Hindustan University Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  • 3.7

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    3.9

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    Social Atmosphere

    4.2

    International Exposure

    3.7

    (64)
  • 50 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.7

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    3.9

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    Social Atmosphere

    4.2

    International Exposure

    3.7

    (64)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 50 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Write a Review

Hindustan University Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.7

Based on 64 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

30

>3-4 star

24

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

3

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.5

Fees and Scholarship

3.5

Academics & Faculty

3.9

College Infrastructure

3.9

Clubs & Associations

3.9

Hostels & Food

3.5

Social Atmosphere

4.2

International Exposure

3.7

Alokaryan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Feb 11, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

You must have passed your intermediate examination with a minimum of 60% marks for admission.

Placements & Internships

I have done my internship for one month in a private company.

The average salary offered is INR 4.5 Lakhs per annum.

Gowtham | MBA Media & Entertainment, batch of 2018

Reviewed on Nov 06, 2019

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission
  • Any UG degree completion for eligibility.
  • You want to visit Hindustan institute of technology Chennai Guindy office.
  • There is no entrance exam for MBA Media & Entertainment.

 

Placements & Internships
  • MBA in media is not a normal kind of course so internships are so complicated.
  • I worked in film production for a video advertisement and it is useful.
  • Very little placements for media.

Manikanta | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Oct 18, 2019

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

I wrote the exam of HIT college i.e. HITSEEE and I got 1100 in the entrance exam and my intermediate percentage i.e. 90. Easily i got the admission into this college.

Placements & Internships

Present there is no internship. In the automobile, there is no placements. Placements are available for IT & CS branch students.

Goutham | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Sep 11, 2019

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Admission

Every student who are interested to join in HINDUSTAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND SCIENCE can write entrance exam,can have greater than pass percentage of intermediate,tamilnadu cet etc., exams.For scholarship student has to score according to GPA(9.0 to 9.5 get 50%),(9.5 above get 75% scholarship).

Placements & Internships

As I am studying 2nd year in this college, I went 4 industrial visits to Bangalore,IIT madras, etc., coming to salary average is above 30.5k per month and highest is 7 to 13 lakh per annum with more than 70% got placed every year In many technical companies in this network.

Mohit | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aeronautical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Aug 08, 2019

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

60% in (PCM) is necessary

admission procedure  is easy

entrance examination will be there by the name of HITSEEE

 

Placements & Internships

College will always support students to get internships ,they always help students for their better future

for placements ,college prepare students by providing them placement training sessions and they help students to be eligible for the placements which help students to get placed for any companies 

 in IT sector, sales & marketing sectors and depending as per branch technical sectors are also visiting in the college

the average salary will be 3.5 lakhs per annum and the highest salary was 22.5 lakhs per annum  

Sarath | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The eligibility criteria to gain admission in the college is through their competitive exam in which the paper is set up by the campus personnel. I took part in the competitive exam in which I secured a good rank in the college. The cutoff for our course is decided by how many people pass in the competitive exam and according to that, the students are allowed seats in the course.

Placements & Internships

Many IT companies like Infosys, Capgemini and automobile companies like Porsche and Mercedes come for the campus interview.

Reddy | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aeronautical Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019

  • 4.4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Placements & Internships

There are 80% placement chances in this University for aeronautical engineering but you can learn a lot of information here about aeronautical, there are highly qualified lecturers and professors in this University and there will so many internships and projects will be going on in this University.

Fees and Scholarship

This year Aeronautical engineering course fee structure for Hindustan Institute of Technology & Science, [HITS] Chennai is INR 380000. On average 95% of people get a scholarship in our college Two types of scholarships according to HITS entrance exam and by direct contact If you are not able to pay you can apply for education loan. You can apply in your respective areas and you can also apply in college banks almost all banks will issue education loan.

Akshay | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science), batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 06, 2019

  • 3.3
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
Admission
  • Eligible Criteria to join b.tech was to have 50% in my Higher Secondary.
  • I took HITSEEE their own entrance exam to help me get admitted in the course.
  • Mostly everyone will be admitted to most of the courses given that they have the minimum eligibility.
  • Aeronautical and Automobile Courses need significantly higher marks since they are the best courses offered in our college.
Placements & Internships
  • Placements in Hindustan starts from July and commence till mid-Feb
  • Some Popular service based Companies like Infosys, TCS, CTS visit our campus and rarely some product based  Companies Like Amazon visit. Some Bpo's visit late during the placement season. 
  •  The average salary is around 3-4 LPA. Highest would around 6 LPA. Around 50% of a batch would be placed. 
  • Students can jo

Kiruba | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018

Admission

My cut off for the course was '152' and I am perfectly eligible for this course & college

Chandini | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The eligibility criteria are you should get a fair percentage on Science medium. And should pass an entrance exam conducted by the University. The typical cut off for this course is above 60 per cent.

Placements & Internships

You will get internship course in Mysore aviation which is part of our university and u can get an internship in TAAL, Hosur. The average salary is INR 3.5 Lakh/ annum. The Alumni is Excellent and instruments for education purpose is good.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...