Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, Kerala Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Kottayam, Kerala
  • 4.0

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    4.1

    Academics & Faculty

    4.4

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4.3

    (10)
  • 3 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, Kerala Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.0

Based on 10 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

5

>3-4 star

3

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.5

Fees and Scholarship

4.1

Academics & Faculty

4.4

College Infrastructure

4

Clubs & Associations

4.3

SHAMNA | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The student should acquire a minimum 70% marks in +2 examination, state/CBSE/ICSC or anything. The admission is based on KEAM marks. It is one of the best government engineering college in Kerala. So the admission is tight. Also, there are many extra curricular activities which will help in future. There is reservation also for students based on their category. The student who acquired a rank below 3000 will admission without any reservation. Students should apply through online and give the option, confirm and wait for the allotment. They should take admission as per the information was given by the Kerala entrance cell.

Placements & Internships

An internship at Banglore without any stipend just for learning from a private company TCS, Infosys, banking,IT company Average salary about 5lks per year Best Alumni network

Amina | Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Industrial Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 01, 2019

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Admission

B.Tech in any branch with 60% cut off Spot admission using Director of Technical Education site

Placements & Internships

Internships in any industry. Lots of IT companies, Manufacturing, Finance, Marketing, Sales hire from our campus

Jamshiya | Master of Technology [M.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on May 02, 2019

Admission

Applied to DTE. I ranked based on my CGPA secured for my BTech graduation. Chose my options based on my likes. Got based on ranking.

Muktha | Masters in technology, batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 03, 2019

  • 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Fees and Scholarship

Any number of students can get a scholarship based on your marks and religion,caste etc

Placements & Internships

All internships were done as per student interest and one internship is mandatory.

AASHLY | Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Industrial Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 01, 2019

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
Placements & Internships

Industrial engineering and management is a multi-disciplined course. We can work in the engineering field as well as management field. 20% get placed.

Admission

B-tech /BE degree pass with minimum of 60% (any discipline) DTE ranking (Gate and Non-Gate)

Justin | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 30, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Admission

RIT Kottayam is a one of best govt. engg college in Kerala. The entrance is mainly based on Kerala Entrance. The eligibility criteria are rank in Kerala entrance. The rank is based on 50% 12th mark and 50% entrance score. This campus is really eco-friendly and green campus.

Placements & Internships

Many companies are coming for placement. The average salary is above INR 1, 80, 000 Alumni network is strong.

Sankar | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Aug 04, 2021

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria for this course is we have to write Kerala entrance exam organized Kerala government and should secure a decent rank for getting admission to this college.I wrote the joint entrance exam, Cat CAT exam and finally, Kerala entrance exam.The typical cutoff for this course is that we have to score at least 40 marks out of 100 for each subject in university exams and also secure a grand total of 75 marks out of 150 for the pass.
Placements & Internships
  • I've done an internship program in various sections of transformer divisions such as winding,coil assembly,testing etc. at Kerala electricals and allied engineering CO.LTD, Kochi for a period of 10 days.Companies like TCS,Infosys,Wipro recruits a lot of people from our campus and they offer a reasonable salary of rs.3 to 3.3 lakhs per annum. In this year, About 71 students got placed in these companies.Alumni association in our campus provides scholarships and they actively participate

Jayalekshmi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Nov 01, 2016

  • 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
Fees and Scholarship
  • My course fee is ₹7000 per year plus additional bus charges at RIT, Kottayam.
  • There is no scholarship option available from college since it is a government institution.
  • Educational loans are needed because there is no additional expenses.
  • Moma, CSS, KPCR etc are some of the scholarship options you can get which are provided by the government.
  • Also, you can apply for many other scholarships too.
Academics & Faculty
  • We have class timings from 9am in the morning to 4pm in the evening, 1 hour for each session.
  • Internal exams will be conducted for each subject and two series in each semester additional to the university exams.
  • We have to do a mini project in the 6th semester and main in the final year at RIT, Kottayam.
  • Lectures try hard to complete their portions by arranging extra

Ashwin | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2016

Admission

Students should take Kerala Engineering Entrance Exam and obtain a minimum of 4000 rank to get admission in RIT Kottayam.

 

Austin | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Sep 12, 2016

  • 4.1
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
Admission
  • Kerala entrance exam rank is the eligibility criteria for admission. Students having rank below 4500 will get admission in the college
Clubs & Associations
  • There are arts club,sports,astronomy clubs.
  • There is tech fest held in college. Exhibitions also held.
  • Life is good here.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...