Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering and Technology Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Aug 29, 2022

Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering and Technology Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

1

>3-4 star

5

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Academics & Faculty

3.8

Placements & Internships

3.4

Clubs & Associations

3.7

Fees & Scholarships

2.6

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.3

Verified
Rithikasivakumar200@Gmail.Com Sivakumar Batch 2021 BTech IT
3.5
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : No, I didn't get any internships Yes such companies you mentioned are came to out campus Per annum 4lakh the last year batch get placed The most of the alumni get placed in IT sectors

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Admission procedure depending

Read More

Verified
Eshasri S Batch 2021 BTech IT
3.5
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
3.5 Placements
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : No, I don't receive any stipend. Yes, the IT companies hire from our campus and per annum, 4 lakh salary and previous year batch got placed already. Alumni are placed in IT sector companies.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Admission is based on y

Read More

Verified
Muthu Kumar Batch 2019 BE Automobile Engineering
2
Reviewed on May 28, 2018
2 Placements
1 Fees
2.5 Academics
2 Infrastructure
2.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have done internship Key company is IT & manufacturing Salary depends on company Average level comments from alumni.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : No entrance exam More than 150 engineering cutoff need for the course Admission procedur

Read More

Verified
Gowtham Sarathy Batch 2015 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
4.8
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2018
5 Placements
4.5 Academics
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Most of the students get placed and the average salary is around INR 350000 per year.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria is 12th pass with 70 % 

Academics & Faculty : Daily some practical lab, theory and personal

Read More

Verified
Thiru Nisanth Batch 2020 BE Civil Engineering
Reviewed on Nov 03, 2017

Entrance Exams & Admissions : I got admissions in this college by scoring 81% in civil engineering.

Read More

Verified
Priya Nataraj Batch 2016 BE Civil Engineering
3.5
Reviewed on Mar 30, 2017
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
4.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I did my internship in L&T. Mostly, the college itself arrange an internship for the students, especially in their civil department.  It is Mostly the IT companies req

Read More

Verified
Prethev Raj Batch 2020 BE Mechanical Engineering
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2017

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Passing higher secondary exam. Cutoff of 180 in maths physics and chemistry inyour higher secondary exam

Read More

Verified
Mano Zoys Batch 2017 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.9
Reviewed on Mar 01, 2017
4 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I did my internship in Visteon Electronics private limited in Chennai. There are lots of IT sector companies, Product based companies hired students from Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering and Technology.

Read More

Verified
Ram Prasad Batch 2015 BE Instrumentation Engineering
3.3
Reviewed on Jun 01, 2015
3.5 Academics
2.5 Placements
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : The Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering & Technology - [MCET], Coimbatore doesn't provide any internships, students should search for their own. MNC's will visit the campus for placement

Read More

Other Colleges under Anna University

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...