Gargi College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • 3.6

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Clubs & Associations

    4.1

    Hostels & Food

    3.4

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    International Exposure

    2.4

    (146)
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Public 3.6

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Clubs & Associations

    4.1

    Hostels & Food

    3.4

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    International Exposure

    2.4

    (146)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Affiliated by Delhi University [DU]
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Gargi College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.6

Based on 146 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

76

>3-4 star

56

>2-3 star

3

1-2 star

6

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.5

Fees and Scholarship

3.6

Academics & Faculty

4

College Infrastructure

3.8

Clubs & Associations

4.1

Hostels & Food

3.4

Social Atmosphere

4

International Exposure

2.4

Mahak | Bachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}, batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jun 23, 2022

  • 4.9
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

My course eligibility criteria have both merit-based admission as well as entrance exam based. The University has released various cut-offs for the admission process. I have enrolled myself through merit-based performance. Otherwise, for the entrance, one has to clear the cucet exam. My course cut-off was gone from 100 to 92 for general.

Placements & Internships

I have done an internship with Evepaper as an Assistant Content Writer. Gargi College has concluded its placement drive for the batch passing out in 2021. As per the latest report, over 195 recruiters participated and made over 140 placement offers to the students. The highest and average packages offered during the 2021 placement drive were INR 19.25 LPA and INR 4.38 LPA, respectively. The top recruiters of Gargi College in 2021 included DE Shaw & Co, Accenture, Deloitte, EY, Wipro, KPMG, PWC, etc. HR, Data Analyst, Researcher, Sales, and Marketing, etc. The highest package offered during Gargi College placement 2021 was INR

Zichouhan | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2022

Reviewed on May 09, 2022

Admission

I apply for the computer course and criteria and other type of computer courses. I didn't take any type of entrance exam. 

Savitha | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2022

  • 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Admission

Eligibility criteria for MPhil are 60% aggregate marks in MSc along with 10th to graduation 1st class career and admission procedure is entrance exams with written and viva voce. It depends on your performance and is selected by the respected lecturer of that institute. I have applied for UGC NET for environmental science and the MPhil admission entrance test. Generally cut off for UGC net environmental science, especially for the general category, is 60%.

Fees and Scholarship

Gargi College, Delhi University Fee Structure. The course fee is about INR 10000.
Scholarship options like net gate are available. Many students get scholarships. They are maybe 1000 or more at the state level. Students loan for education are available. A term loan is granted to Indian Nationals for pursuing higher education in India or abroad where admission has been secured.

Shagunmishra | Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Sep 27, 2021

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The minimum qualification required for the course is a passing grade of class 12th from any board. There is no entrance examination and cutoffs change every year, you can check the cut off lists on the official website of the University of Delhi.

Placements & Internships

There are no placements or internships offered in this course. You can look for opportunities through networking with your seniors and alumni.

Chandelisha | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Aug 23, 2021

  • 2.1
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Placements & Internships

It's good. Many companies hire students from this college. It's very good, literally good.

Fees and Scholarship

No, loans is not needed.

Mahimajain | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (History), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Mar 03, 2021

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The eligibility criteria in the Gargi college in BA Hons History is cut-off based. The cut-off in 2014 was somewhere between 90-91 percent for the general category.

Placements & Internships

No, I did not do any internship. Some of the top companies that offer internships and placements to students in Gargi bare EY, Deloitte, KPMG, Wipro, Byjus, PWC. The highest package that was offered was 7.5 LPA. As far as the alumni are concerned, it provides a good network of companies.

Pallavimarskole | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Feb 01, 2021

  • 1.2
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
  • Academics & Faculty 1
  • College Infrastructure 1
  • Clubs & Associations 1
Fees and Scholarship

Gargi College, Delhi University Fee Structure. The course fee is about INR 1 Lakh per annum.

Academics & Faculty

Our college timing is from 11 am to 4 pm.

Khushipandey | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jan 27, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

For my course, eligibility criteria was 95.75%. We need to register for DU undergraduate admission. I took CLAT this year. The first cut-off required for bcom hons is 97% in gargi college.

Placements & Internships

I worked as a content writer for one month with Androidmate with a stipend of rs 3500. Highest salary was Rs 3500 and lowest was Rs 2000.

Afifa | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 22, 2019

  • 3.7
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

My cutoff is 91.25 %

Fees and Scholarship

Gargi College, Delhi University Fee Structure. The course fee is about INR 13000 per year but the problem is of other expense like I am not able to afford PG and transport expenses  

Ajay | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jun 15, 2019

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

1) I was been admitted to college on the basis of my Pre-University score.

2) College did take mock interview of mine and based on that eligibility I was been given the admission.

3) The student must pass the Pre-University examination and hence is eligible to take the admission for the course.

Placements & Internships

1) College did not provide any internship and hence the students have to find it out on their own.

2) There was no in campus interview but the college administration did refer the students to the companies nearby mainly in the marketing stream as the students had opted for marketing specialization.

3) The salary is completely based on the performance of the student in the mock interview hence it won't be specified.

4) Alumni does have a good network of companies in and around the place.

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...