CMR Institute of Technology Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Hyderabad, Telangana
  • 3.8

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Clubs & Associations

    3.9

    Social Atmosphere

    3.8

    (50)
  • 12 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.8

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Clubs & Associations

    3.9

    Social Atmosphere

    3.8

    (50)
  • Accredited by NBA
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 12 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

CMR Institute of Technology Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.8

Based on 50 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

23

>3-4 star

21

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.9

Fees and Scholarship

3.7

Academics & Faculty

3.8

College Infrastructure

3.8

Clubs & Associations

3.9

Social Atmosphere

3.8

Alfezshahid | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2026

Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The college is pretty okay. I am currently pursuing my BE in AI and Data science third year. I appeared for the CET exams. They have a mock text that helped me clear the exams. I got a good score in my 12th standard so it was easy for me to get admission at CMR IT.

Placements & Internships

I am looking forward for the placement interview in the next semester. I have seen my seniors getting placed at Amazon, Dell, Infosys, and other tech giants with decent package. Our college provides us internship opportunities for second and third year students.

Breganarjun | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2026

Reviewed on May 25, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

To get into the college, you must score an aggregate of 50% marks in your 12th Boards and 45% if you belong to a reserved category. The next step is the entrance examination conducted by the CMRU to filter out the students. Once you clear it, you can get admission to the college.

Placements & Internships

There are a lot of placement and internship options for students. The college has a dedicated placement cell that offers career guidance and training sessions to the students about their interview skills. The college also offers aptitude tests before interviews to help you choose better.

Amansharma | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science), batch of 2025

Reviewed on May 20, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

To be eligible for admission to the CMRIT Undergraduate Engineering Courses, you must have passed the second PUC/12th/Equivalent Exam with English as one of the languages and have at least 45 percent in aggregate marks in Physics and Mathematics along with Chemistry/Biotechnology/Biology or Electronics and Computers. However, the cut-off is 40 percent for Karnataka reserved category candidates. Furthermore, the candidate must pass one of the following entry examinations: AIEEE/K-JEE/AIEEE /CET.

Placements & Internships

Corporations like Capgemini, TCS, Cognizant, Wipro, Amazon, Infosys, and Deloitte pay placement visits on campus, and each year the placements are close to 100%. CMRIT has a robust Alumni Network, with many firms returning to recruit every year. Also, the packages offered to the students are very impressive. Kudos to the Placement Committee.

Rathip | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], batch of 2026

Reviewed on May 17, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

I joined MBA in Digital marketing & marketing at CMR University in the year 2020. Admission was a hassle-free easy process. I visited the campus by booking a campus tour from their website. I filled out the forms, submitted them, gave my interview and go selected. I cleared my CAT exam for admission.

Placements & Internships

The college offers internships for students with good companies. I am doing the internship with Shopper’s stop. Last year, the companies that came for campus placements are Zomato, Zolo stays, ICICI Bank, and HDFC bank to name a few. The placement cell trains students like us for the final interview.

Sharmakhlashks | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], batch of 2023

Reviewed on May 13, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

To seek admission into the LLB course at CMRU, you must have passed 2nd PUC / HSC / 12th Grade with 45% from a recognized board or institution. However, only a particular number of students who apply to this program will be enrolled, depending on the number of seats available.

Placements & Internships

I'm in my second year of college, pursuing my law degree. However, I've seen recruiting firms visiting the campus last year. Many leading employers conduct on-campus interviews and hire students from the university. In addition to companies from the IT and advertising industries, Tier-1, Tier-2, and Tier-3 law firms hire from the university. CMRU is simply a great place to kick-start your career.

Rajvanshk | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], batch of 2024

Reviewed on May 13, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The college has fixed criteria for admissions. You need to have the minimum HSC marks requirements to be eligible for the entrance test conducted by the college. Having passed the entrance exams will secure your admission.

Placements & Internships

Placements and Internships both are available at the college. You must keep in constant touch with the college placement cell to know more details about the job and internship opportunities. There are many big companies that come down for campus placements.

Rameshjazz | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The admission process of CMRIT is easy and hassle-free. You just need to fill the admission form online and qualify for CET or COMED-K or JEE or AIEE along with the usual 40% marks aggregate in PUC or 12th. Their website has mock tests to make the process easier. I did my UG there and I can talk only based on UG degrees.

Placements & Internships

The CMRIT provides their students better internships and placement opportunities. They have a placement that equips us with the necessary skills required to attend the interview. I got placed in Dell Technologies in 2019.

Breganarjun | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2025

Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

One of the best things about CMRIT is the admission process. The admin team patiently explains each and every step of the admission process. There are entrance examinations held for each branch, and depending upon your scores, you will be given admission.

Placements & Internships

They have great placement opportunities, which help the students to launch their career.

Shankarkuchipudi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2024

Reviewed on May 04, 2022

  • 2.3
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
Placements & Internships

Placement is nice and many people got placed. Even first years have training and placement drive in the campus it is called as crt.

Fees and Scholarship

It's 125000-200000. Yes, the state govt provides them for students who studied and passed inter-board and got seat through conviner.

Sarmanshaw | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 22, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

You must have a valid bachelor’s degree in any discipline with a minimum 50% aggregate from a recognized university. Also, you have qualified for any of the popular MBA entrance exams like CAT, MAT, PGCET, K-MAT, ATMA, or AICTE approved tests to get admission into CMRU.

Placements & Internships

I got placed from the campus drive, launched by the university itself. Every year they conduct a placement drive which comprises great companies. The package offered is generous, and in most cases, well-known multinational companies come in abundance for campus recruitment.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...