Sathyabama University Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  • 3.4

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Academics & Faculty

    3.5

    College Infrastructure

    3.7

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    Hostels & Food

    3.8

    International Exposure

    2.6

    Social Atmosphere

    3.7

    (71)
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.4

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Academics & Faculty

    3.5

    College Infrastructure

    3.7

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    Hostels & Food

    3.8

    International Exposure

    2.6

    Social Atmosphere

    3.7

    (71)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Sathyabama University Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.4

Based on 71 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

26

>3-4 star

38

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.6

Fees and Scholarship

3.3

Academics & Faculty

3.5

College Infrastructure

3.7

Clubs & Associations

3.7

Hostels & Food

3.8

International Exposure

2.6

Social Atmosphere

3.7

Raghulravi | B. Tech aeronautical engineering, batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022

Admission

The eligibility critrea to get admission is that the students must be 12th passed with maths, physics, and chemistry. JEE Main and Advanced scores are required for admission. The cut-off was 130.

Ramaiahontela | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Sep 07, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Placements & Internships
  • Around 90 to 95% of the students get placed every year.
  • Good companies visit our college and hire us.
Fees and Scholarship
  • Fees are affordable.
  • The fees include books, exam fees, etc.

Prvishnu | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Mar 18, 2021

  • 4.4
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

You can apply both online and offline to apply for our course. At least 50 percentage mark in class 12. There are many opportunities for free education by attending scholarship examinations. for all the courses. We have a very large and natural infrastructure and good food served by them. The staff are very sweet they are looks like our close friends.

Placements & Internships

We all have an internship in our second year itself. We have all kinds of internships. the average salary is more than Rs. 25 thousand. The alumini network is too good and large

Sonali | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Sep 15, 2020

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

There are essentially two different ways to get into Sathyabama CSE. First is through enterance exam and second is through the management quota. I got in through administration with tenth outcome and it was simple. CSE fills in the first round of advising each year which is saved for entrance so go to this alternative just in case you're certain to score below 3000 positions. And, after it's all said and done, it's not ensured that you'll get CSE.

Presently I got affirmation in 2016 through administration standards and I just paid Rs. 50,000/- for booking my seat before my twelfth outcome. I went to the school in March after the open test and booked my seat, around then they just observed my tenth marks (89%) and after twelfth outcome I proceeded to affirm my seat and my twelfth rate is under 70. Around then just 20–30 seats were reserved, so it was modest. I didn't pay any donation and I imagine that was on the grounds that it was so early and my tenth marks w

Gayathri | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 29, 2019

  • 1.5
  • Placements & Internships 1.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 1.5
Admission

Eligibility will be 85% for entrance There will be an entrance exam in which you need score the cutoff after that you will be directly called for the counselling process.

Placements & Internships

No internship will be provided you have to work on yourself and gain it Salary at an average will be INR 3.2l per annul and the figure will 30% getting placed last year Alumni Pandy Prasanth from 365 days event.

Amit | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jun 11, 2018

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Eligibility criteria is 60% in class 12 for pcm Sathyabama entrance exam Students should be passed in entrance exam and should have min 60% in pcm

Placements & Internships

Not done any internship Dell, hp, animaker, fincare, Wipro are some companies that hire from our campus Average salary: INR 4-5 lakh per year 80% -90% of students got placed every year.

TANGUDU | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 16, 2018

  • 3.2
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
Admission

University conduct there own examination Every student have to write that exam to get admission Cutoff marks is changing every year

Placements & Internships

Cognizant, Accenture, Wipro are regularly hiring from our campus Average salary is INR 3,40,000.

Kranthi | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on May 29, 2019

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The eligible person should have finished his/her Intermediate/+2 in MPC. Then we need to attend an entrance exam conducted by University, depending on the marks received will be eligible to choose the selected course, for my course(E.C.E) need to get 50+ marks. Anyhow, I got through management seat as I didn't attend the entrance exam.

Placements & Internships

Depending on the course we did, there are many opportunities for job hiring. Also, IT companies like CTS, Wipro, Infosys and many more MNC's are offering to us with an average salary of 3,5LPA. In an overall 60 percent of our batch mates got placed.

Azizur | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2016

Reviewed on May 29, 2019

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

We need to write entrance exam conducted by Sathyabama University and cut off depends on the level OF PAPER

Placements & Internships

We will get separate training for placement.Companies will come with a minimum package of 3-4 lakh and the maximum of 8-9 lakh some time it will also 15 lakh .

Manimaran | Electronics and communication, batch of 2016

Reviewed on Mar 23, 2018

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Can write entrance exam or can pay donation. But I didn't take any entrance exam. I don't know much about cutoffs.

Placements & Internships

Few have done internship. But i didn't do. There are about 25+ companies would come for campus recruitment in both Core and IT sector. Average salary package is 2 to 3 LPA.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...