MVJ College of Engineering, [MVJCE] Bangalore Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Bangalore, Karnataka
  • 3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.1

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    College Infrastructure

    3.6

    Hostels & Food

    4.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.4

    (45)
  • 2 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

MVJ College of Engineering, [MVJCE] Bangalore Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.6

Based on 45 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

15

>3-4 star

20

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

2

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

3.7

Fees and Scholarship

3.1

Placements & Internships

3.3

College Infrastructure

3.6

Hostels & Food

4.5

Clubs & Associations

3.4

Hithesh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jun 03, 2021

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

I took my admission through KCET conducted by Karnakata Pre University Board of Education. College also provides admissions through comek, jee, kcet. The cutoff for our course was 45000

Placements & Internships

I have done my internship near hoskote and there was no stipend provided for that work. Several companies approach the college for the test of materials and the suggestion for the problems they face during the construction.
The college's alumni network is really good. I took my admission through KCET conducted by Karnakata Pre University Board of Education. College also provides admissions through comek, jee, kcet.  

Aarshanaveen | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Feb 24, 2021

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

I got my seat in B. Tech through MVJCE’s merit quota basis. The admission process was easy for me, as I additionally wrote the KCET entrance test after my 12th board exams.

Placements & Internships

I am still in my 3rd year of engineering, but I noticed that we already have many big shots coming into the campus to hire our seniors.

Kiran | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Science & Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Sep 17, 2019

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

1. Candidate should have completed Higher secondary education.

2. comedk 

3. KCET cut off for general is 13002, 2AG-17089, GMR-16429

Placements & Internships

1.Intern in GetMyUni

2. Core companies will be there for placements.

3. The salary depends on the company.

4. MVJ has a good alumni network background.

Rajita | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Telecommunication Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Jul 06, 2019

  • 1.9
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • College Infrastructure 1
  • Clubs & Associations 1
Admission

I got in here with CET exams Cut off is pretty much fine for lower hand branches but for cs EC mech civil you need to have within 30000.

Placements & Internships

Very less companies come here for recruitment, if the student had a year back, the management does not allow the students for an interview.

GANESHPRASAD | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

CET entrance examination The eligibility criteria through cet cut off

Placements & Internships

Still, I've not done any internships. IT salary package depends upon course and branches

Kavya | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 02, 2019

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Admission

Eligibility criteria- bcom, any bachelor degree....... I took pgcet for entrance

Cutoff 10000 ranking

Placements & Internships

One internship in 3rd Sem ( organisation study) Project in 4th semester (working capital management )

Hostel | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] Aerospace, batch of 2022

Reviewed on Nov 22, 2018

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

KCET and Management...The students of other States can take admission through Management seats.

Placements & Internships

All the faculties are nice, specially Aeronautical, Aerospace and Mechanical have very good faculties.

Amritansh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 28, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Admission

The eligibility criteria were that you should have at least 60 percent in 12th grade and admission starts immediately after JEE exam. I was admitted through KCET exam. The cut off is about 10000 for CSE branch.

Placements & Internships

I have done my internship in Oracle as a web developer. The companies are coming to our college- HP, Eurofins, Wipro and many more. The average salary is INR 4 Lacs. Alumni network is quite good.

Abhishek | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2020

Reviewed on May 11, 2018

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Eligibility criteria need to pass the board exam. Admission procedure is one should submit your original documents along with 3 sets of attached copies. I wrote Karnataka CET entrance exam Cuts off depends upon the branch in Mechanical it is about 20,000 for aeronautical it is about 7500. Like this, it varies

Placements & Internships

Key companies are hp, quest global, TCS, etc more than 40 companies will visit Average is of about INR 4lakh per annum highest paid salary is INR 7lakh per annum It is good.

Archana | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Admission

My college admission criteria are through competitive exams like KCET, COMED-K and many more.Even people can join through payment seat.

Placements & Internships

No, I haven't done any internships till now I'm trying for it. And I'm working on it. So many IT Companies like HP, QUEST, CGI, INFOSYS and may more

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Popular Colleges

Loading...