NIT Kurukshetra Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Kurukshetra, Haryana
  • 3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    3.9

    Social Atmosphere

    3.3

    International Exposure

    1.7

    Hostels & Food

    3.3

    (36)
  • 2 Questions Answered
  • Public 3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    3.9

    Social Atmosphere

    3.3

    International Exposure

    1.7

    Hostels & Food

    3.3

    (36)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 2 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

NIT Kurukshetra Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.3

Based on 36 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

16

>3-4 star

14

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.6

Fees and Scholarship

3.4

Academics & Faculty

3.7

College Infrastructure

3.9

Clubs & Associations

3.9

Social Atmosphere

3.3

International Exposure

1.7

Hostels & Food

3.3

Kiranmund | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on May 17, 2022

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

To take admission in nitkkr you have to give jee mains and based on jee marks you get admission in nitkkr.

Placements & Internships

In NIT there are many opportunities and many tech.and non tech companies visit .
Average package is also too good not only for electrical but other branches too.

Pakkeraza | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Feb 25, 2021

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

For direct admission, students must get 40K CRL ranks to join NIT Kurukshetra through JOSAA counselling.

JEE Main is best for admission in NIT Kurukshetra.

Placements & Internships

A lot of top companies like Microsoft, Amazon, etc., visit for campus placements.

They have a good alumni network.

Rishabh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jun 19, 2020

Admission

I cleared the JEE examination with a very good score and secured a b.tech seat in NIT Kurukshetra. Typicals cut off is around 160 in JEE.

Ritu | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Production Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 24, 2019

  • 4.1
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

Entrance exam for our college is JEE MAINS. To seat in jee mains we should have more than 75 percentage in 10+2 . After clearing JEE MAINS exam counselling occurs . I got nit kurushetra after counselling on the basis of JEE MAINS marks . The exam is of 360 marks and the cut off for my course was 150 out of 360.

Academics & Faculty

Class timing is 8.30 am to 4.30pm.two mid term exam occur in one sem and then final exams.teachers also give assignments . Method of teaching is good Overall experience is good.

Garvit | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on May 18, 2019

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

For admission in an NIT, a person needs to clear JEE mains examination. The cutoff rank of civil engineering was 19000 to 24000

Placements & Internships

The placement of civil engineering in my college is satisfactory. We get L&T, IOCL as major recruiters and get visited by various consulting companies

Arpit | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018

  • 3.1
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

For admission in nit, BTech course jee mains examination is to be given. And ranks are assigned according to marks in jee mains and board percentage. 40% of board marks and 60% of jee mains marks.For IT in nit kkr, cutoff rank is between 8000-12000. For admission, the candidate has to go to any nit for freezing seat and then to the final college for admission.

Placements & Internships

Many big companies like Direction, Amazon, Flipkart, Goldman Sachs, Oracle, etc. Visits our campus. The highest package is 4800000 and average package is 6-7 lakhs. There is good alumni network.There are alumni talks held on the campus

Ashutosh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 24, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The institute takes admissions from JEE mains via JOSAA. The cutoffs vary each year depending upon the difficulty of the question paper.

Placements & Internships

The branches of my college include CS, IT, ECE, EE, ME, PIE AND Civil. Placements in all branches are above 90% except civil. On campus placements are great and the average salary of the institute is approx 6 lakhs per year. Highest package this year was 80 lakhs. In ECE 98% of the batch was placed. CS and IT had 100% placement, while, I also had 90% placement. The alumni network is also good, which gives an advantage to the students.

Sai | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Since I joined the college in 2014, every student who has to join an NIT should give JEE MAIN. With your AIR, u apply across all eligible NIT's and IIIT's and some deemed colleges also while the engineering stream branches(eg: ECE, CS) from all colleges all ranked based on college ranking. i.e seats in top NIT's gets filled at very high cutoff since most top rankers opt for that.

Placements & Internships

I did my internship at Vizag Steel plant, Vizag, A.P. in communication dept. various companies come to visit the college...the list starts with Google, Facebook, Amazon to all sorts of companies from electronics like Cdot, Azcom, orange. the list is quite big. all most everyone gets placed. provided you don't have too many backlogs. 1or2 is fine. Study like a average student with minimum interest and u still can get a job for 5lpa. The alumni network is really strong.

Apurv | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 04, 2018

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The eligibility criteria are to score minimum marks out of 360 in the entrance test. And the entrance test is very well known by non-medical students i.e, JEE-MAINS. Only mains examination is taken into account for admission and not the advance examination. Admission is given purely on merit on the marks scored in the discussed examination. Talking about typical cutoffs, if you have applied in general category you should score a minimum of 170 marks to get admission in the general stream and 200 for computer-related streams. If you have applied in OBC category then 150 and 175 respectively and in SC/ST category it is 110 to 140. The above cutoffs are calculated as average and for least problems, you should score more than this given critirion.

Placements & Internships

Internships are given to students in the 6th semester of the 8-semester course. The stipend is given in accordance with the interview. The average salary for basic trades is INR 4lakh and INR 7 lakh for computer and electronics

Priya | b.tech electronics and communication engineering, batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

First, qualify JEE MAIN for NIT Kurukshetra. In JEE MAIN physics, chemistry, and maths you have to read JEE MAIN and score 150 marks

Placements & Internships

No internship, I am a student of the 1st year. No, I am a student of the 1st year. Rs. 800,000 for CS and it branches Rs. 600,000 for other branches Alumni are nice

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...