L D College of Engineering Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Ahmedabad, Gujarat
  • 3.3

    Placements & Internships

    4.2

    Fees and Scholarship

    4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    College Infrastructure

    3.6

    Clubs & Associations

    4.1

    Hostels & Food

    3.3

    Social Atmosphere

    3

    International Exposure

    0.5

    (36)
  • 1 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

L D College of Engineering Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.3

Based on 36 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

21

>3-4 star

8

>2-3 star

3

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

4.2

Fees and Scholarship

4

Academics & Faculty

3.7

College Infrastructure

3.6

Clubs & Associations

4.1

Hostels & Food

3.3

Social Atmosphere

3

International Exposure

1

Shahilpadariya | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on Jun 01, 2022

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Admission eligibility on the score of gujcet marks, no other entrance exams, as per ACPC cutoff.

Placements & Internships

You need to do 6 months internship in the chemical industry. The average salary of 2-3 lac, the highest package was of 7.5 lac at reliance and adanai.

Ashutosh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019

Admission

First of all, you should qualify 12 from science at 85% above, can take admission via ACPC. You can prepare for the guest if you want this college. For cutoffs, you should score under 1500 merit in acpc.

Parth | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
Admission

I am from Gujarat board. I took admission in this college through acpc admission procedure. jee main was my entrance exam. there were cut off 72 marks in jee mains

Placements & Internships

i did my internship in upl company. in our line there are main companies like upl, gnfc, reliance, gsfs in the manufacturing process. average salary is like 3 to 4 lakhs. and highest may be 12 lakh or above.

Javedkhan | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jun 11, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

For this college, you should have a good mark in 12th and Gujarat exam admission is based on 50% of both marks. If your ACPC rank in 10000 in Gujarat you get admission in it for civil engineering your rank must within 4000.

Placements & Internships

Placement is good around 100+ company visited like l&t, Wipro, GIPL etc. Average salary about INR 3.5 lakh - 4 lakh per annum.

Jaydip | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2023

Reviewed on May 15, 2018

  • 4.7
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

Gujarat board is main criteria of this college. GUJ CET is entrance examination took for this college and the cutoff of this college is 98 to 99.

Placements & Internships

Here placements are good and engineering college is one the best college.

Pratik | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 16, 2018

  • 4.3
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Hi, My name is Pratik Jadav. L. D. COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING one of the best college in Gujarat. College fees very cheap and affordable. The admission process is very simple.

Placements & Internships

Recently I have completed my internship with TATA MOTORS. I have good experience with TATA MOTORS.

Helly | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 21, 2018

  • 2.1
  • Placements & Internships 1.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 1.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
Admission

I applied JEE exam for entrance. The admission procedure for my course was fully based on merit list. There are various typical cutoffs for my course.

Placements & Internships

No, I haven't done any internship. But as I know they aren't given a stipend. Key companies of my college are mainly in computer engineering. The average salary figures are INR 2-2.5 lakhs or INR 2-3 lakhs, highest salary figures INR 10-15 lakhs or INR 12-15 lakhs and percentage of batch get placed is very poor only 10%. So I haven't got any job.

Technical | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018

  • 3.6
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3
Clubs & Associations

The students associate club in campus. Christmas., holi, navaratri and much more.Life in college is good.

 

 

Placements & Internships

Placement is very good in this college. Every year more student get placement in this college.

Harsh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 26, 2018

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Eligibility criteria for B.E. Is top score in GUJCET/JEE depends on norms of ACPC designed by state government candidate should also be in top 1000 in state to get into precious engineering colleges like LDCE .

Placements & Internships

You have chances to get into good firm for internship as I am electrical engineer I completed my training at GSECL,gandhinagar(Generating power plant),GETCO(govt. Transmission and distribution department),away switchgear,Tatwamasi automation and many more.my classmates also join nuclear power plant training ,reliance ,torrent power ,ONGC,BHEL and many more.So you have. Better opportunity along with your engineering to go into good firm and get practical knowledge all department professor are having excellent knowledge and enthusiastic all time to teach you something better. highest salary from this year is INR 12 Lakh.

Shown | Bachelor of Arts [BA], batch of 1997

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

It was base on merit list. Minimum 70 percent required in 12th std and this is India's top listing college of Arts and very old historical college in India. Nowadays centralise system is going to Gujarat University.

Placements & Internships

I got an internship at Vidhan Sabha at Gujarat assembly Good and reputed Ngo is going to hire Salary 18k monthly plus performance bonus All is well alumni

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...