Vivekananda College, University of Delhi Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • 3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    3.3

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    Placements & Internships

    2.1

    International Exposure

    4

    (11)
  • 2 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

Vivekananda College, University of Delhi Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.4

Based on 11 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

5

>3-4 star

5

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

3.7

Fees and Scholarship

3.9

College Infrastructure

3.3

Clubs & Associations

3.8

Placements & Internships

2.1

International Exposure

4

Deepali | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2012

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018

  • 1.9
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Placements & Internships 1
College Infrastructure

Classrooms were good. Since it was a weekend class, no PG was required by us as the centre is allotted to us on the basis of our selection.

Academics & Faculty

The routine was quite good. We had classes on the weekends from 9 am to 2 pm. The teachers were also punctual and knowledgeable. My overall experience was nice.

Deepanshi | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (History), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Mar 20, 2018

  • 2.9
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
Academics & Faculty

College is 9-4. Teachers are good. Experience is average in college. There are regular tests assignments and projects.

Fees and Scholarship

Fee per year is approximately INR 11000 per year. Yes, scholarships are available for Scheduled Castes and Scheduled tribes.

Gauri | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2017

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2016

  • 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
Academics & Faculty

Class timings in Vivekananda college are 9am -3pm.

Qualtiy and method of teaching is average.

DIMPLE | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2017

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2016

  • 3.6
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3
  • Academics & Faculty 4
Fees and Scholarship

The fees of Vivekananda college is approximately Rs.10,000. Scholarship options are available to the students who stood first in class.

If loans are needed then we can get it from any commercial bank.

College Infrastructure

There are no hostels in Vivekananda College. The food in college is tasty and available at good price.

Anisha | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jun 13, 2016

  • 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
Academics & Faculty
  • College timings are 9 A.M to 4 P.M. More than projects we are given assignments. Projects are just given during vaccations.
  • Assignments need to be submitted on regular basis, around 2 assignments in each subject in every semester.
  • Exams are held every 6 months. Apart from that there are continuous internals of 25 marks each. Around 2 to 3 internal exams of each subject in each semester. Most of the teachers are really experienced and they teach really well. Continuous tests help us to cope up with the studies.
  • Overall experience is quite good except for the fact it is a girls college which reduces the fun.
  • The best part of this college is its infrastructure, gardens are amazing all the greenery keeps the mood enlightened.

Shilpa | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (History), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Jun 09, 2016

  • 3.8
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
Academics & Faculty
  • My classes start at 9 A.M and ends at 4 P.M.
  • Exams are held 2 times in a year and semester system is followed. Topics are specific to each student and presentation is also included in assignment.  
  • The teaching is good. Our teacher's strategy is to make everything understandable with the help of notes.
  •  My overall experience is good. 
Fees and Scholarship
  • My course fee is  INR 8610/- per year .
  • I have no idea about scholarship. 

Vrinda | , batch of 2016

Reviewed on Aug 01, 2016

  • 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • Placements & Internships 1.5
Fees and Scholarship
  • The fees is quite affordable. It's around Rs 13000 per year.
  • For general category students and for obc and SC ST students some concessions are given.
Academics & Faculty
  • The college faculty is nice. The teachers for department of psychology is particularly good. Classes are held on regular basis. For practicals groups are made so that special attention can be give to each student . Time to time interactive sessions are held to make concepts clear.

Anjul | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2016

Reviewed on Aug 25, 2016

  • 4.1
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
College Infrastructure
  • There is no hostel in my college.
  • The college canteen maintains strict hygiene. The food offered in canteen is delicious and cheaper. The cost of a chole bhature plate costs 40 INR.
  • Our classrooms are cleaned regularly. A wide range of Wi-Fi in my college is offered to every student. There is a 3-floor library.
Placements & Internships
  • Though I haven't interned under any company provided by Vivekanand college, I have interned at various other places.
  • The placement cell both in the main campus and in the college campus is active. Renowned companies from all over India come to my college and recruit students.

Soumya | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Aug 05, 2021

  • 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
Academics & Faculty <

Abdul | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Hindi), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 11, 2017

  • 3.7
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • International Exposure 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
Clubs & Associations
  • There are different clubs and socities which actively help in over all development of students.
  • The sports part needs to be taken care of at Vivekananda College
College Infrastructure
  • The College fee is justififed, but can be a bit lesser.
  • There are very few or no scholorships available and bank loan is easy if you apply for it.

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...

Vivekananda College has a dynamic and empowering educational environment for young women seeking an undergraduate degree in the Arts, Humanities, Commerce and Social Sciences. This pioneering knowledge hub of East Delhi attracts students from all over the country. Fostering and inculcating a vibrant exchange of ideas, the college seeks to ignite the minds of learners to facilitate their all round development and help them.
 
Arise, Awake and Stop not till the Goal is Reached.