Deshbandhu College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • 3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.9

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    International Exposure

    2.5

    Social Atmosphere

    3.8

    Hostels & Food

    3.9

    (56)
  • 2 Questions Answered
  • Public 3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.9

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    International Exposure

    2.5

    Social Atmosphere

    3.8

    Hostels & Food

    3.9

    (56)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Affiliated by Delhi University [DU]
  • 2 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Deshbandhu College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.5

Based on 56 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

18

>3-4 star

35

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Fees and Scholarship

3.7

Academics & Faculty

3.6

College Infrastructure

3.4

Clubs & Associations

3.9

Placements & Internships

3.3

International Exposure

2.5

Social Atmosphere

3.8

Hostels & Food

3.9

Singhanjali | BBA, MBA, batch of 2027

Reviewed on Apr 30, 2022

Admission

My eligibility criteria are crossing 80% in my 12 examinations, and the procedure of my course is near about 5 to 6 years of BBA and MBA on the management side

Mohit | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], batch of 2016

Reviewed on Oct 24, 2019

Admission

Candidates are required to complete their 12th board with good marks to get admission in this college.

Rahul | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Industrial Chemistry), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019

  • 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Deshbandhu college is little bit low in infrastructure but the faculty in the college is best lab condition is also good so although it is good college and in a good location.

Fees and Scholarship

if any student belongs to poor family then fee can be refunded by a simple process after the starting of the college.

Gulshan | Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Hindi), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Sep 13, 2019

Admission

The Admission criteria was on basis of Cutoff. There are limited seats in Delhi University Colleges and especially in Hons. Courses. So it is a little tough to get admissions.

Preeti | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 03, 2019

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Eligibility criteria of my college are according to your 12 grades. Or you can get the admission through entrance basis. The cut off at Delhi University is according to your course basis. Or it differs according to your college. Procedure to get access in my college is through 12 grades after getting your grades of 12 class you need to check out the cutoffs of the best four subjects. Some college gives some concession to girls, or some college might cut some percentage like if you add subjects like physical education so on. So it depends accordingly like in which college you are applying in my college they deducted my physical education marks 2 Percentage less from my best four percentage. After that, if you belong from the general category, you don't need to give income certificate and your caste certificate but if you reside from any category backward. Then you have to show proof of your income or income certificate and your caste certificate. Then you have to give all your documents of 12 s

Vikas | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Placements & Internships

Placement is average. Only a few companies came. The average salary they offered INR 10000. Maximum salary offered INR 17000-20000

Fees and Scholarship

The course fee is very less. Anyone can afford these courses. I don't know about the scholarship. 

Amazing CHEMISTRY | Bsc. (H) Chemistry, batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 30, 2018

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

You have to score around 94% in 12th boards exam to take admission. Last year cut off was 94% for chemistry honors.

Placements & Internships

Asian paints company came to hire students at INR 4.5 lacs package.

Archisha | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Zoology), batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 11, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

For my course, the best of four was taken for PCB and English. Applications were filled online through the DU admission portal. I did not give any entrance exam. The typical first cutoff pattern I have seen over the past few cutoff lists (2015-17) is 91-92% (achievable).

Placements & Internships

I have just started so I do not have any knowledge about thethe internships or salaries. Once I have spent more time, I'll surely update the answer.

Aman | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biochemistry), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018

Admission

Eligibility percentage must be 80% for the entrance exam.This percentage is achievable if you practice more for the exam.

Dheeraj | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 02, 2018

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

For admission to maths honors. You should have math background in senior secondary. Admission is based on your 12th percentage. But I heard that university is going to conduct an entrance exam. The cutoff is too high for math department.last it is 96% but relaxation for OBC, SC and ST students.

Placements & Internships

Placements are on average, but not enough to fulfill your dreams. Some companies and BPO are coming for placement like Concentrix, RBL etc.

Similar Science Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...