2016

  • 3.8
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
College Infrastructure
  • My hostel fee is Rs 3500 per bed food is included. Near about 5 hostel we have in our vicinity.
  • Dont have idea about PGs.
  • our college canteen is too expensive per meal you have to pay Rs 60.
  • our college held the award of green building ,you won't get even a single AC in our entire campus Labs contains good machine almost new,librarie is too good you can easily get your syllabus books as well as reference book of varties of author
Placements & Internships
  • I am looking for internship till now I haven't done.
  • The following company visit our campus Capgemni,tech mahindra, HCL,Infosys, and so many local companies visited.
  • Average package is Rs 1.2 lakhs per annum and maximum is Rs 5 lakhs per annum and 20% gets placed.
  • we have done industrial tour, and some workshop over engines just happend by the effort of our alumni

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...