Kashmir University Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Srinagar, Jammu And Kashmir
  • 2.4

    Placements & Internships

    2.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    2.9

    Academics & Faculty

    3.3

    College Infrastructure

    2.7

    International Exposure

    1.5

    Social Atmosphere

    2.2

    Hostels & Food

    1.5

    Clubs & Associations

    2.9

    (19)
  • 7 Questions Answered
  • Public 2.4

    Placements & Internships

    2.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    2.9

    Academics & Faculty

    3.3

    College Infrastructure

    2.7

    International Exposure

    1.5

    Social Atmosphere

    2.2

    Hostels & Food

    1.5

    Clubs & Associations

    2.9

    (19)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC
  • 7 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Kashmir University Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

2.4

Based on 19 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

4

>3-4 star

8

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

4

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

2.9

Fees and Scholarship

2.9

Academics & Faculty

3.3

College Infrastructure

2.7

International Exposure

1.5

Social Atmosphere

2.2

Hostels & Food

1.5

Clubs & Associations

2.9

Mir | Master of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 20, 2019

Admission

Bsc. 55% online application with 750 fee Kashmir university entrance test 18.75 /60 I got 22 points with 16 ranks in open merit.

Jan | Bachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [BA LLB], batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jan 16, 2019

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Placements & Internships

I haven't done any internship I don't know any of the roles and companies.

Admission

A candidate needs to qualify the 10+2 examination from any board of examination I haven't yet given any entrance examination with 50% needed.

Aaqib | Master of Computer Application [MCA], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jun 12, 2018

  • 3.7
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Admission

Eligibility criteria: graduation with subject science or BCA (bachelor's degree in computer application). Procedure: having secured at least 55% at graduation level and passing entrance exams Entrance examination: KUCET (Kashmir university entrance tests). Typical cutoff's: 21 points out of 100

College Infrastructure

Hostels availed: 04 Hostel
infrastructure: good
Hostel fee: INR 1086/month PG's available outside college
College canteens: good
Cost per meal: INR 30 at lowest
Quality of infrastructure: good

Qadri | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Fees and Scholarship

Per year the fee amounts to Rs 40000, and Rs 48000. Yes, a scholarship is available for students whose monthly family income is below or equal to 120000. Once you go for the scholarship in the first year, then only you need to renew it yearly. Loans are not given by the college

Placements & Internships

I did my internship rather industrial training from Habak Grid for four weeks and URI II for another four weeks in EE. Since it was just learning program, I didn't receive any stipend. Internet facilities are well equipped.

Salim | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
Admission

The eligibility criteria to enter BTech course in Kashmir University is to qualify JEE mains and then report to the admission department with detailed information about your board exam certificate's and JEE main report card and then the University will publish the list of selected candidates on its website. I took JEE mains to get qualified in my respective University. The cutoff of my course is 50 points in JEE Mains.

Placements & Internships

I had not done any internship yet as I am in 1st year but I have heard from my seniors that internship done through our university are pretty good and provide a good practical exposure. Sincerely not so many companies had come to hire but there are some local companies. Don't know about the figure as this activity is not so progressive in our university and university is working on it, so hope for the good. Alumni network is great there are some seminars in which alumni participate and is a kinda good activity which helps us to develop our mindset abo

Zargar | Master of Computer Application [MCA], batch of 2015

Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Academics & Faculty

Method of teaching is good but extra guidance is necessary and you need to invest your time as well

Placements & Internships

Internships can we done in any of the fields. Key companies where u will get job is wipro, infosys, google, Microsoft depends on ur capabilities and skills.

Naveed | Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jan 31, 2018

  • 3.2
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Academics & Faculty

Class starts at 10:00 am till 4:00 pm. Teachers are very good, interactive, cooperative and helpful. Teaching is good. The overall experience is good.

College Infrastructure

The hostel is provided by the college and fee is around INR 3,000 per month. Quality of classrooms and labs is good. WiFi is available throughout the campus.

SALMAN | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Sep 20, 2017

Admission

Candidate must clear the JEE MAIN exam and must be passed in 10+2 with minimum 60% of marks. Minimum 50 cutoff mark is required.

Fa'Cil | Master of Commerce [M.Com], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 14, 2017

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria to get into University of Kashmir is to graduate with any course
  • Entrance examination score which is conducted by the University is taken into consideration for admission 
Placements & Internships
  • Alumni network is very effective at University of Kashmir

Parvaiz | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2016

Reviewed on Apr 26, 2017

  • 1
  • Placements & Internships 1
Placements & Internships
  • The placement for the University of Kashmir is not much effective, they hardly place students.
Admission
  • the eligibility criteria for admission in the University of Kashmir is a graduate in any stream and the percentage must be 50.and I have 57 in B.com.
  • I took cmat 2017 entrance examination and I scored 121 marks in that entrance examination.
  • I think 120 is the cut off but I have scheduled caste certificate.

Other Colleges under Kashmir University

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...