Jain University Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Aug 29, 2022

Jain University Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

40

>3-4 star

61

>2-3 star

43

1-2 star

8

Academics & Faculty

3.6

Fees & Scholarships

3

Placements & Internships

3.5

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.4

Clubs & Associations

3.8

Verified
Savitha Subramanian Batch 2014 B.Com [Bachelor of Commerce]
4.6
Reviewed on Feb 24, 2023
5 Entrance
5 Fees
5 Academics
3 Infrastructure
5 Placements
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : We didn't have any compulsary internships, but we had great placements, more than 100 good companies came, and there was almost 100% placements the year i graduated.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : As I had taken b.com I didn't have to write any entrance exam, I ha

Read More

Verified
Ajithchinnappa805 Batch 2023 Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Computer Science)
3.5
Reviewed on Sep 25, 2022
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : We have the best placements that's the most highlighted feature about Jain university. Placement is very easy if you have a good grade.

Fees & Scholarships : Course fee is 2 lakh. There are only sports quota and management quota in this

Read More

Verified
Sudheerbenukum Batch 2023 B.Sc Microbiology
2
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2022
2 Placements
2 Fees
2 Academics
2 Infrastructure
2 Campus

Placements & Internships : There are few internships in University. Few of them give stipends and certificates and some give only certificate.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : There is (JET) Jain Entrance exam for admission in Jain University. It is normal basic questions fr

Read More

Verified
Manshitoshniwal22 Batch 2023 BA [Bachelor of Arts]
1.7
Reviewed on May 12, 2022
2 Placements
1.5 Fees
2 Academics
2 Infrastructure
1 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have done a personal internship. Companies hire for roles like public relations, content writing, finance, sales and marketing. The average package is 5-10 lakhs per year. The alumni network is not that great for our batch as we are the p

Read More

Verified
Devisharanj Batch 2020 B.Com Accounting and Finance
3.3
Reviewed on Aug 14, 2021
4 Placements
1.5 Fees
3 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The placements are comparatively better than similar colleges with few companies, including big fours visiting for placements. There was a guidance class given to the students regarding the placements, which were really helpful.##

Read More

Verified
Savitha Subramanian Batch 2018 B.Com Accounting and Finance
3.5
Reviewed on Nov 17, 2020
5 Placements
2.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I didn't do any internships. The big4 come for placements and hire a good number of students with an average salary of INR 4 LPA. Around 100 companies come for placements. The alumni network is good.&l

Read More

Verified
Namitha Eden Batch 2017 B.Com [Bachelor of Commerce]
3.8
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2020
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria for students willing to take up the B.COM course at Jain University should have completed 10+2 in Science or Commerce from PUC/CBSE or an equivalent board that is recognized by the University. The

Read More

Verified
Saumya Ramachandran Batch 2022 BJMC [Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication]
3.8
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2020
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have been selected as an intern in GetMyUni and have been offered ₹3000 as my stipend. As we had been explained, GetMyUni is an educational platform, hence the key companies are Colleges, schools, coaching institutes.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : &l

Read More

Verified
Kudtalkars2 Batch 2021 MBA [Master of Business Administration]
4.4
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2020
4.5 Placements
4 Fees
4.5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : It has a very well planned placement committee that will be in touch with the companies for the placements, internships, and the live projects.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : CMS Jain B-School is one of the top B-schools in Bangalore which provid

Read More

Verified
Shruti Anantharaman Batch 2021 BA [Bachelor of Arts]
2.5
Reviewed on Jun 01, 2020
1.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
4 Academics
2 Infrastructure
2.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : There is a placement cell but it is largely focused on the Interior Design Department of the campus. There is also an alumni meet up every year. 

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The entrance exam took place in three steps- a multiple choi

Read More

Other Colleges under RCUB

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...