GGSIPU Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • 3.7

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    (31)
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Public 3.7

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    (31)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

GGSIPU Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.7

Based on 31 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

13

>3-4 star

12

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.6

Fees and Scholarship

3.5

Academics & Faculty

3.9

College Infrastructure

3.9

Clubs & Associations

3.7

Kharwalankita | Master of Arts [MA] (English), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jan 27, 2021

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
Admission

In order to get admission in M.A English course in I.P University, any student who has completed his/her graduation in any course and has scored at least 50% aggregate marks can fill the forms. One can access the forms from both online and offline mediums.

I.P conducts separate entrance exams for each course. There are only 60 seats for M.A English in I.P University because of which the competition gets very tough as thousands of students apply for the course from various parts of the country.

There are usually three cut-offs released by the university; the third cut-off will be released if any seats are left to be filled in the respected course.

Placements & Internships

I have not taken any internship or placement from the college. But certainly, the English department's placement cell is very active, and they provide many opportunities. The respected companies' salary is not much, though, as the students are considered fresher's. The job positions of

Mimanshadas | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Dec 04, 2020

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 1.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

For admission in University School Of Biotechnology, GGSIPU, you need to give a common entrance test (CET). The test comprises of 4 sections- biology/ biotechnology, mathematics,chemistry, physics. Cutoffs vary according to the number of students appearing in the CET. If you are selected for counselling (usually the first 45 ranks are selected), you will have to reach the university with the required documents like marksheets, adhar cards, confirmation letter, etc.

Placements & Internships
  • The university itself does not provide internships but they can guide you for other internships that are provided by external sources. I haven't yet done any internships for the college side.
  • The campus placement is not that good in biotech block.
  • The alumni network is huge. 
  • Students who get passed from here are well settled now and have bright futures.

Ankhi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2013

Reviewed on Dec 06, 2019

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

I have studied Bachelor of Technology (Electronics and Communication Engineering) in Amity School of Engineering and Technology under Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University between the year 2009-2013.

To get under Amity School of Engineering and Technology we had to secure 60% marks in high school and had to clear Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) CET. I have scored a rank of 5496 under IPU CET.

I have taken the IPU CET entrance exam.

The course cut off was nearly 9487.

 

Placements & Internships

My internship was with Synopsys Technologies Belfast U.K and the stipend was 17460 pounds annually.

Information Technology - Wipro, Capgemini, IBM, Headstrong, Indian Army, KPMG.

Mostly Information Technology role and a few civil and mechanical engineering role.

Average Salary - 3 Lacks per annum. Highest Salary - 7 Lacks per annum.

Rakesh | Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medical Sciences [BAMS], batch of 2025

Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019

Admission

NEET qualified students pursue BAMS course in Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha university with low fee.

Golu | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 19, 2019

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Admission

The eligibility of college is that student must pass 12 with minimum 50 %, for the same I have applied for the entrance exam CET of GGSIPU collage for BBA & I got 15,397 rank in the exam.

Placements & Internships

No, i have not done any internship with any type of institutions, I just complete with my 12th in 2018-19

Nikhil | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 19, 2019

  • 4.3
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
College Infrastructure

There are 2 boys hostel and 1 girls hostel. All are single occupancy. Hostels are allotted on the basis of vacancies and distance from the residence. There are PGs nearby but they are a little bit expensive. You may be required to take PGs around 5 Kms away from campus.

Clubs & Associations

There are various societies in college. Enactus, Publication club, Science club, constitution club to name a few. Besides that there is an annual fest named Anugoonj, the most awaited fest of IPU.

Aaditya | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

Admission

I have completed 12th last year, with 53.83%. For Bachelor's course, I chose BCA here.

Captain | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018

  • 4.4
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The GSSIPU requires you to appear for IPUCET. There is a specific CET for every course although some courses do have direct admissions. I gave the BaEng CET to get into the B.A. English Honours program. Entrance exam is the sole criteria albeit 50% in the boards for selection.

Placements & Internships

Placements are pretty good with about 90%+ placement rates. Loads of IT companies do visit for engineering candidates. Art courses also have a good no. Of placements.

Himanshu | Bachelor of Vocational (PDM), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 31, 2018

  • 3.1
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

The eligibility for this course is 12th. After passing 12th you have to clear the entrance test for taking admission in this course. After clearing the entrance you have to go for the counseling in the college for taking the admission and select the course. 

Placements & Internships

College should provide internships after every semester. Many companies like BSES, TPDDL, IGL and other IT companies will come for placement.

Crazygirl | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Laws [L.L.B.], batch of 2023

Reviewed on May 22, 2018

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The student should have passed 12class with 55% and his age is in between 18 years to 22 years. There is an entrance examination. The cutoff depends on the college.

Placements & Internships

Minimum salary is INR 5 lakhs per annum.

Other Colleges under GGSIPU

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...