Avanthi Scientific Technological and Research Academy, [ASTRA] Hyderabad Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Hyderabad, Telangana
  • 3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    4.1

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    (8)
  • Private 3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    4.1

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    (8)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

Avanthi Scientific Technological and Research Academy, [ASTRA] Hyderabad Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.7

Based on 8 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

3

>3-4 star

5

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

3.6

Fees and Scholarship

4.1

Placements & Internships

3.6

College Infrastructure

3.5

Clubs & Associations

3.7

Trendz | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 04, 2019

  • 4.4
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The college was good. To get into the wonderful college the entrance is through the entrance examination#eamcet , which was conducted by Telangana government every year, and I was written it well and got I good marks and I secured a good rank ,then after I attended the counseling and after all verifications I gone through web options in that I took the first option as avanthi, coz the college good and in top colleges too, and then is the way I seeked into avanthi engineering college

Placements & Internships

Yes I have done internships for one year and the campus placements are of good and the most top companies will invite the college every year and offer good placements with good packages. Aluminium network is also good.

Saikeerthana | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

  • 4.3
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

•Eligibility criteria are simple we should qualify the EAMCET entrance exam and in the options of choosing a college just add the Avanti's scientific-technological and research academy its that simple •i took EAMCET entrance examination for that •in internal the typical cutoff is 14 and in exterit's its 26.

Placements & Internships

•not at all NSDL,Wipro Infotech,Royal Enfield etc •avg sal is INR 10k and highest is INR 35000 and avg percentage is 75% •A full-fledged alumni networking solution to enable meaningful engagement.

Anusha | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Sep 28, 2017

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

TS EAMCET or JEE MAIN is the required entrance exam for the admission.

Placements & Internships

I have not done any internships. The companies that hire the students from our campus are Infosys, Cognizant, TCS, IBM, Google, etc. The average salary per year is approximately INR 2 to 4 lakhs and the highest salary per year is approximately INR 4 to 6 lakhs, 20% of the students get placed every year.

Pooja | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Sep 27, 2017

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Placements & Internships

I have done one internship and got the stipend of INR 10000 per month. The highest salary was INR 50000 per month, near about 89% students get placed every year.

Chetan | cse, batch of 2017

Reviewed on Sep 22, 2017

  • 3.3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Candidate must clear the TS EAMCET exam to get admission in this college.

Placements & Internships

I haven’t done any internship yet. I don't know much about the companies taking part in the recruitment drive. Alumni network is good.

Edukula | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Sep 22, 2017

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Candidate must clear the TS EAMCET exam and must score minimum 50% cutoff mark to get admission in this college.

Placements & Internships

I haven’t done any internship yet. Many IT, Manufacturing, Finance, Marketing companies hire our students with an average salary INR 20,000 per month. We have good alumni network.

Thummala | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Sep 21, 2017

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Candidates must 18 years of age for eligibility and the entrance exam is TS EAMCET. The cutoff for the admission is 40% in intermediate board exam

Placements & Internships

No internship. The Average salary is INR 2.5 Lakh salary per year. No comment on alumni network

Thummala | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Sep 21, 2017

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
Admission

the minimum age for the admission is 18 year. Entrance test for our course is TS EAMCET examination. Admission is done either by counselling or spot admission. Cutoff marks for the course is 40%.

Placements & Internships

I have Not done any internship. The average salary is INR 2.5 Lakh.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Popular Colleges

Loading...