Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Hyderabad, Telangana
  • 3.8

    Placements & Internships

    3.7

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    (34)
  • 3 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.8

    Placements & Internships

    3.7

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    (34)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NBA
  • 3 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.8

Based on 34 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

15

>3-4 star

13

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.7

Fees and Scholarship

3.7

Academics & Faculty

3.9

College Infrastructure

3.8

Clubs & Associations

4

Snehachowdary | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2024

Reviewed on Aug 23, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Cut off rank based on eamcet and then the procedures were like choosing the stream based on rank . Eamcet My rank was around 3k. The eligibility to enter my college was around 7k for my stream.

Placements & Internships

I haven't done any of them until date. Several companies, including the top most ones, hire students from several streams. This year it was around 33LPA from CSE dept. Wide network

Hemamunirai | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on Nov 27, 2020

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Admission

Candidates should appear in TS EAMCET.

Placements & Internships

Internship is good. Yes, above 100 companies come for placements. Average is salary 6 lacks.

Akshara | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The college is very good and the candidate should complete intermediate and appear in TS EAMCET entrance exam.

Placements & Internships

The placements are very good. The highest package of our college is 22 lakes. The percentage is 92.

Karthik | Master of Technology [M.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019

  • 1.3
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
  • College Infrastructure 4
Admission

GATE AND PGECET's are the entrance exams to eligible to get a seat. Thorough Management also you can get a seat.

Placements & Internships

Few companies like TCS, TECHMAHINDRA , ACCENTURE, but compared to BTech opportunity's are less

HABIBUR RAHAMAN | Master of Technology [M.Tech.] (Advanced Manufacturing), batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 10, 2019

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The basic eligibility criteria is to pass 10+2 with in 70% marks.

Placements & Internships

The average package offered in campus placement is about 35k.

Yakub | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 14, 2019

  • 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission
  • The eligibility is the student should complete his / her intermediate/12th.
  • The student should qualify in TS EAMCET for btech entry and TS ECET for btech lateral entry.
Fees and Scholarship

1. The course fee for Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] is INR 1.17 lakh per annum.

2. The students who wrote the TS EAMCET exam will get full scholarship below 1000 rank.

3.60% of students can get a scholarship at GRIET Hyderabad.

4. If loans needed, then they will easily get the scholarship/loans from banks.

Ch | Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Feb 16, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

As I am doing my M.Tech in Griet the eligibility criteria are to complete B.tech for joining M.Tech in our college. I have written PGCET Exam for admission in college and admission can also be taken through GATE exam. 

Placements & Internships

I have done one internship. TCS,  Capgemini and some other companies hire many students from our college. I don't have the idea about salary figures. 

YJ | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jan 31, 2018

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

AP EAMCET is the entrance exam to get the admission in this college. The cutoff is around 106 out of 180.

Placements & Internships

It has a good placement network with software companies taking more percentage of students

Bhanu | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jan 23, 2018

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Admission

The enteance exam for this college EAMCET.

Placements & Internships

Key companies are TCS etc hire from our college.

Bhavesh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jan 22, 2018

  • 3.2
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The entrance exam for this college is AP EAMCET.

Placements & Internships

the average salary is 3.3 lacs with highest being 21lpa in 2017 offered by Adobe. So far of all eligible students only about a 100 have failed to get placed.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...