Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Compare

Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

6

>3-4 star

5

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

0

Academics & Faculty

3.9

Fees & Scholarships

3.9

Placements & Internships

3.8

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

4

Clubs & Associations

3.8

Verified
Jashikakumar2220 Batch 2023 BE Biomedical Engineering
4.4
Reviewed on May 05, 2022
5 Placements
5 Fees
5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Many core companies and IT companies visit our college during campus placement. Average salary per annum is 5 L .

Entrance Exams & Admissions : • 12 pass with minimum eligibility for cutoff and through TNEA counselling

Read More

Verified
Julietnirmala77 Batch 2023 BE Biomedical Engineering
4.3
Reviewed on May 04, 2022
4.5 Placements
4.5 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : A well-accomplished placement training was given in various fields like aptitude, programming language, and Quants. There are several core companies and IT companies that visit our college and hire students on-campus placement. The average

Read More

Verified
Thenaranju80 Batch 2001 BTech IT
3.8
Reviewed on Jun 08, 2021
4 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I did my internship with top companies and got placed in Wipro as a supporting head in the technical team and was given a good pay of INR 3.5 lakhs per annum.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : PCM with Computer Science was the eligibility, and the a

Read More

Verified
Kavipriya8508 Batch 2015 MBA [Master of Business Administration]
4.8
Reviewed on Jun 08, 2021
5 Placements
4.5 Fees
4.5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The placement percentage is 100% on our campus. They also provide internship opportunities for final year students.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Our college has no mandatory entrance exam. The admission depends upon 10th and 12th marks in the s

Read More

Verified
Malini06 Shanmugam Batch 2021 BE Information Technology
5
Reviewed on Jun 08, 2021
5 Placements
5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The college has good placement records, and placement training will be provided to all students. Many reputed companies hire from our campus.

Fees & Scholarships : The course fee is charged as per university norms. Scholarships will be p

Read More

Verified
Aarthirangaraj1998 Batch 2019 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
2
Reviewed on Jun 08, 2021
2 Placements
2 Fees
2 Academics
2 Infrastructure
2 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have done my internship in Elysium properties which was referred by my faculty, and my stipend was INR 50,000 per month.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria were based on the percentage of marks scored in board exams. I scor

Read More

Verified
King Of Hearts Batch 2022 BTech IT
5
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2019
5 Placements
5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : 1. I have attended the internship and got certificates, it is useful to me when I attend the campus interview. 2. In our college, IT companies are hired more compared to other companies. 3. Avg salary per year is 3 lake. Highest salary per

Read More

Verified
Sara Vanan Batch 2021 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
Reviewed on Jul 04, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Admission to the college by counseling. No entrance exam. The 12th cutoff mark of engineering.

Read More

Verified
Kavi B. E Mach Batch 2021 BE Mechanical Engineering
4.2
Reviewed on Jul 01, 2019
4 Placements
4 Fees
4.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Key companies mostly IT company comes more than core company many students have placed. Minimum salary - 12000 Maximum salary - 50000 per month. Internship is done during sem holidays. Percentage of the batch placed- 60%

Entrance Exams & Admissions : <

Read More

Verified
Sd Surya Batch 2020 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.8
Reviewed on Feb 18, 2018
3 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Entrance Exams & Admissions : you should have studied in state board, matriculation or cbse. you need to complete your 12th std. no entrance exams for this college. get a management seat or attend an counseling at Anna University to get a seat in this college for my cou

Read More

Other Colleges under Anna University

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...