Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • 3.1

    Placements & Internships

    3.2

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Academics & Faculty

    3.3

    College Infrastructure

    3

    Clubs & Associations

    3.6

    International Exposure

    1.3

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    Social Atmosphere

    3.8

    (26)
  • 1 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.1

Based on 26 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

8

>3-4 star

13

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.2

Fees and Scholarship

3.3

Academics & Faculty

3.3

College Infrastructure

3

Clubs & Associations

3.6

International Exposure

1.3

Hostels & Food

3.5

Social Atmosphere

3.8

Arorayashika | BA Programme, batch of 2021

Reviewed on Sep 22, 2021

Admission

I found this college to be the best because all the teachers were very dedicated towards their subjects and even they provided a good source of notes which helped me in increasing my knowledge and my potential towards different skills like leadership and interpersonal relationships. Though the campus is small, it helps us to be more close with peers and teachers. For my course, there was no entrance and cut-offs were also nominal.

Rishabh | Bachelors of business economics , batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 04, 2018

  • 3.1
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

To enter as a be student in my college you need to clear the jat test for BMS/BFA. And then getting rank to my college is fairly simple too. You just need to have a rank in the range of 2500. Typically you would expect this course to have the most updated course structure and methodology. And the campus is smaller than most colleges but it offers a diverse experience and diverse teachers to support you. The placement of the college is not great but are not bad. The avg package is around 3 lacs. A lot of voice jobs come here but also the good jobs like an analyst, researcher etc.

Fees and Scholarship

There are scholarships available for the course but are available to selected people and is available at University level. The course fee is really small of around INR1lac for the whole course. Student bank loans are not available as college particularly doesn't hold an ivy league reputation.

Aashish | Bachelor of business economics, batch of 2020

Reviewed on Feb 27, 2018

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
Admission

The eligibility criteria for taking admission in a professional course is that you have to secure at least 60% in 10+2 (including maths). The entrance exam for a professional course in DU is called DU JAT. The typical cutoffs for the course are around a rank of 2,500 would get admission in a good college.

Placements & Internships

I have done several internships and got paid INR 500 to 15,000 for different internships. The average salary package is INR 3,30,000.

Asis | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2020

Reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The students must pass 12th standard with good marks and the cutoffs are bit low.

Placements & Internships

I haven't done any internship. The placement in our college is good and the average salary Is INR 25,000 per month.

Devkant | B.A Hindi (hons), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jan 11, 2018

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Admission

The candidate must clear the specific entrance exam and must have passed the 12th from a recognized institute. Minimum 75% cutoff mark is required.

Placements & Internships

I haven’t done any internship yet.

Manu | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2019

Reviewed on Oct 27, 2017

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The eligibility criteria is to have Sikh minority certificate and name in the merit list of Delhi University.

Placements & Internships

The average salary is INR 30,000 per month. The alumni network is very good. 

Ria | B.Com(H), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

  • 2
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Academics & Faculty 2
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 1.5
Admission

You should have at least 90% marks in 12th for the admission in B.Com (H). Also, you should appear in IPU CET.

Placements & Internships

Currently, I am doing an internship through DU Insights.

Rishika | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2019

Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

  • 3.1
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

No entrance test was taken for the admission here. Only, the students should have Mathematics in 12th class.

Placements & Internships

I haven't done any internships yet.

Tanvi | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2018

Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

There was no entrance exam taken for the admission. The cut-off mark for admission ranges from 91% to 95%.

Placements & Internships

I have done a social media internship as an HR and as a campus ambassador. Placement of this college is good.

Devanshu | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2019

Reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

I got admission on the cut-off basis. Last year the cut-off was 90% marks in 12th.

Placements & Internships

Placements are good corresponding to the bachelor courses. The average package is about INR 2.5 to 3.5 lakhs per annum.

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...