Avanthi's Scientific Technological and Research Academy Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Compare

Avanthi's Scientific Technological and Research Academy Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

1

>3-4 star

5

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

0

Placements & Internships

3.6

Fees & Scholarships

4.1

Academics & Faculty

3.6

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.5

Clubs & Associations

3.7

Verified
Trendz Pk Batch 2019 B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
4.3
Reviewed on May 09, 2019
4.5 Placements
4 Fees
4.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Yes I have done internships for one year and the campus placements are of good and the most top companies will invite the college every year and offer good placements with good packages. Aluminium network is also good.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The college was good. To get into the wonderful college the entrance is through the entrance examination#eamcet , which was conducted by Telangana government every year, and I was written it well and got I good marks and I secured a good rank ,then after I attended the counseling and after all verifications I gone through web options in that I took the first option as avanthi, coz the college good and in top colleges too, and then is the way I seeked into avanthi engineering college

Fees & Scholarships : The college fee is 60,000 INR and hence the fee is feasible and the scholarships are also provided to the students by the govt and not only that the college offers good scholarships for merits and hence the college is good and best

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : The college has spacious and fully furnished classrooms, well equipped laboratories with a modern computer centre, workshop, drawing hall seminar Hall with audio visual aids designed to develop technical depth and professional expertise. Library The knowledge repository has large collection of books in various disciplines of Engineering with more than 10,000 volumes and 3000 titles. It has a spacious reading room and reference section. National and International journals and latest research work can be accessed over the INTERNET which is an added facility. Hostel Separate hostel facilities for boys & girls are provided in the campus area. The hostels with spacious rooms and hygienic facilities can easily accommodate nearly 300 students. The rooms are provided with 24 hours power & water supply. Internet, Phone, TV & fax facilities are provided. Library & lab facilities are provided to the hostilites even after college hours. A tight security for both boys & girls hostel is provided round the clock. Medical facilities with regular medical check up for students are provided.

Clubs & Associations : Games Sports and Cultural Activities Facilities are made available in playfields for various games and sports like volleyball, football, cricket, badminton, tennicoit and Athletics, chess & caroms etc. in the campus. The college conducts sports meets and encourages students for participation in the Inter collegiate events. Cultural, Co-curricular and Extra-curricular activities are also spread over the academic year with a view to motivate the students towards overall personality development which is essential for a real success in one's career. And every year the college conducts lot of event and tech Fests and the most attractive fest is youth festival.

Read More

Verified
Saikeerthana K Batch 2019 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
4.1
Reviewed on May 29, 2018
4 Placements
3.5 Fees
5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : •not at all NSDL,Wipro Infotech,Royal Enfield etc •avg sal is INR 10k and highest is INR 35000 and avg percentage is 75% •A full-fledged alumni networking solution to enable meaningful engagement.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : •Eligibility criteria are simple we should qualify the EAMCET entrance exam and in the options of choosing a college just add the Avanti's scientific-technological and research academy its that simple •i took EAMCET entrance examination for that •in internal the typical cutoff is 14 and in exterit's its 26.

Fees & Scholarships : •INR 40K including jntu fee and all •INR 35k will be provided by the government •35 out of 43.

Academics & Faculty : •9:30-3:50 was the college timings college busses will start from college by4:20 pm •excellent .teaching faculty was so far friendly and good .the overall campus will be good with gardens and all.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : 1, with 3canteens nd 2different mess facilities •too expensive when compared •plate meal cost INR 35/- INR which is faring well comparatively •wifi won't be able to log in if you're above the first floor otherwise good everything other that this is fare enough.

Clubs & Associations : •students union association and leaders will help us out with any kind of issues •sports meet will be conducted every year techfest freshers party farewell, traditional day etc •its pretty good.

Read More

Verified
Anusha Kakarlapudi Batch 2017 B.Tech Computer Engineering
3.4
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2017
3 Placements
5 Fees
3.5 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
3 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have not done any internships. The companies that hire the students from our campus are Infosys, Cognizant, TCS, IBM, Google, etc. The average salary per year is approximately INR 2 to 4 lakhs and the highest salary per year is approximately INR 4 to 6 lakhs, 20% of the students get placed every year.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : TS EAMCET or JEE MAIN is the required entrance exam for the admission.

Fees & Scholarships : My course fee per year is INR 45000. Loans are easily available from the banks like Syndicate and SBI.

Academics & Faculty : The college starts at 9:30 and ends at 3:50 pm. The quality and method of teaching are good. The overall experience in the college is nice.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : There are two hostels available in our college; one for girls and the other for boys, the hostel fee is INR 18000 per year. The PGs are also available outside the campus but the canteen food is not up to the mark. The quality of classrooms, libraries is good but the quality of labs, dining halls, wifi is below average.

Clubs & Associations : There are no associations or societies available on the campus. The main festivals on our campus are the cultural day, traditional day, technical fest, freshers, and farewell party, etc. My life in college is good.

Read More

Verified
Pooja Smiley Batch 2017 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
2.5
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2017
2.5 Placements

Placements & Internships : I have done one internship and got the stipend of INR 10000 per month. The highest salary was INR 50000 per month, near about 89% students get placed every year.

Read More

Verified
Chetan Vamshi Batch 2017 BTech CSE
3.5
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2017
3.5 Placements
5 Fees
2.5 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I haven’t done any internship yet. I don't know much about the companies taking part in the recruitment drive. Alumni network is good.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Candidate must clear the TS EAMCET exam to get admission in this college.

Fees & Scholarships : My course fee is INR 50,000 per annum. Scholarships are available from the college. Educational loan is not required.

Academics & Faculty : Class start from 9:30 am to 3:50 pm. The quality and method of teaching are good. The overall experience in college was good.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : We have better hostel facilities and PG's are also available on the campus. Quality of Classrooms, Labs, Libraries, dining halls is good and we have good wifi facility.

Clubs & Associations : We have no clubs and societies on our campus. The life in college, in general, was good.

Read More

Verified
Edukula Hema Batch 2017 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.5
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2017
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I haven’t done any internship yet. Many IT, Manufacturing, Finance, Marketing companies hire our students with an average salary INR 20,000 per month. We have good alumni network.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Candidate must clear the TS EAMCET exam and must score minimum 50% cutoff mark to get admission in this college.

Fees & Scholarships : My course fee is INR 45,000 per annum. The scholarship is available from the state government and around 70% of students avail it. Educational loan is not required.

Academics & Faculty : The quality and method of teaching are good. The overall experience in college was good.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : We have separate hostels for both boys and girls and its fee is INR 14,000 per annum. PG's are also available and it costs INR 20,000 per annum. Food is good and it costs INR 50 per meal. Quality of Classrooms, Labs, Libraries, dining halls is good.

Clubs & Associations : We have no clubs and societies on our campus. Freshers day and Traditional day are celebrated annually.The life in college, in general, was good.

Read More

Verified
Thummala Reddy Batch 2017 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.5
Reviewed on Sep 18, 2017
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : No internship. The Average salary is INR 2.5 Lakh salary per year. No comment on alumni network

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Candidates must 18 years of age for eligibility and the entrance exam is TS EAMCET. The cutoff for the admission is 40% in intermediate board exam

Fees & Scholarships : The fee structure is of INR 45000.scholarship is INR 35000 from government.70% are getting the scholarship.no loans

Academics & Faculty : Class timings projects exams and assignment.good quality of teaching. Good experience

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : 2 hostels.nice hostels. With fee INR 14000.per year. PGS' are good.food is nice.cost a or meal is INR 50. Good quality classrooms labs libraries dining halls

Clubs & Associations : Students are interested in society clubs.events and workshop. Bathukama festival and traditional day. Life is good in college

Read More

Verified
Thummala Santhosh Batch 2017 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
4
Reviewed on Sep 18, 2017
4 Placements

Placements & Internships : I have Not done any internship. The average salary is INR 2.5 Lakh.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : the minimum age for the admission is 18 year. Entrance test for our course is TS EAMCET examination. Admission is done either by counselling or spot admission. Cutoff marks for the course is 40%.

Read More

Other Colleges under JNTUH

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...