CIT Coimbatore Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Aug 29, 2022

CIT Coimbatore Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

3

>3-4 star

6

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Academics & Faculty

3.8

Fees & Scholarships

3.8

Placements & Internships

3.7

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.1

Clubs & Associations

3.7

Verified
Loganandh Jaisankar Batch 2023 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
Reviewed on Dec 10, 2020

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Regarding eligibility criteria, you should complete your HSC or diploma. I came through TNEA counseling. There is no entrance exam. 190-170 is the cutoff for admission to CIT.

Read More

Verified
Mohana Priyan Batch 2020 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.7
Reviewed on Oct 17, 2020
5 Fees
2.5 Infrastructure

Entrance Exams & Admissions : My cutoff is 185 in Tamil Nadu state board exam.

Fees & Scholarships : Coimbatore Institute of Technology, [CIT] Coimbatore Fee Structure. The course fee is about INR 25,000 per annum.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : The hostels are very nice,

Read More

Verified
Nandhini Twinkle Batch 2023 M.Sc [Master of Science]
3.3
Reviewed on Aug 15, 2019
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Since I am a student of 2nd year, I haven't experienced internships. But according to the placement coordinators of our college, students will be taken if they are really eligible.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria for taki

Read More

Verified
Khishore Subramanian Batch 2017 M.Sc [Master of Science]
Reviewed on May 09, 2018

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria for our course is just you should have passed hsc Entrance written exams and interviews 180.

Read More

Verified
Tamizhan Karthick Batch 2017 BE Mechanical Engineering
3.5
Reviewed on Apr 09, 2018
3 Placements
4 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Internships not provided by the college. You have to do at your own risk. There is strong Alumni Network. In last highest package is INR 32LPA

Entrance Exams & Admissions : To get into this college require 198+ cutoff. You have to enter this col

Read More

Verified
Kiruthika Asaithambi Batch 2022 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.9
Reviewed on Feb 12, 2018
4 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : Many top companies come for the campus placements. Students got placed in companies like Bosch, Titan, etc.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The student should pass the 12th grade with the good percentage to get into college. The cutoff is around 1

Read More

Verified
Aravinda Kumar V M Batch 2018 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.5
Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I did my internship at SOROCO Bengaluru for two months. I got a stipend of INR 20,000 per month. Some of the IT companies and core companies come for the placements. The average salary is INR 3.5 lakhs per annum. Highest salary figure is IN

Read More

Verified
Kamal Raj Batch 2018 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.1
Reviewed on Jan 24, 2018
3.5 Placements
4 Fees
2.5 Academics
2 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I am currently doing my internship at ABCO India, Chennai. Many Companies are coming for the recruitment process. Placements are good for IT & CSE branch students. Average package is INR 4 lakh and the highest is INR 24 lakh per ann

Read More

Verified
Iniyan Sam Batch 2016 BE Civil Engineering
3.8
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2017
4 Placements
4.5 Fees
4 Academics
3 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : 20% may get placed in core companies and rest eligible candidates (without a history of arrears) can get a job in the services sector at Coimbatore Institute of Technology. The Alumni network is par

Read More

Verified
Sreemathi Sharmi Batch 2017 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.8
Reviewed on Mar 27, 2016
5 Academics
3.5 Fees
4 Placements
3 Infrastructure

Placements & Internships : Almost 80 percent of the students are placed Many core, IT and management companies are coming for the placement activities

Academics & Faculty : College days are nice and studies

Read More

Other Colleges under Anna University

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...