Nawab Shah Alam Khan College of Engineering & Technology, [NSAKCET] Hyderabad Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Hyderabad, Telangana
  • 4.2

    Academics & Faculty

    4.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    4.2

    Placements & Internships

    4.2

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    4.5

    (8)
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

Nawab Shah Alam Khan College of Engineering & Technology, [NSAKCET] Hyderabad Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.2

Based on 8 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

3

>3-4 star

3

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

4.5

Fees and Scholarship

4.2

Placements & Internships

4.2

College Infrastructure

3.9

Clubs & Associations

4.5

Abdul | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

After completing my intermediate in 2018, I applied for TS EAMCET (entrance exam for Btech). I scored good marks and I got a seat in Nawab Shah Alarm Khan college (hyd) from counselling in mechanical branch. 

Placements & Internships

At present I am in 2nd year (2-1 semester) I didn't complete any internship as I am not informed yet. I don't have much idea about companies that hire, I will get to know it in next year. The average salary which I know about my seniors and known from faculty of our college is that they were hired for a good job starting from 300,000 per year.

Sufiyan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 01, 2018

  • 3.2
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The eligibility criteria for the course is to get good marks (70-80) in EAMCET exam which is an entrance exam. The entrance exams I took was EAMCET and AIEEE. The most typical cutoffs for my course are that is civil engineers being needed every day for every construction works.

Placements & Internships

the internships provided are best here and gives you very good field experience as you need experience more than having theoretical knowledge. Many big companies like Tata Motors, Infosys, Microsoft etc comes to our college every year for campus selections. The average salary figures could be around INR 1,80,000-2,00,000 Per Year depending on the post you get in the company. The highest salary figures around INR 3,00,000. The percentage of students getting placed in each batch is around 50-60%.

Muhammed | Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 04, 2018

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
Admission

To apply for nawab shah alam khan college of engineering and technology you got to be a nawab of knowledge first. I wrote Eamcet as entrance exam and i got qualified and the cutoff for the course is about 65%

Placements & Internships

I haven't applied for any internship yet so i don't have any experience regarding internship

Dean | Eee, batch of 2018

Reviewed on Feb 09, 2018

Admission

A student has to write and qualify TS EAMCET entrance exam.

Lovely | Diploma in Mechanical Engineering, batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jan 31, 2018

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The candidates should pass 10th grade with good marks to get eligible.

Placements & Internships

Campus placements are good in our college.

Abdul | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Nov 04, 2017

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Admission

There are two modes of getting admission in my college 1. Qualify AP EAMCET entrance test 2. Management quota. EAMCET is an entrance test conducted by the state government for admission into the professional course in which government will reimburse the fees. If you did not write entrance test then u have to go through management quota in which u will be charged heavy donations like INR 2-3 lakhs. I qualified EAMCET and my rank was 140355 in 2013 the college cutoff for mechanical was around 150000 so I got admission easily. 

Placements & Internships

I worked as an intern in Bharat Dynamics Limited for 2 months for my academic project There was no stipend. In our college, IT campus placements are more than any other branch. Companies like ICICI BANK, MITSUBISHI ELECTRIC, O BIKE, CYIENT, etc have organised placement drives on our campus. The average salary offered is INR 1.5 lakhs p.a and the highest is INR 4.25 lakhs p.a.

 

Mohd | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2012

Reviewed on Nov 15, 2016

Admission
  • I got 55% in BTech engineering and with ethical hacking networking hardware courses and got into NSAKCET.

Basil | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 28, 2017

  • 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Academics & Faculty
  • The class timings at Nawab Shah Alam Khan College of Engineering & Technology, [NSAKCET] Hyderabad start from 9 am. Every class is of one and a half hour. There will be 3 mid exams. Every subject has its assignments.
  • The quality of teaching is good.
  • The overall experience of engineering is way different.
Fees and Scholarship
  • The course fee per year at Nawab Shah Alam Khan College of Engineering & Technology, [NSAKCET] Hyderabad is Rs. 54,000/-.
  • If needed loans can be availed by the students at the University.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Popular Colleges

Loading...