Madras University Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  • 3.0

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.2

    College Infrastructure

    3.6

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    International Exposure

    1

    (20)
  • 6 Questions Answered
  • Public 3.0

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.2

    College Infrastructure

    3.6

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    International Exposure

    1

    (20)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC-A, NIRF
  • Approved by MHRD
  • 6 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Madras University Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.0

Based on 20 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

4

>3-4 star

7

>2-3 star

5

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.3

Fees and Scholarship

3.6

Academics & Faculty

3.2

College Infrastructure

3.6

Clubs & Associations

3.7

International Exposure

1

Ad | Master of Science [M.Sc] (Biochemistry), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Aug 22, 2019

Admission

The eligibility is UG under same stream or any life science graduate. We had to clear entrance exam conducted by the department. The selection was based upon 50% of U.G mark and 50% of the entrance.

People who get above 85% will come under merit list and they are preferably called first to announce the results. Later the rest will be called.

DIYA | M.a human Resources management, batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 19, 2019

  • 3.9
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Academics & Faculty

Daily classes is like 10:00 p.m to 1:00 p.m Before semester exam two internals will be there along with assignment & projects. Quality of the method of teaching is really good, one of my favorite teachers, she is so good at teaching. If I say regarding my whole year experience then I would be happy to say that choosing Madras University for my P.G it is my one of best decision which I made.

Fees and Scholarship

University of Madras, Chennai MA Human Resource

Dhivya | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019

Admission

12th pass is the eligibility for this course. No entrance exam needed.  Students need to get 50% mark in higher secondary.

Fastest | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jun 11, 2018

  • 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Clubs & Associations 2
Admission

I have completed my B.com from Madras university correspondence. The fees are very less when compared with other universities. Moreover, The exams are conducted on time and results published without delay. Mostly the exams will be on Saturdays and Sundays for the convenience of people who are working or doing some other courses. I am planning to pursue MBA from Madras University. However, I felt that the Madras University is not giving any notification personally about the exam registration, result publication, Marklist issuing. If they improve their communication with students it will be better for their progress.

Fees and Scholarship

The total fees structure for the course MBA in the university was around INR 85000 overall which is quite good for also the lower-middle-class family also.

Murali | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2030

Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018

  • 3.6
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Clubs & Associations

Students societies are good in the campus. The cultural is the main festival. My college life is superb.

Fees and Scholarship

The course fee is INR 20000 per year. There are two scholarships in our course. 95% of student get the scholarship.

ஆனந்த் | Bsc maths, batch of 2011

Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018

  • 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
College Infrastructure

2 hostel in my collage. One for boys and one for girls.no wifi connection. At my college.

Fees and Scholarship

Total 45 students are eligible for scholarship The course fee. INR1500 per month. No loans

Nellai | Bachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}, batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jun 02, 2018

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The eligible was completed 12th standard in any medium. Not necessary for any entrance examinations.

Placements & Internships

The average salary is INR 10k.

Manisha | Master of Science [M.Sc] (Computer Science), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 11, 2018

  • 2.2
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • Placements & Internships 1
Fees and Scholarship

INR 6k was the fee and there are many scholarships available for many students. Loans are not needed.

Admission

There's an entrance exam to be cleared, everything. You learned in BSc will be key to clear it, I was one among top 3 candidates selected. There are only 10 seats for MSc.

Mis. | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Clubs & Associations

College conduct several sports activities on the campus. College life is good I get new friends.

Fees and Scholarship

My course fee for distance is INR 6,100 in the first year. The scholarship is not available. 

Mansoor | Master of Arts [MA] (Arabic), batch of 2014

Reviewed on Jan 09, 2018

Admission

Candidates must have a minimum aggregate of 55% in their Bachelors Degree or equivalent degree, in subjects like Humanities and Social Sciences, Computer Science etc, from a UGC recognized university/institution.

Other Colleges under Madras University

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...