St. Aloysius College Mangalore Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Mangalore, Karnataka
  • 4.0

    Placements & Internships

    3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    4.3

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4.4

    (17)
  • Private 4.0

    Placements & Internships

    3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    4.3

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4.4

    (17)
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

St. Aloysius College Mangalore Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.0

Based on 17 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

10

>3-4 star

4

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.8

Fees and Scholarship

3.7

Academics & Faculty

4.3

College Infrastructure

4

Clubs & Associations

4.4

Harshinik | , batch of 2022

Reviewed on May 23, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Placements & Internships

I did internship in food industry. And i'm completed graduation in food engineering

Ayaanma | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Dec 07, 2020

Admission

The admission procedure was easy; the skills of the student matters. There was no entrance exam, the minimum cutoff marks for admission is 70-75% of marks in 12th.

Rodriguesalmirah | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Feb 11, 2020

  • 4.3
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
Placements & Internships

I did 1 internship in my final year in a manufacturing company in mangalore itself. there was no stipend that was paid. Key companies such as Northern Trust, Amazon, Grant Thornton,KPMG, Ernest and Young, HSBC, Google etc. for the roles of HR, Manufacturing, IT, Finance, Marketing etc. Highest salary figures is upto 3.3 lakhs and approximately 70% of students get placed. Alumni meets are held every year and cultural programs are conducted.

Clubs & Associations

There are many associations that are conducted every friday in the college such as konkani association, music association, NSS, NCC etc. All the festivals are celebrated on campus. especially there will be many inter-collegeate fests like ACME, spinout, astitva etc.

Astral | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Sep 27, 2019

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

* so my admission was done online and then they gave me a date for the interview, and they asked me some of the questions related to my course selection. *main cutoff is we should maintain 75% attendance. *should not keep any backlogs. *there are many management programs for the students.

Placements & Internships

* form this institution many students participated in internships abroad. *they get the attendance while doing their internship.

Aleena | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Economics), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Sep 23, 2019

  • 3.8
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Academics & Faculty

The method of teaching is good. We have a number of very good teachers. We have a fixed number of class hours and even holidays. They plan the whole year program well and ahead of time. I really like this college.

Fees and Scholarship

My course fee is almost INR 30,000 per year. We also get scholarships according to our each Semester results. Almost all the students get those scholarships. We will also get loans.

Swathi | Bachelor of Science[B.Sc](Physics,Chemistry,Mathematics), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Sep 17, 2019

  • 4.3
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Fees and Scholarship

Nazil | Bachelor of Business Management [BBM], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jul 04, 2019

  • 3.7
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
College Infrastructure

The college campus is one of the best campuses in Mangalore city. There are different blocks for different departments with all the required facilities in each of them. The college hostel for boys and girls are within the college campus. 

Academics & Faculty

The regular class timings start from 9 am till 3:35 pm. Additional classes maybe held from 8am-9am or after the regular classes end. The faculty members are very resourceful and experienced. Many of them encourage the student in bringing up new events and discussion.

Sanju | mangaluru, batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

  • 4.6
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
College Infrastructure

There are two hostels for both girls and boys. The hostel charge is INR 5000 per month.

Admission

Admission procedure was good and There was no any entrance exam for BCom and cutoffs is 80.

Abdul | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 02, 2018

  • 3.1
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Placements & Internships 3
College Infrastructure

As I'm a day scholar I have no idea about hostels The PG cost varies as per the place because some areas you can find PG for the lesser price compared to other place Classrooms are not that bad I never ate lunch from the college canteen

Clubs & Associations

There are many associations as associations are actually connected to our academics Fest, interclass compitation are more like a festivals in this college

Brayan | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Feb 27, 2018

  • 4.7
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
Clubs & Associations

The departments of Physical education was established in 1890. It is well equipped with indoor as well as outdoor sports and games facilities. It prepares its athletics and sports persons to participate at university, state, and National level events. The students of the department have bagged several prizes and medals in various sports and games events.

Fees and Scholarship

The course fee is INR 23,000 to 24,000 per annum. There are many scholarships which are provided by the Karnataka government. The alumni network is above average.

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...