Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering for Women Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Pune, Maharashtra
  • 2.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.4

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    International Exposure

    0.8

    Hostels & Food

    3.8

    Social Atmosphere

    2

    (53)
  • Private 2.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.4

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    International Exposure

    0.8

    Hostels & Food

    3.8

    Social Atmosphere

    2

    (53)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Affiliated by Savitribai Phule Pune University [SPPU], Pune
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering for Women Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

2.9

Based on 53 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

13

>3-4 star

30

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Fees and Scholarship

3.4

Academics & Faculty

3.4

College Infrastructure

3.5

Clubs & Associations

3.3

Placements & Internships

3.3

International Exposure

0.8

Hostels & Food

3.8

Social Atmosphere

2

Geeksha | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 16, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The eligibility criteria for this college is JEE exam and 12th marks.

Placements & Internships

IT, marketing, sales companies hire from our college. In this last semester IBM, Amazon, TCS, zensor had visited for campus drive.

Chat | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 05, 2018

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
Admission

Eligibility criteria is same as of JEET and CET . Students should have 50% and above aggregate in state board and a good score in CET.

Placements & Internships

Tthe college conducts many seminars and workshops on skill development, personal development etc for students because campus placements are the main attraction of our college nowadays many Companies are taking pool campus placements of students from our college. starting package from  INR 2.5 lakhs to INR 10 lakhs LPA and almost 70% of the batch is get placed every year. Alumni network of our college is very strong as college conduct alumni talks and meets regularly for students.

Sharayu | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 25, 2018

Admission

MHTCET is the criteria to apply for this college. The students scoring above 100 are eligible for admission for the B.Tech course. MHTCET is the entrance exams.

Vidya | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

In our college there are 3 branches ie electronic and telecommunication, IT, Computer. Three procedure to take admission based on JEE score, MH CET score and management. Cutoff marks is different for different branches.

Placements & Internships

Yes I have done 2 internship and a traing in indian railways in summer, 2 from internshala in tele communication. I have got permission ffrom the college for the same. The placement scene is average, 40 to 45 students got placed with an average package of INR 3.2 lacs. The highest package I know is of INR 6 lacs. Company like IBM, GE, TCS, AMAZON, VODAFONE, ZENSAR, FACE come for campus placement.

S | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

  • 3.3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

Firstly it is good college if you want to develop your self. The eligibility criteria for this college is JEE exam and 12th marks.

Placements & Internships

IT, MARKETING, SALES Companies hire from our college. In this last semester IBM, AMAZON, TCS, ZENSAR, BITWISE, WIPRO had visited for campus drive in our college. This year placement is going well.

Sayali | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

  • 4.6
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
Admission

Eligibility criteria are not too much...it's on average I completed my engineering after the diploma so I got direct second-year admission... teaching staff is so much intelligent. The cutoff is I think it's 82% Best college for women's

Placements & Internships

Yes there is largest placement........and with heigh range package.....per year 3.4 package facility ....they provide pool campus also

Rashika | B tech, batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 21, 2018

  • 3.6
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Fees and Scholarship

Yea scholarship has been provided often. Nt actually loans are needed. The fee is affordable.

Academics & Faculty

Daily routines are good. It's hectic no doubt. Our college time is 9 am - 4 pm. It's manageable

Meera | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 02, 2018

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
Admission

Admission to this college of a centralized procedure organised by DTE (Directorate of Technical Education), Maharashtra State. For HSC candidates PCM score should be above 50% for each subject along with JEE Main Paper 1 scores.

Placements & Internships

Key Companies for placements: IBM, TCS, Accenture, Amazon, GE, Emphasis, Zensor Average salary: INR 3-4 Lakhs per annum.Alumni Network is pretty good.

Pallavi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Feb 19, 2018

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

For this course, one should have 65% or above in 10th and 12th. Good scores in MHT CET and JEE MAIN. The cutoff varies every year but scores above 65% in these exams also. Whole admission is done within single day.

Placements & Internships

The company visits the colleges are IBM, Amazon, TCS, Zensar and many more. Packages vary from INR 3.5 lakh to INR 5 lakh per annum. A good percentage of students get placed. University topper of ENC department 2012 is from this college.

Pranali | Bachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

I took the admission according to the DTE procedure centralized admission procedure. As I was from diploma background my admission was done according to the aggregate percentage of my 3rd year of the diploma result. Scoring above 75% in the Final year of the diploma has a fair chance of admission in IT engineering.

Placements & Internships

Currently, I'm doing an internship at Zenser. Many companies come for the placement and for internship, my placement started from the 7th semester. The average package for IT is INR 3.35 lakh per annum. Our college has a huge alumni network.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...