Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Engineering Management and Research Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Pune, Maharashtra
  • 3

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.5

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    International Exposure

    0.5

    Hostels & Food

    4

    Social Atmosphere

    1.5

    (64)
  • Private 3

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.5

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    International Exposure

    0.5

    Hostels & Food

    4

    Social Atmosphere

    1.5

    (64)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Affiliated by Savitribai Phule Pune University [SPPU], Pune
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Engineering Management and Research Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3

Based on 64 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

27

>3-4 star

26

>2-3 star

6

1-2 star

3

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.3

Fees and Scholarship

3.4

Academics & Faculty

3.5

College Infrastructure

3.5

Clubs & Associations

3.8

International Exposure

1

Hostels & Food

4

Social Atmosphere

1.5

Rohan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on Oct 21, 2020

Admission

The eligibility criteria for admission are 150 marks in PCM and a minimum of 35 marks in all subjects.
Students can give JEE Main entrance exam and MH CET.

The typical cutoffs is a minimum of 50% marks.

Yash | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019

  • 3.8
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Candidate should appear in MHT CET exam after 12th, cut off will be shown on sites.

Fees and Scholarship

Around 80000/- per year All applied schemes by DTE maharashtra Loan need depends on your own will and financial status Loan availability depends on banks rules.

Abhi | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hotel Management and Catering Technology), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 3
Admission

The applicant should have more than 60% to meet cutoff. Entrance exam is decided by the management.

Placements & Internships

The placement is very interesting with a quite nice packages of around INR 3 lakhs pa.

Rushikesh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Placements & Internships

Many companies provide internship here. More than 50 companies visit our college. Package average is 3.5 lacs

Fees and Scholarship

Pad Dr DY Patil Institute of Engineering management and research, [DY Patil] Pune Fee Structure is Inr 50000/- for OBC candidates And Inr 120000/- for open category candidates. Loans are also accepted.

Saurabh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Placements & Internships

College arranges industrial training for second and and 3 rd year students. (Chargeable). Previous batches of 2017 and 18 went to RCF alibaugh.

NOSTALGIC | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 12, 2018

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The eligibility criteria was based on the CAP rounds. I had to appear JEE and 12th science along with pcm. The typical cuts are comparatively quite high.

Placements & Internships

I haven't done any internships. Tata, TCS. The average salary is somewhere around INR 4-5 lakh per year. Alumni network is really very active.

Vaibhav | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 16, 2018

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

There are eligibility criteria of 35 percentile and admission through cap round JEE is the entrance exam I have given. And cutoff is 45 percentile.

Placements & Internships

I have done an internship with no stipend. The key company is core company.AVG salary is around INR 25k .alumni network is good

Chetan | ME, batch of 2020

Reviewed on May 09, 2018

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

We should complete diploma for 3 years with distinction. Just to complete a diploma in giving field. More than 60 percent is required.

Placements & Internships

No internship. Companies like TCS, Infosys, etc Average salary INR 4 lakhs per year to INR 9 Lakhs. No.

Abhishek | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

Admissions are depended on how much score you get in CET (common entrance test) our college cut off is near about 98 out of 200 for open category students.

Placements & Internships

A Lot of popular companies visited our college and average students get INR 4 to 5 lakh package

Neeraj | B.E. , batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 26, 2018

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

After Completing my Hsc exams in 2014, i applied for Civil Engineering in Dr. DYPIEMR through cap round and was able to crack the cutoff to get admitted in this college as my Hsc score was 72.46% with 54 marks in JEE

Placements & Internships

Internship opportunities are provided by our department Pinclick, Paragyte software, NEEYAMO are some of companies

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...