St. Peter’s Engineering College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Hyderabad, Telangana
  • 3.0

    Placements & Internships

    3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    College Infrastructure

    3.4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    Hostels & Food

    1

    Social Atmosphere

    2.3

    (17)
  • 1 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

St. Peter’s Engineering College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.0

Based on 17 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

8

>3-4 star

5

>2-3 star

3

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.8

Fees and Scholarship

3.4

Academics & Faculty

3.7

College Infrastructure

3.4

Clubs & Associations

3.7

Hostels & Food

1

Social Atmosphere

2.3

Chakrichessy | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 22, 2022

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The students who are willing join this college will have to clear EAMCET and POLYCET with good score for scholarship seats. For management quota also student have decent grades in the academics.. Procedure for joing any course is to clear the entrance exam with good score based on the community quota. EAMCET exam from the state of Telangana i appeared for the entrance of this college Nothing will there like that but the student have to clear all the subjects without any arrears to qualify for another semester and also student have to maintain the attendamce level of above 80%.

Placements & Internships

We have done lot of internships in our course period provided by our college. This college offers students lot of internships and placements. TCS. AMAZON, DELOITTE companies from the IT and marketing fields hired number students with good academics from our college. Minimum salary figure is 4LPA and highest is 9LPA A good network of alumini will be there in our college.

Narendar | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 23, 2018

  • 2.2
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 1.5
Admission

I took EEE course. It is very difficult than other subjects, but I had a good knowledge in that course, the reason behind for the lack of EEE students are, there were no proper jobs allotted for EEE students, so most of the students don't prefer it.

Placements & Internships

The average salary figures were only INR 7 lakhs to INR 8 lakhs per annum, so and some companies may not prefer students for their company.

Rohit | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 13, 2019

  • 2.4
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
College Infrastructure

Many hostels are nearby as around they are 6 engineering colleges .daily about INR 30000 students will be passing every day so hostels are huge and average of 4k will be charged, Food is not much better and cost of meal is 60-70 rs Quality of classroom will be good ,labs are neat and sometimes systems don't work, they are no dining halls and college wifi is available but no network everytime and gets connected in rare cases.

Admission

Eligibility is to complete 12th standard and scoring 75+ percentage is much better in performing academic and procedure of course is we can apply if we get good rank in EAMCET by online and only govt fee amount has to be paid. If we are going through management there is no fixed price they will charge as they wish according to the face of a person After admission student has to maintain a minimum of 75 percent 75 below has to pay condonation bearing up to 65% less than 65 will be detained.

Priya | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 20, 2018

  • 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
College Infrastructure

There are many hotels nearby, they will be taking fee around INR 3000 per month.

Clubs & Associations

They are many events workshops and technical fests conducted each and every year.

Revanth | Cse, batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Placements & Internships

1.nothig have like that 2.yes. Our college welcomes google, IBM, Microsoft, Tata, Tech mahindra.. 3.highest salary per year is 12.2 lakh 4.good

Admission

1.if anyone wants to join St Peters college... Write an entrance exam of eamcet...... Through this, we can eligible for the admission in the college 2.eamcet entrance exam 3.cut off are inter percentage of 25%mandetary

Manikanta | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Feb 19, 2018

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
Placements & Internships

No, I didn't do any internship Mahendra, IBM, Amazon etc come for the placement here. Average package is INR 3.3 lakh to INR 5 lakh per annum.  

Admission

To get admission here student must have to pass intermediate. A student also have to clear AP EAMCET exam. 

Vkvenky | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Nov 28, 2017

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

Candidate must have passed the Diploma/12th from a recognized institute to get admission in this college. No separate entrance exam is conducted.

Placements & Internships

Around 30% of the students get placed on the campus. IT companies like Amazon, HTC etc hire our students.

Mohammed | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Oct 23, 2017

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Placements & Internships

I haven’t done any internship yet. Many MNC's hire our students with a decent salary. We have good alumni network.

Fees and Scholarship

My course fee is INR 65,000 per annum. The scholarships are available for the students and the educational loan is not required.

Ram | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
Placements & Internships

We will get the campus placements in many of the MNC companies. The average salary is INR 4 lakh per annum and the highest salary is INR 18 lakh.

Admission

Eligibility Criteria was that candidate should be passed 10+2 examination. I took TS EAMCET entrance exam. The cutoff is 40 marks.

NAGA | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

Admission

The entrance exam I took was the TS EAMCET. The cutoff is 45%.

 

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...