Fergusson College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Aug 29, 2022

Fergusson College Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

9

>3-4 star

18

>2-3 star

6

1-2 star

1

Academics & Faculty

4

Fees & Scholarships

3.8

Placements & Internships

3.5

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.8

Clubs & Associations

4

Verified
Jayeshchordiya21091999 Batch 2022 M.Sc [Master of Science]
Reviewed on Jul 03, 2022

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Fergusson College, [FC] Pune is one of the oldest institute which offers various courses of Science and Arts stream starting from 11th to the post graduation. It is one of the best institutes in Maharashtra. Admission in junior college are

Read More

Verified
Rijwalshah2000 Batch 2021 BA English
3.8
Reviewed on Mar 02, 2021
3 Placements
3 Fees
4 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I am currently in my third year. There are seminars and sessions conducted by the college to guide us with our future. Many internships have been provided by the college. But since it's just a BA degree, the scope for jobs and salary figur

Read More

Verified
Vedantbhalerao2008 Batch 2020 M.Sc Microbiology
Reviewed on Nov 22, 2020

Entrance Exams & Admissions : I gave the Pune University entrance exam for admission.

Read More

Verified
Nakshatra Kharade Batch 2023 BSc Computer Science
3
Reviewed on Aug 07, 2020
3 Placements
2.5 Fees
4 Academics
2 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The key companies that visted for placements are from IT field. The average salary ranges between INR 20,000 to INR 40,000 per month.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : I took JEE main and MCET for admission.

Fees & Scholarships :

Read More

Verified
Avinash Chalekar Batch 2019 M.Sc Biotechnology
Reviewed on Oct 24, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Students should have completed an undergraduate in biotechnology. The college has own entrance exam. The cutoff is according to marks in the exam and other criteria of the college.

Read More

Verified
Shailu Pawar Batch 2021 BSc Biotechnology
5
Reviewed on May 11, 2019
5 Fees

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Higher Secondary Certificate. No Category wise cutoff varies Gen- 90% OBC- 85% SC- 75% ST- 70%

Fees & Scholarships :

Read More

Verified
Krutarth Bhonsle Batch 2021 BSc Biotechnology
3.5
Reviewed on May 11, 2019
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
3 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The college has a really good alumni network and we get to know about their experiences and what to do next.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria were one had to get around 80% and we had to fill out forms and pay the fees afte

Read More

Verified
Ayush Punwatkar Batch 2019 BSc Biotechnology
Reviewed on May 11, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Admission is based on the PCB percentage and the cutoff is around 80. No entrance exam is there for admission.

Read More

Verified
Mohammed Valikarimwala Batch 2021 BSc Biotechnology
3.5
Reviewed on May 11, 2019
3.5 Placements
3 Fees
4 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : No, I don't have any internships as of now. Biotech companies hire students from our college. I have no idea about the salary figures. Bright students of our college have been placed in hi-tech biotech companies or are carrying out researc

Read More

Verified
Nitesh Morajkar Batch 2019 BSc Statistics
Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The cutoff is comparatively high. There are assignments given to students as part of evolution. This college is blessed with good staff.

Read More

Other Colleges under UniPune (SPPU)

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...