Calcutta University Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Calcutta University Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

6

>3-4 star

7

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

1

Academics & Faculty

3.4

Fees & Scholarships

3.6

Placements & Internships

2.5

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.7

Clubs & Associations

3.4

Entrance Exams & Admissions

1

Verified
Aniket Banerjee Batch 2021 B.Sc {Hons.} Zoology
5
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023
5 Entrance

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The admission was based on 12th standard or equivalent marks. The whole process was online, the verification and the eligibility both. Then it takes out merit list and you can find your name in there if eligible.

Read More

Verified
Vt31335 Batch 2022 BA [Bachelor of Arts]
2.1
Reviewed on Aug 16, 2022
1 Placements
3.5 Fees
1.5 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
2 Campus

Placements & Internships : It is a good college for studies, but the faculty awards no placements or scholarships. Mostly, students took off-campus internships to cope with job competition. 

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria for the course we

Read More

Verified
Sushmitasundas9927 Batch 2020 B.Com [Bachelor of Commerce]
3.8
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2022
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have not engaged in any internships and stipends.  In our college for B.com honors, we need to have 65% as the top recruiting companies for this course are Amazon, SBI, HDFC, and many more. A mini

Read More

Verified
Manalibhattacharjee18 Batch 2012 MA English Literature
4
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2022
1 Placements
4 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : No internships and stipends are offered for this course. Students pursuing this course, in general, opt for higher degrees in the academic line. So there is no campus hiring offered for the course. The alumni network is mostly informal and

Read More

Verified
Aba46769 Batch 2020 M.Com [Master of Commerce]
2.7
Reviewed on Mar 23, 2021
1 Placements
1.5 Fees
2 Academics
5 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : No, I have no internships. No, till now online classes are going on so key companies are not hiring from your campus. Nothing else

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Minimum 50% in graduation for getting admission in this course. Minimum cutoff in th

Read More

Verified
Shagufta Akhter Batch 2015 M.Phil [Master of Philosophy]
3.5
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2019
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : No, I have not done any internship. No key companies and roles that hire of my campus. No average salary percentage of a batch which gets placed.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria for my course is 60% in MA. The admission pr

Read More

Verified
Papiya Banerjee Batch 2013 MA Sociology
3.9
Reviewed on Mar 13, 2019
2.5 Placements
4 Fees
4 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : After I finished my masters I joined an organization where people can get minimum INR 5k to 15k per month. As an intern, the role was of a social counseller. There is no as such campusing but off-campus, most of my batchm

Read More

Verified
Satavisha Chakraborty Batch 2015 B.Com Accountancy
4.6
Reviewed on May 07, 2018
3 Placements
5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : There are no such internships provided but companies do come to the campus for walk-in issues. Salary would depend on the interview. The staffs and teaching staffs are great and also helping.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : I studied bcom accounta

Read More

Verified
Priyanka Agarwal Batch 2017 M.Com Finance
3.2
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2018
2.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The internship program start after completing M.Com and who wish to do Ph.D. Key company are TCS, PWC, IBM etc. Average package is INR 2 lakh p.a and the highest package is INR 3 lakhs p.a.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria

Read More

Verified
Sarmistha Gupta Batch 2018 M.Com Finance
2.4
Reviewed on Apr 05, 2018
1.5 Placements
3 Fees
4 Academics
1.5 Infrastructure
2 Campus

Placements & Internships : I did an Internship on Social Inclusion through Digital Inclusion from IIM C. Although this has been done by my own wish. The university didn't conduct so. The companies hire Accountants or Business Analysts and pay a minimum salary of INR

Read More

Similar Science Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...