Government College of Engineering, Karad Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Aug 29, 2022

Government College of Engineering, Karad Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

1

>3-4 star

6

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

0

Academics & Faculty

3.1

Fees & Scholarships

3.9

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.3

Placements & Internships

3.4

Clubs & Associations

3.6

Verified
Kiransagar88088 Batch 2023 B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
3.4
Reviewed on May 13, 2022
5 Placements
5 Fees
1 Academics
1 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have not done any internships till now. In future, I will appear for internships.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : 1) The eligibility criteria for engineering admission was on the basis of CET examination. I got 83 percentile. On the basis of my

Read More

Verified
Ganesh Kuchabal Batch 2023 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
2.8
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2021
2.5 Placements
1 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : In our college, various companies visit for placements like Persistent, TCS, Cognizant, and Capgemini. In this year, 2021, many students get placed in companies like TCS, persistent and Cognizant. The average salary offer

Read More

Verified
Amit Padwekar Batch 2019 BTech IT
3.6
Reviewed on Dec 16, 2017
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : There are IT companies which visit to our campus with highest package upto INR 7 lakhs and minimum of INR 1.5 lakhs.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : As in 2015, we were selected by means of JEE MAINS score. Its cutoff range always get changing alt

Read More

Verified
Pravin Patil Batch 2016 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.8
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2017
2.5 Placements
5 Fees
3.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : Companies like Cognizant, Wipro come for the placement here.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Admission is based on the MHT CET or NEET score.

Fees & Scholarships : College fee is very much less as compared to the other reputed colleges. Now col

Read More

Verified
Payal Pawar Batch 2017 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.5
Reviewed on Dec 05, 2016
3.5 Placements

Placements & Internships : I had done my industrial internship in RCF chembur, Mumbai. The average salary package is Rs 3,50,000 and the maximum is Rs 6,00,000.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteri

Read More

Verified
Shrinivas Chavan Batch 2017 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.1
Reviewed on Oct 04, 2016
2.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
2.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Mostly Software companies visit GEC for placements. Average salary package that they offer is around 3LPA.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Eligibility criteria is same as that is for other Engineering colleges, HSC with Physics,

Read More

Verified
Neha Rawat Batch 2017 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.2
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2016
3.5 Academics
2.5 Placements
4 Infrastructure
3 Campus

Placements & Internships : Internships is available. Placement is average. For software we have companies like wipro, cognizent, techmahindra. Companies for mechanical students are also there but electrical students dont get companies

Read More

Verified
Avinash Krishna Batch 2019 BTech IT
4.6
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2016
4.5 Fees
5 Placements
4.5 Infrastructure

Placements & Internships : I don't know about internships. Cognizant,Tech Mahindra,Wipro,T.C.S comes for the placements. Average salary is Rs 3.5 lakhs per annum and 85-90% get placed. Good A

Read More

Verified
Harshad Jere Batch 2019 B.Tech Electrical Engineering
3.1
Reviewed on Nov 24, 2015
3 Academics
4.5 Fees
2 Infrastructure

Academics & Faculty : The quality of teaching is good but have to improve it. The college can offer more facility.

Fees & Scholarships : Fee is Rs 63000 per year. Government offer different scholarship

Read More

Loading...