Sri Aurobindo College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • 3.7

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    Fees and Scholarship

    4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    3.1

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    Social Atmosphere

    3.8

    International Exposure

    4.5

    (59)
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Public 3.7

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    Fees and Scholarship

    4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    3.1

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    Social Atmosphere

    3.8

    International Exposure

    4.5

    (59)
  • Affiliated by Delhi University [DU]
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Sri Aurobindo College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.7

Based on 59 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

21

>3-4 star

27

>2-3 star

3

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.3

Fees and Scholarship

4

Academics & Faculty

3.8

College Infrastructure

3.1

Clubs & Associations

3.7

Hostels & Food

3.5

Social Atmosphere

3.8

International Exposure

4.5

Javedmariha | Applied Psychology, batch of 2022

Reviewed on Aug 17, 2020

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

Sri Aurobindo College is affiliated with Delhi University and has been accredited with grade A by NAAC. Candidates must have completed their 12th with a minimum aggregate percentage of 45%. The admission procedure is carried out in July/August, where Delhi University releases several cut-offs for various courses. The typical cut-offs vary, but for a general candidate, the cut-offs don't usually go below 90% in the best four subjects.

Placements & Internships

Placements in Sri Aurobindo College, depend on the course one is enrolled in, and are above average where companies like E&Y, Jet Airways, and Concentrix have visited the campus for placements. The average salary package offered is around INR 4.5 LPA. The alumni network is excellent.

Various internships are also provided. In the year 2018, 340 students of different streams were registered with the College Training and Placement Cell, out of which 127 students were selected in college placement.

Anonymous | Bachelor of Arts [BA], batch of 2016

Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019

Admission

Candidates should have completed their 12th board with a minimum of 60% and my percentage was 77%. The typical cut off for this course is 75%.

Simran | Bachelor of Commerce (P), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Oct 19, 2019

  • 3.1
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Eligibility criteria- 12th passed with at least scoring 50% or more and an aggregate of 60%. No entrance examination required. Above 95%.

Placements & Internships

I'm a fresher at this time so I can't tell about this. But yes I can say my college gives us tremendous opportunities to explore via college societies.

Anshika | Bachelor of Arts [BA], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Sep 13, 2019

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Admission

Cutoffs were high as our college improves it's quality of education. Eligibility criteria for this course is to pass +2 with 80 percent mark. Admission for this course is to fill Delhi University form, you'll be asked whether on the basis of academic marks or by giving an entrance exam.

Placements & Internships

No idea about internships.

Aarif | ba programme , batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Admission

you should meet the criteria of the subject for ex your marks depend the course of the cutoff varies to above 80% better you should have 80%in ur high school examination there is no approximity only accurate.

Placements & Internships

You can get internship only if your creative innovative somehow sarcastic and excelled the communication skills.

Saurabh | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 30, 2018

  • 4.8
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
College Infrastructure

There are 2 hostels and the hostel fee is INR 10000 p.m. The pg and other option is very good and the food in the college is very good.

Clubs & Associations

There are different clubs and societies. Diwali and Holi are the best festivals in college.

Tushar | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], batch of 2016

Reviewed on May 08, 2018

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Admission procedure for B.Sc is very easy. There is no entrance exam. There is no cutoffs as well.

Placements & Internships

I have not done any internship or stipend yet. There are many companies in which our college students can get a job in like for Tata Motors, Ashok Leyland.etc. My course only costs me INR 5400 annually.

Tushar | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Non-Medical), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The students who have scored +80% in 12th class gets admission in this college very easily but the students who have scored 50 - 70% gets admission but they have to give their entrance exam which is either not that much hard but students who scored more less like 30 - 40% will may not be able to get the admission in our college.

Placements & Internships

I have not graduated yet from this college but the guys that I have seen who have already graduated they gets offer from different big companies like Intel, Dell. Etc.

Shubham | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2015

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

Admission

Admission is based on the cutoff marks issued by the College. Generally, it ranges from 78% to 95% for general category. No entrance exams are required to take admission.

Prashant | Bachelor of Arts [BA], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

  • 1.7
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 1
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The eligibility criteria is very simple. You need to score good marks so you can survive under merit basis competition. You need at least 80% marks in 12 boards so that you can take admission.

Placements & Internships

No, I didn't have any internship. Placement is very bad in our college. Alumni network is also bad.

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...