Modern College of Engineering Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Aug 29, 2022

Modern College of Engineering Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

2

>3-4 star

6

>2-3 star

5

1-2 star

0

Academics & Faculty

3.2

Fees & Scholarships

3.8

Placements & Internships

3.3

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3

Clubs & Associations

4

Verified
Hrishabh Dalvi Batch 2023 BE Mechanical Engineering
4
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2020
4 Placements
4 Fees
4 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : PESMCE offers a Training and Placement Cell, where the staff prepare the students for their Placement rounds. Mock Placements are conducted to give an idea of how the actual Placement would feel. This boosts the confidence of the student an

Read More

Verified
Manas Sonawane Batch 2022 BE Computer Engineering
4.4
Reviewed on Apr 23, 2020
4.5 Placements
4 Fees
5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I haven't applied for internship yet so i cant say something about it but Placements and Job opportunities are pretty good, College provides good assistance for students. 

Entrance Exams & Admissions : I took admission in the direct se

Read More

Verified
Anurag Chawake Batch 2018 BE Information Technology
2.3
Reviewed on Apr 29, 2018
1 Placements
5 Fees
1 Academics

Placements & Internships : There is absolutely no way of getting placed here of doing an internship while you are studying here. Many of the top companies have blacklisted by this college for various reasons In the 2017-2018 batch, only 3 students out of around 100 o

Read More

Verified
Sachin Dwivedi Batch 2019 BE Computer Science
5
Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018
5 Placements
5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I didn't do any internship. IT companies. Average INR 5 lakh per year, Highest is INR 10 Lakh per year and percentage is 92% Nice network.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : It's eligibility criteria is entrance based. I took B. Tech. Entrance exam

Read More

Verified
Soham Gore Batch 2021 BE Civil Engineering
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2018

Entrance Exams & Admissions : CET exam is required for entrance in engineering modern college best one to do engineering.

Read More

Verified
Pranav Nalawade Batch 2020 BE Mechanical Engineering
3.8
Reviewed on Feb 16, 2018
4 Placements
4 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I had done 2-month internship from Tata motors, the placement record for IT, comp and other are good but not that great. Recently a girl from IT got 14 lack highest package

Entrance Exams & Admissions : I, took admission in the direct second yea

Read More

Verified
Aman Tech Batch 2017 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
2.8
Reviewed on Feb 15, 2018
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
3 Academics
1.5 Infrastructure

Placements & Internships : Various companies like Microsoft, Adobe, Google, Amazon visit here for placements.  

Fees & Scholarships : The course fee is INR 90,000 per annum. Average 10 % students get the scholarship every year. 

Read More

Verified
Pratik Patil Batch 2021 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
2.6
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018
2.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
3 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
2.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Mainly IT and computer-based companies seek to this college for placement. The highest package of this college was INR 12 lakh for an IT student. The average salary figure is around INR 3 lakh per annum. We have a good alumni network.&n

Read More

Verified
Ronak Singh Batch 2022 BE Mechanical Engineering
Reviewed on Feb 04, 2018

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The students must clear MHT CET or JEE MAIN entrance examination to get the admission in this college.

Read More

Verified
Nandesh Kumar Batch 2019 BBA [Bachelor of Business Administration]
4.1
Reviewed on Dec 01, 2017
4.5 Placements
4.5 Fees
4 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I am currently pursuing my internship and i don't know much about the placements. The average salary per year is upto INR 15L approx per year.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : To get admission in college 1st we have to pass entra

Read More

Other Colleges under Kurukshetra University (KUK)

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...