Pandit Deendayal Energy University, [PDEU] Gandhinagar Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Gandhinagar, Gujarat
  • 3.9

    Academics & Faculty

    4.2

    International Exposure

    4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.8

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    4.6

    Hostels & Food

    3

    Clubs & Associations

    4.3

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    (12)
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.9

    Academics & Faculty

    4.2

    International Exposure

    4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.8

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    4.6

    Hostels & Food

    3

    Clubs & Associations

    4.3

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    (12)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

Pandit Deendayal Energy University, [PDEU] Gandhinagar Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.9

Based on 12 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

6

>3-4 star

4

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

4.2

International Exposure

4

Fees and Scholarship

3.8

Placements & Internships

3.9

College Infrastructure

4.6

Hostels & Food

3

Clubs & Associations

4.3

Social Atmosphere

4

Nitya | BA/BBA, batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

We had two tests succeeded in an interview. The first test was an MCQ base paper including General Knowledge, Logical Ability, and English. The second part of the test was Creative Writing. Then we gave an interview with a panel of three faculties accessing us.

Placements & Internships

Companies like Reliance, Apollo Tyres, Larsen and Toubro, CEAT Tyres typically come for placements.

Navoneel | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Feb 07, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Admission

The students must score minimum 50% in the 12th boards for the admission which is followed by entrance written test and personal interview.

Placements & Internships

I have done my internship through KNE and got a stipend of INR 9,000 per annum. The key companies majored in finance comes for the campus recruitment. The average salary package is INR 4-5 lakhs per annum.

Rushabh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 05, 2021

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The student must pass the 12th grade with good percentage. JEE Main is the entrance exam to get the admission in this college. There is no cutoff.

Placements & Internships

I have not done any internship. Placement is above good.

Anand | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The minimum requirement to apply for an admission in Btech course, SOT, PDPU is student must have cleared grade 12 board examinations with a minimum of 45 percentage in Physics, Maths and Science. A student must have appeared in JEE MAIN. Later on, the student shall fill the 3 forms available for admission. Admission on the basis of ACPC rank form. Admission based on All India Rank form. Admission based on NRI quota form. All the three forms are chargeable. After applying for admission by filling these forms, you get a merit rank in each category respectively and counseling is conducted. I appeared for JEE MAIN entrance examinations. The cutoffs for the course vary every year. During my admission, the cutoff was around 2000 rank in the first round of counseling in acpc quota. But the cutoff reduces due to the cancellation of admission and sliding process takes place. The cutoff must have reached around 7000 acpc ranks.

Placements & Internships

We have had a rural and a socia

Himanshu | Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 22, 2017

Admission
  • Eligibility for M.Tech Admission 2017 is minimum 6.5 CGPA of all over degree.
  • Personal interview was taken by PDPU.

Viraj | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 10, 2017

Admission
  • Eligibility criteria for getting admission in Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University School of Technology is to clear entrance test like AIEEE or State entrance test.

Vikas | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Feb 28, 2017

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria for getting admission in Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University School of Technology is to pass the 12th and clear the JEE MAIN exam.
  • The students should score good marks in entrance exam to get admission in this college.
Placements & Internships
  • The average salary for electrical engineering students is Rs. 6.25 lakhs pa.
  • The highest salary is paid to the petroleum management students.

MITUL | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Agricultural Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Dec 27, 2016

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission
  • Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University School of Technology has three type admission process, first we take admission through ACPC, second, we take admission through all India sit, third we take admission through NRI sit.
  • I had given JEE MAIN exam and I score 141 marks.
Placements & Internships
  • I did not do any internship, I am in the first year, internship ship will be done by me in the second year through our college in reputed company.
  • In Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University School of Technology, were students gets placed with Rs. 8,00,000 salary and maximum is Rs. 25,00,000 salary per year.

Parth | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Sep 12, 2016

  • 4.2
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
Academics & Faculty
  • Well, classes or lectures and labs starts at 9 am and may end up till noon 4pm sometimes evening 5pm or 6pm as per different batches. Classes and labs are fully air conditioned along with projectors and screens. At PDPU its learning with comfort, facilities along with cutting edge modern instruments. 
  • Teaching is good enough. Teaching is conceptual and physical world related which makes a student to understand in a better way. Assignments given by faculties are not just a burden to students but it is really beneficial to us in clearing doubts and building up confidence in that subject. Along with academics various different things are there which are on going in PDPU campus like sports, music, dance, film making, environment awareness, technology events etc.
Fees and Scholarship
  • Fees is quite high. Its Rs 191000 per year (tution fees) Plus some Rs 20000 that makes it over Rs 2 lakhs per year. 

Zaid | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Sep 13, 2016

  • 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
Academics & Faculty
  • Healthy atmosphere providing a vivid culture and heterogeneous environment. Excellent tie ups with which industries which provides a bridge link between students and industries
Fees and Scholarship
  • Too high fees (Rs 95500) per semester which is great stroke to the middle class public and poor or sub class people. This fees doesn't include transportation charges and mess charges which is remarkable. Being the highest fees from any other college of Gujarat

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Popular Colleges

Loading...