Punjabi University Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Aug 29, 2022

Punjabi University Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

14

>3-4 star

4

>2-3 star

11

1-2 star

3

Placements & Internships

3.1

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

4.2

Academics & Faculty

3.9

Fees & Scholarships

3.5

Clubs & Associations

3.9

Verified
Antpaaal Batch 2023 Others
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2022

Entrance Exams & Admissions : It is a merit based admission process for my course. Cutt off varies from year to year.

Read More

Verified
Love Tiwana Batch 2021 B.Tech Computer Engineering
5
Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
5 Placements
5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : 100 % Placement in CSE and ECE Dept and other branches also have good placements. All the eligible candidates placed in different companies in Campus Placement. The key companies are Infosys, TCS, NEWGEN, SAP Labs, Future

Read More

Verified
Daphne Jyothi Batch 2023 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
2.5
Reviewed on Nov 18, 2019
2.5 Placements
1 Fees
2 Academics
3 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have yet to experience the placement process in this university but I do know that no good companies come for campus placements and the average salary is 2.5 Lakh per annum, most students in my batch are opting for off-campus placements.&

Read More

Verified
Anonymous 82606 Batch 2020 MA [Master of Arts]
4.8
Reviewed on May 07, 2019
4.5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure

Fees & Scholarships : 20,000 Yes, OBC and sc category apply for scholarship 8 to 9 Yes, easily loan facilities available

Academics & Faculty : Good class timing , some projects , semester exam , class work assignment Good method Excellent experience

Read More

Verified
Sanjiv Kumar Batch 1990 D.Pharma [Diploma in Pharmacy]
Reviewed on Apr 27, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Enterence test +2 basis diploma in pharmacy +2 medical school or not non medical

Read More

Verified
Sarbjeet Kaur Batch 2019 BCA [Bachelor of Computer Application]
3
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2019
3 Placements

Placements & Internships : 15,000 alumni network Creating an engaged, supportive alumni network is crucial to an institution's success. If communication stops once graduates leave an institution, their understanding of the university will become st

Read More

Verified
Austin Gill Batch 2018 BTech CSE
5
Reviewed on May 17, 2018
5 Placements

Placements & Internships : Wipro comes to our campus for hiring the students. The salary package is INR 25000.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Very nice collage after 12 you can take admission. Yes, You have to give JEE Main entrance exam.

Read More

Verified
Shishupal Sharma Batch 2015 BA [Bachelor of Arts]
5
Reviewed on May 12, 2018
5 Placements
5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : After graduation. they will provide placement offers.

Fees & Scholarships : The course fee is around INR 10-12 K and many of the students got scholarships. No loans are needed.

Academics & Faculty : The daily routine is around 9 am to

Read More

Verified
Ravneet Randhawa Batch 2016 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.5
Reviewed on May 07, 2018
3.5 Placements

Placements & Internships : A lot of IT companies like Infosys, Tech Mahindra, Emerson visits the campus every year. I did my internship with Infosys limited. I got INR 13000 as a stipend.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Punjabi University Patiala has a department of compute

Read More

Verified
Harjot Singh Batch 2017 MA Punjabi
Reviewed on May 06, 2018

Entrance Exams & Admissions : To take addmission in Master of Arts, you must have a degree of Graduation from a recognized university of India. After submitting prospect, cut off is released on your marks in Graduation. This cut off list is released on category basis I.

Read More

Other Colleges under Punjabi University

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...